Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Bigelow Grille Reviews List

Bigelow Grille

The Bigelow Grille features New American cuisine distinguished by seasonal ingredients and bold Mediterranean flavors. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Bigelow Grille serves prime farm raised meats and seafood along with the freshest locally-harvested produce. The lively boutique cocktails, and an extensive wine list with something for every budget and palette.
See more Bigelow Grille details
74 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(74 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 74 reviews
5 stars
(21)
4 stars
(29)
3 stars
(18)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(23)
  • good for groups(20)
  • great for lunch(20)
  • neighborhood gem(11)
  • special occasion(9)
  • romantic(7)
Bigelow Grille Reviews List
Review 1 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2006
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Everything was perfect

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I went here with a group of friends for my birthday dinner. It was SO GOOD. First off, they had an amazing selection of cocktails, wines, and beers. Our waiter was so friendly and very attentive. Everyone in my party had an amazing meal. The duck was to die for, along with the wild boar. The atmosphere was perfect. We were placed at a table that was semi-secluded from the restaurant that made it feel like I had a personal chef cooking for me in my own home. I have no complaints at all, I will definitely be returning."
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not impressed

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We heard good things about Bigelow Grille and wanted to try their fresh local menu options. My hanger steak was so tough it was hard to even cut with a steak knife - I didn't even finish it. The vegetables were great though!"
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food and server were both superb

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Offer some creative and tasty menu options in additional to typical restaurant fare without being too unfamiliar to a foodie-in-training. My server was friendly and attentive without being smothering, my drink was made perfectly. Absolutely no complaints, it was a wonderful dining experience."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"A good spot before a Pens game. Nice menu and quality food."
Dined on 12/14/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dinner with friends

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great place for a small group dinner. Very pleasant server."
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Overall good experience

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Server was very attentive and made sure we were take care of. The food was good, not great but good. Nice place for lunch."
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2005
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2005
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2005
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Waitress made our meal. Very attentive. Thank you Irina for getting our hockey night off to a great start."
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The waitress was slow to take our order our food was slow to arrive and while my wife enjoyed her veggie burger, my grille burger was dry and the fries tasted like they had been under the heat lamp for too long."
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/17/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/17/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"It was nice to see several gluten free options on the menu. However, the gluten free buns that came with the burger were inedible. Also, the veggie of the day Asparagus was not hot and had no seasoning whatsoever--it was very bland. It could have used just a little EVOO & seasoning. We also had to wait a long time for our food despite the restaurant being about 1/3 full."
Dined on 11/17/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Loved the soup and grilled cheese Today's soup was salmon chowder. It was fantastic."
Dined on 11/17/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 11/11/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

perfect find for dinner before the Pens game!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The Bigelow grill was perfect for a quick bite before our game at Consol. Close to parking and the arena. Staff is friendly and made great recommendations on the menu. We had smoked brisket tacos and smoked chicken mac and cheese. The tacos were perfect size and the mac and cheese is a huge portion. Both were delicious! Service was great-will def be our spot for pregames!"
Dined on 10/20/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

consistent good

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I usually get the smoked chicken Mac 'n Cheese which is awesome with a beer......my wife gets different things...."
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/15/2015
 2010
Dined on 10/15/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/15/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/08/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 10/08/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Decent

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was nothing special but OK for a hotel restaurant when you don't want to go outside. Service was sort of hit or miss. Waitress didn't come around much. Didn't ever ask if I needed a tea refill. Seemed really disappointed that I just wanted a sandwich and realized that my bill would not result in a large tip."
Dined on 9/21/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not Impressed

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Everything was A La Carte, which I imagine is usual for downtown restaurants. We both had meatballs, which was 3 good size meatballs, some polenta, mushrooms, cheese and some sauce. A salad would have been extra, but none of the offerings sounded tempting. They didn't even include bread, which we though was pretty sad. We won't be dining there again for dinner. I do have to say, though, that their breakfast buffet is excellent...fairly priced and includes a chef-made omelet. Breakfast yes....dinner no."
Dined on 9/17/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2012
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Group Lunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Took new employee to lunch. Table was all set up for us. Service was good; grilled cheese is favorite and didn't disappoint."
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/12/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/09/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/09/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/09/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/08/2014
 2011
Dined on 8/08/2014
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/08/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2009
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice Surprise

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This is a hotel restaurant so we did not have big expectations. We recieved excellent service!!!! The menu is small but food was flavorful and we'll presented. We will come back again."
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2005
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/18/2015
 2008
Dined on 6/18/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/18/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/15/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We were greeted and seated promptly in an semi private alcove which was perfect setting for our group's get-together lunch. Food was great and served timely. Waitress was very attentive."
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food okay service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We didn't have the long waits that other reviewers have complained of, but the restaurant was very empty at 7 pm on a Friday night since no games or concerts were scheduled nearby.
My steak was cooked right and lean but could have been seasoned a bit more. The potato terrine was the perfect small size and flavorful. My husband's pork loin chop was huge and the beans were from scratch. Delicious.
My biggest complaint is that we split a salad. The big plate of salad came and the waitress brought two small plates for us but she carried them and set them down not by the edge but with her thumb in the middle of our clean empty plates."
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Poor/slow service on an ok meal

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Friends and I went to the Bigelow Grille prior to a concert. We had all been there a few years ago and remembered good food, good drinks and excellent service.
This restaurant is attached to a hotel and I don't know if the hotel restaurant culture has seeped, but our food was just ok and our service was poor. Plates weren't cleared, empty glasses remained on the table and we had to track our server down several times.
My friend and I both ordered the mac and cheese, with the only difference being she wanted it without the chicken. Our dishes could not have been different. Mine was a passable soupy cheesey mess and her's looked (and tasted) like creamy cheesey heaven.
The only positive for me was an excellent wine list."
Dined on 5/12/2015
 2008
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Need for Speed

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We visited before a Pens game. We arrived 90 minutes before the game. The food was so slow we missed the drop of the puck. The food was decent and the wait staff attentive; they just need to pay attention when you state you are going to the game that it doesn't take over 70 minutes to get your food."
Dined on 4/01/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Disappointed

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We arrived 2 hours prior to a hockey game - our waitress came right away, was attentive - took our orders (table of 4) -- then we had the wait, approximately 50 minutes until our food arrived, and the restaurant had many open tables! Had to request a bowl of bread to munch on since the food was taking so long. When the food finally arrived, the pork shank, ordered by two men at the table (which was large, as promised) was completely tasteless; the side of brussel sprouts included approximately 2 sprouts! So basically, the 'side' was a garnish! The fish special was ordered by another companion, which again was bland with a teenie portion of asparagus. Luckily I ordered a ribeye steak sandwich, which I will admit was more tasty than what my friends were eating! All in all - bland food, side portions which look more like an garnish, long kitchen wait. Will not go back."
Dined on 4/01/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Never had a bad meal.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I had the kale salad with salmon and it was great. I also had the root vegetable soup and I enjoyed that as well. This is a never-fail restaurant, and I'm grateful."
Dined on 3/24/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dinner before the show

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Our dinner was very good. We ate their and walked over to the concert. It was a very nice evening."
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Bigelow Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I went before a Pens game. It's a nice alternative to bar food. It was empty when I arrived, but filled in nicely.
The food was very good. I had a very tasty kale salad and a meatball entree. The have a good wine list at a reasonable price.
Although very friendly, service is a little clunky. We waited for the hostess when we arrived who was in the back getting a coffee. Our server was young and seemed to be inexperienced. She needed to ask the bartender to open our bottle of wine and made us wait for the check although we were trying to get to the game. This sounds bad, but she was sweet and everyone was pleasant.
I'd go again in a heartbeat before a game. The food is very good and reasonably priced."
Dined on 2/22/2015
 2012
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>