Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria Reviews List

Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria

Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana, formally Marco's Coal Fired Pizzeria, started with the simple idea that passion makes great pizza. Racca's is the new face of the great taste you've come to love. The authentic taste of Italy is served to our guests through the finest ingredients and Racca's traditional techniques. Our new name presents the story of our Italian roots while standing by our promise to bring you certified fresh authentic food with warmth and hospitality. Racca's continues to deliver a true Napoletana experience of Pizza Fired by Passion, just as Marco's Coal-Fired Pizza has done for so many years.
See more Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria details
261 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(261 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 261 reviews
5 stars
(150)
4 stars
(81)
3 stars
(25)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(81)
  • fit for foodies(80)
  • great for lunch(71)
  • good for groups(64)
  • hot spot(51)
  • kid-friendly(38)
Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria Reviews List
Review 1 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/30/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Epic fail.

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Plus: The crust here has a smoky wood-fire flavor and offers a good selection of beers. The minuses include wilted tired lettuce in the Caesor Salad which came with no discernible dressing. Soggy doughy pizza in the middle yet has a charred tasting crust. The buffalo Mozzarella (for which they charge a premium) has no flavor. Neither does the regular mozzarella so save yourself some money and just get the regular. The noise level is so loud that the watier did not hear my order correctly. The pizza was so flavorless (meats, cheese, marinara, the veggies, everything!) that I didn't notice until halfway through. By then our party of 3 was so disenchanted all we wanted to do was pay the bill and get out. The service is as lackadaisical and careless as the cooking in the kitchen. Very disappointing that a restaurant with upscale prices offers nothing more than a run of the mill chain. Pizzeria Locale serves far better product for half the price."
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Awesome pizza, as usual

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/18/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The Birthday Girl Was Craving Racca's Lasagna!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We have been dining at Racca's Ballpark location since it opened.
We always start with the lemoncello chicken wings for an appetizer. So good! Drinks were great. Always something unique on the drink menu. We always add a salad. Very fresh ingredients as usual. This time the birthday girl added cauliflower soup also. Delicious. My group always orders lasagna. I had the Lombardia pizza. I love my pizza with ricotta cheese. We were served the Nutella pizza dessert for the birthday girl.
Service was excellent!
"
Dined on 4/11/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Italian Gem

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Absolutely the most authentic, fresh, delicious pizza I have evey tried outside Italy! Can't wait to go back!"
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/07/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Hands down the best pizza in Colorado. Don't waste your time anywhere else."
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Overrated. The crust has no flavor and its chewy

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 3/26/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not What I Remembered...

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/22/2016
 2010
Dined on 3/22/2016
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Lived in Denver for 6 years, moved out of state 1.5 years ago. Used to live right around the corner from Marco's and would go pretty regularly. Visited Denver in March '16 and knew I needed to eat at Marco's since the pizza is that good (almost as good as the pizza I ate growing up in NY). I knew something was up when, as I was looking to make reservations, I saw they changed their name to Racca's. I went to their website and saw that 'nothing else had changed' except the name. I thought, ok, we'll see. Well, long story short, the service was sub-par (even for a pretty slow Tuesday night), the Caesar salad was wilted/flavorless and the pizza was not the same as I remembered, as it was soft and undercooked. So, in closing, if you never ate here when it was Marco's you'll find the food is just ok, if not a bit over-priced. If you had eaten at Marco's in the past, i think you'll be dissappointed with Racca's, just like me..."
Dined on 3/22/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/18/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

we found a new favorite Pizza, you can too

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/15/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/15/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We went after a trip to the Art Museum, a little out of the way but we were downtown. The early dinner was just right, happy hour, discount antipasto plate, half price bottle of wine (Tuesday) all was just right."
Dined on 3/15/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The food was great. The service was even better.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The food is excellente!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/27/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/08/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2005
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fun place

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Going to Coors Field Racca's is a good place to have a slider or pizza before the game"
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Pizza crust was burned

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2007
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2007
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great gluten free pizza!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/21/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/21/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Some pizza places don't have very good gluten free options so when my boyfriend suggested Racca's I was a little hesitant but it was fantastic!!"
Dined on 2/21/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/22/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/22/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/22/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OK, but not great

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We chose Racca's for an informal birthday dinner. Just to be fair, this was on the day of an outdoor hockey game at Coors Field, so a little crazy I imagine.
Seating:
On the Open Table reservation site it had a column for requests, and I requested a booth. I understand that this may be on a first come first serve basis. We were seated pretty much in the walkway at a table (small) for 4. Two booths were empty, and I asked if we could move. I was told they were for parties of 6. I understand that, but they ended up seating a party of 4 in one of them after it sat idle for 15 - 20 minutes.
Ambiance:
Nice enough but noisy, and difficult to hear the person next to me, so not conducive to conversation.
Wait Staff:
She was excellent, hands down. I wish we could recall her name so the compliment could make it to the right person.
Food:
We ordered 2 salads, 2 pizzas, and meatball sliders. All good, but not great. The pizza was on the better side of pizza in Colorado (that I have experienced), and the crust was good, but still too bread-like as with both good and bad pizza in Colorado. I do not want to be cheesed to death with a pizza, but the toppings on the pizzas was scant.
Cost:
Not a good value. Over $110 including tip (20%), and that was with just 2 alcohol beverages, and one iced tea.
Would I go back again? I am on the fence -- maybe, maybe not."
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Enjoyable meal

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Before the game. Lively, good food, friendly staff. Good atmosphere. All ages were enjoying the restaurant."
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Poor service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Two of us went out for dinner on a Saturday night. We were seated in a weird table near the bar and then left completely ignored an unattended for 15 minutes. We got up and left."
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Over rated reviews, soggy pizza and flavor was not our thing"
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding Service!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We were at this restaurant at the first time last weekend, and really liked it! The food was delicious, but the service was truly outstanding! Each of the employees genuinely seemed to enjoy their work and interacting with the customers (not just for a tip), and this was quite refreshing. We had multiple servers at our table tending to our needs.
Location was great too - only a few blocks from Coors Field! We will definitely be back."
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2011
Special Features: hot spot, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Best pizza in Denver - and best gluten free pizza I've ever had by a long shot. Friendly servers, good beer selection - one of my favorite go-to places!"
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

the BEST pizza I have ever had!!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Everything was perfect and even when they made a simple mistake they fixed it right away and we got free dessert! !! The service and food were absolutely on point! !! Can't wait to go back next time I'm in denver!"
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

great place, great pizza

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We had a great time. Our service was wonderful, very attentive. The lemoncello wings are amazing and both of our pizzas were great! The mules are also fantastic!"
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Food and service was great"
Dined on 2/16/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Racca's Pizzeria Napoletana - Ballpark FKA Marco's Coal-fired Pizzeria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>