Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Flatz Reviews List

Flatz

In everything we do, food is forward in our thoughts. We deliver flawless execution using forward thinking and our core values as the lenses we look through to make decisions related to our service and products.

Memories begin with the senses. Everything we have ever heard, touched, smelled tasted and seen is embedded in our consciousness forming our deepest and most desirable experiences. Our mission is to bring those positive sentiments forward through food. We are about being intriguing, indigenous, and independent. We make each dining experience delightful, distinctive and memorable.

Flatz Restaurant and Bar gives foresight to making every guest feel special. We are passionate about quality products, meats and seafood, friendly service and good wines. We serve modern American foods in a very comfortable Colorado dining room.
See more Flatz details
108 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(108 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 108 reviews
5 stars
(33)
4 stars
(35)
3 stars
(27)
2 stars
(9)
1 star
(4)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(29)
  • special occasion(28)
  • fit for foodies(27)
  • great for brunch(25)
  • romantic(18)
  • great for lunch(16)
Flatz Reviews List
Review 1 for Flatz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great hotel restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Most of the time I pass over hotel restaurants, but Flatz was great. The food delicious with interesting specials. A notable wine list for sure. As with most places in Colorado they've got most if not all local beers.
I heard the brunch is amazing so will definitely return one weekend to find out."
Dined on 2/09/2016
 2000
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Flatz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Encore

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This was our second visit for brunch with friends. Once again we were delighted with brunch offerings which included made to order omelettes, eggs benedict, and waffles. In addition there were many offerings in fruit, eggs, seafood,(shrimp, crab and oysters) pastry. In honor of super bowl Sunday there were chicken wings and other appropriate offerings.
The bottomless mimosas, the serene view, and the service combined with the outstanding brunch offerings resulted in a most memorable experience. In addition the room is spacious and the tables and booths not crowded in. There is a feeling of expansiveness, not the usual crowded atmosphere of many brunch venues in the Boulder area."
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2007
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Flatz
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Good for a hotel restaurant

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"This is in an out of the way hotel outside the flatirons mall area. The food was good, the service was good, the place was very quiet, and the ambiance was nice enough. However, the food was way overpriced. It is one thing if you are staying at the hotel already, but I wouldn't go here if you live locally."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Flatz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Flatz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Flatz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Consistent high quality food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"This is our go to restaurant when we are seeking a high quality meal without having to take out a second mortgage on our home!!! Flatz does a great job with their menu.
The only two issues I have is that the wine list should have the year (vintage) of the wine. It is hard to tell if you are getting a great year or a bad year until the bottles are brought out.
Also, if you sit along the windows, it seems that the air conditioning is blowing down on you in winter and the heat loss with windows makes it cold. I would suggest interior tables."
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Flatz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Flatz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Flatz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/02/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Flatz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2005
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2005
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Flatz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Flatz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Flatz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Flatz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/15/2013
 2011
Dined on 3/15/2013
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/15/2013
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Flatz
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/08/2015
 2014
Dined on 7/08/2015
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Worst service ever"
Dined on 7/08/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Flatz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Flatz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Flatz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our waitress only came to our table three times: to get our order, to pick up our plates, to give us the bill. She was slow and never even asked us how our food was. The food was decent but not phenomenal."
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Flatz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"It's was a nice evening. ."
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Flatz
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointing

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I like the place and the people are friendly. But, we arrived on a week night when tables were not full. Our reservation still required that we wait a bit. The waiter seemed preoccupied the entire evening. Forgot a water order, forgot an ice order, brought out the wrong item, forgot a wine order. When the bill came, we were specific about how to split it (70/30). Waiter switched it around. This is unacceptable service from a restaurant of this caliber."
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Flatz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Flatz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/04/2015
 2006
Dined on 11/04/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/04/2015
 2006
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Flatz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Flatz

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The ambiance is modern Colorado it's actually really strange. But the food is very good, especially the desserts.
Beware that although it's listed as a 1000 point restaurant you'll only get that 1000 the FIRST time you visit ONLY.
"
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Flatz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great for business meeting

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Ten of us met for a dinner meeting, and they set a table for us in a private back room. Very nice setting and the food all around was excellent! We'll be back."
Dined on 10/26/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Flatz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Second Visit Better

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food much better this visit, with nicely prepared new American dishes. Service still a little spotty. Though they weren't crowded, they seemed a little understaffed."
Dined on 10/27/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Flatz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 10/13/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Flatz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Love that they had turkey sausage & not just pork!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"They were VERY busy for brunch on Sunday but the hostess sat us ..even though we were a few minutes early. They had a brunch buffet but we ordered from the menu (not the norm that morning we noticed) but unless you are going to eat a TON of food it didn't seem worth it at $24 a person. The off the menu items we ordered were delicious!! I had a boulder omelet which we so good! We also ordered the crunch french toast (yummy!) and a Denver omelet (not on the menu) which was also great. All in all it was great food but if you're not doing the buffet be prepared for a little longer wait."
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Flatz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2013
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Flatz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Flatz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2012
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Flatz
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Unremarkable

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Seafood vegetable soup was good. Everything else we had for lunch was bland, skimpy, and unremarkable. My bison Reuben was lean, but had just a couple threads of meat on it. Maybe dinner is better, but lunch didn't make me want to try it. Service fine."
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Flatz
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/10/2015
 2008
Dined on 9/10/2015
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/10/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Flatz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We were visiting our son who is at CU

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 9/07/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Flatz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"A little above standard hotel restaurant food. Decent ambience, but generally nothing special."
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Flatz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Perfect patio dining

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Very good menu with excellent service, to the outdoor patio with a mountain view makes this an excellent choice."
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2005
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Flatz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Awesome dessert

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Went for desserts only. Had 3 items from dessert menu. All were very good. Specially liked the sorbet it was a blackberry Cabernet flavor. Absolutely fabulous. Great presentation too. Friendly waiter. They had a birthday party and a wedding party at the hotel in Flatz restaurant so the noise level was off the charts! Expect lots of people if you're going on a fri or sat night!"
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Flatz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/24/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Flatz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

thank you

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Flatz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

I will never go back again!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Flatz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food; nice ambiance

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was fantastic and wait staff friendly. Did not seem to notice that I had mentioned our 42nd anniversary on our reservation. Since the place was nearly empty they probably did not check it when we indicated we had a reservation. Did not ask if wanted before dinner drinks and forgot my glass of wine that I ordered when our dinner order was taken. Hardwood floors make it a bit noisy even when there are few people in the restaurant. Bar seemed to have more activity. Our wait staff seemed like they were busy multi-tasking doing other things. Overall it was good, just paying attention to a few details could have improved the situation."
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Flatz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Service level has drop significantly

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"At one time this was easily one of the best restaurants on the North end. Sadly the service level has drop recently. I have used this restaurant for years both for business and personal meals. In the past the service staff has been fun, engaging, and very professional. Our experience Thursday was less then that. Drink orders were forgotten, drink orders were poorly made, in some cases we went thru long periods of time without anyone checking on the the table, The meals were fine, even great - this comment is only about the service."
Dined on 8/06/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Flatz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Quiet Friday night!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Restaurant was quiet, not too many diners. Over all food was good, but mussels were gritty. Apple & goat cheese salad was tasty, as was the roasted chicken. Great potatoes!"
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Flatz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not as good as I thought it would be

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I was excited to go and get a great brunch but was glad we had a gift card. The hostess tried to seat our party of eight at two separate tables. She thought it would be easier on us??? They were very show at getting our drinks and empty plates. The food was great but b the selection definitely was not worth the $25 power person."
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Flatz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/19/2015
 2007
Dined on 7/19/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/19/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Flatz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/13/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Flatz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Better than it first appears

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Located inside a boring hotel property we were less than enthusiastic when we approached the restaurant. However the appetizers were great, wine selection was relatively affordable, and the main courses were much better than expected. I would definitely return on my next visit."
Dined on 7/14/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Flatz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Disappointing

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The noise level from the bar area is so loud that it's hard to have a conversation unless you are in the very back of the restaurant - truly very annoying. Servers were obviously distracted and were not even remotely attentive. We had to stare at finished salad and dinner plates for 15 minutes before they were cleared. It took 30 minutes between the salad and entree. The physical space has a lot of differed maintenance with decorative wooden panels peeling off of the wall and light fixtures missing parts so they hang awkwardly. The food was fine and well presented, but I could see it sitting under warming lamps for ten minutes waiting for the server.
Won't be back."
Dined on 7/08/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Flatz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/29/2015
 2010
Dined on 6/29/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Service is outstanding. I think the food is GREAT, particularly given this is "just" a hotel. Super YUM
Best part (maybe) is that they have beer on tap that is not only local to Colorado, but local to Broomfield/Boulder! They don't waste their taps on icky Coors of Bud. Super COOL! Wine served by the glass has great choices, as well. :-)"
Dined on 6/29/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Flatz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Quiet spot. Nice decor

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Needed a quiet restaurant for my wife's parents since he can't hear well. This was a perfect place. Yes, it's a hotel restaurant but the décor is really well appointed and the seating is generous. Food was very good but the service was slow - ended up being a 2 hour dinner."
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Flatz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2012
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>