Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Trellises Restaurant @ Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront Reviews List

Trellises Restaurant @ Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront

Please come and join us in Trellises Restaurant located in our lobby here at the Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront Hotel. Where we feature a delicious array of seafood dishes, salads, soups and sandwiches.
See more Trellises Restaurant @ Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront details
27 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
(27 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
(4)
4 stars
(9)
3 stars
(10)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(1)
Food 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Service 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(7)
  • great for lunch(7)
  • great for brunch(4)
  • neighborhood gem(3)
  • romantic(3)
  • special occasion(3)
Trellises Restaurant @ Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront Reviews List
Review 1 for Trellises Restaurant @ Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Special Features: notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Trellises Restaurant @ Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Jacksonville Hyatt's Trellisses

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"This restaurant was a true find. I couldn't believe that we had not tried this gem before. The food was excellent and the service was friendly and helpful. We dined here before going to the Florida Theatre and it was so convenient. Very nice evening."
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Trellises Restaurant @ Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Trellises Restaurant @ Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food was great and it was close by.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Food was great and it was close by. Very good for someone visiting and staying in downtown Jacksonville."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Trellises Restaurant @ Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Trellises Restaurant @ Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Trellises Restaurant @ Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Trellises Restaurant @ Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Trellises Restaurant @ Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2013
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Trellises Restaurant @ Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food and service were great.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/14/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Trellises Restaurant @ Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Excellent chicken soup and redfish. Skip the buffet."
Dined on 10/13/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Trellises Restaurant @ Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/08/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Trellises Restaurant @ Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Just so-so.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Nothing to rave about. Decided to go with the Saturday night buffet because of a time constraint. Few Choices on buffet. Meatloaf dry and chicken breasts tasted like pre-frozen. Later heard from others that had tried Trellises that all said food was not good."
Dined on 4/11/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Trellises Restaurant @ Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Could have been better

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I had my son performing at the Hyatt, so while he was doing that I made a reservation in order to try Trellises. I was impressed with the food, but it took more than 40 minutes from the time I ordered until I received the food. The management and my server were apologetic, but had I been in a time sensitive situation I would not have gotten to eat. They did comp my meal. The restaurant needs to get a better handle in order to provide quality food in a timely manner through a kitchen that also provides for the pub, the banquets and the in-room dining service. I will try it again, but only because of the server and the manager who both were apologetic. Will consider recommending to others, but will advise them of the possible delay between ordering and receiving meal."
Dined on 3/24/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Trellises Restaurant @ Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Genuinely Surprised!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We celebrated Valentine's Day here choosing the Chef's Prie Fix Menu. The food was delish and the service was excellent. The hotel's valet was full when we arrived too but when we mentioned having reservations at the restaurant they took care of us no problem! The regular menu looked to have traditional American family fare but if the quality is up to par with what we had it should be just as good!"
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Trellises Restaurant @ Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

POOR EXPERIENCE

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"WAITED 45 MINUTES AFTER ORDER WAS TAKEN FOR FOOD TO ARRIVE COLD WAITER NEVER CAME BACK TO TABLE TO CHECK ON ANYTHING HAD TO FLAG DOWN ANOTHER WAITER"
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Trellises Restaurant @ Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Way over priced

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I had the Prime Rib buffet on New Years Eve and the Prime Rib was good but the sides and desserts were terrible. You can get better desserts at any grocery store (Winn Dixie , Publix etc.)
My girlfriend had a steak and it was ok but her sides were also very poor.
Both meals were very overpriced and they did not have enough servers working."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2012
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Trellises Restaurant @ Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

The menu contained a decent number of choices.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The food itself was served hot and fairly quick. My female waiter was very personable and provided excellent service and my water glass was never empty!"
Dined on 6/10/2013
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Trellises Restaurant @ Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Theater Night

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Looking for a place with a varied menu, good service and pleasant atmosphere? Our group was
looking for such a place to go to before attending a performance at The Florida Theater. We didn't want to drive around looking for parking spots so we wanted to walk to dining from the theater parking before the show. After hours of searching all the choices within 1/2 mile of the theater, and there are many good ones to chose from, after reading the menus of the ones who sounded interesting, we chose Trellises at the Hyatt.. not romantic, not for "foodies", not for the wine list, but for the variety of food for our picky eater, our vegan, our meat and potatoes guy and our dieter.. the food was a safe choice without being boring, we had the wines of our choices, when the manager came by to check on us and we mentioned one friends bar drink wasn't the best, he replaced it, and a steak was not done as ordered, it was redone.. no food was left on plates and we lingered over some great desserts and coffee before the show. Friendly staff, efficient service, tasty food, priced well, located on the river, all in a clean, comfortable location only a two block walk from the Florida Theater... I would recommend it, especially if you have a larger group that requires a varied menu.
"
Dined on 12/06/2014
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Trellises Restaurant @ Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
8 out of 8 recommend this product
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Ambiance 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate