Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie Reviews List

L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie

L'Eiffel Bistrot is a 6000sq.ft. restaurant that is designed in the Art Nouveau style recreating the nostalgic ambiance of an authentic Parisian bistrot. L'Eiffel Bistrot has assembled a strong and energetic team to guarantee you a unique dining experience. It is their dedication to detail that makes L'Eiffel Bistrot grand.

L'Eiffel Bistro and Creperie's Cuisine ...
is based on authenticity, creativity and quality of product. They stay true to the classical preparations of Bistrot dishes, but also introduce "nouvelle cuisine" to keep their customers enthused. L'Eiffel uses locally grown and organic produce whenever possible, and all of their cooking is from scratch. The food quality and standards are as fresh and as high as possible.
See more L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie details
406 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(406 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 406 reviews
5 stars
(174)
4 stars
(145)
3 stars
(59)
2 stars
(19)
1 star
(9)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
1.7 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • romantic(154)
  • special occasion(149)
  • fit for foodies(148)
  • notable wine list(97)
  • neighborhood gem(96)
  • great for lunch(89)
L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie Reviews List
Review 1 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Authentic Bistro Atmosphere and Style

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"L'Eiffel Bistrot manages to evoke an authentic atmosphere & unique style among the usual restaurant offerings in the Chicago suburbs.
The bar area is small but stylish - try the Absinthe for an interesting cocktail to start your evening with a kick. Live music on the weekend evenings adds to the ambiance but is not too intrusive.
The dining are is split into two main sections, one seems to be reserved for extra busy nights or larger groups. The open dining area has some more secluded sections and booths for those looking for a bit of privacy.
The menu always has a wide variety of new dishes and old favorites. I've had the beef bourguignon numerous times. Last time I went for the fixed price menu - 3 or 4 courses for around $40-$44. I went with the monkfish special which was excellent and was talked into the lemon tart which was superb.
The wine list has a large selection of French wines, some of which I've not seen available in other restaurants (The Gigondas, for example). In addition, you'll find American and other new world varietals to choose from.
Service has always been of a high standard. Servers are polite and timely and the French owners are often helping out and are friendly with the patrons.
For all that L'Eiffel Bistrot does to make a unique and interesting experience, it does it without pretention and does everything very well. Highly recommended."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2007
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dinner with friends

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The restaurant itself is very nice , romantic atmosphere is around you.. The menu is not big, but has enough items to satisfy your appetite if you want to try something interesting in French style. My friends were impressed and we liked the wine and cocktails list a lot. The only downside was that the waiter refused to give us a discount for our drinks, for which we really hoped to, it was 6.30 pm and the restaurant has a Happy hour until 7pm.. He told us that we have to sit at the bar to get that discount.. We didn't say anything, but it was a disappointment. And the waiter did not offer any bread and paste in the beginning, as they usually do. Everything else worked out ok for all of us."
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/25/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dined on 1/29/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food was delicious

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Food was delicious! Crepes are thin and yummy! More of a variety with the crepes would be good. They should list here soft drinks in the menu along with prices. I ordered a sparkling lemonade and it came in a bottle. I had no clue as I thought it was going to be in a glass. When I received my bill I noticed the bottle of sparkling pink lemonade was $7.50. Server was polite!"
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2011
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2009
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2005
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2009
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/22/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Tried this again and it was much better than previous experience. Our server was great and food was good. The presentation was really nicely done. Good wine list."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/16/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Mediocre

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The entire experience was mediocre wavering on poor. We had 4 courses. The server checked on us for 2. The oysters were as expected but the lobster risotto was obviously placed on the menu to utilize leftover bisque. The dish was served as a lump of plain risotto atop a pool of lobster bisque. There was a small piece of unseasoned lobster on the rice. The second course, goat cheese salad and bisque, were fine. Even after explaining our party of two would share each item, no share plates were presented, and the server took silverware from the adjacent table on two occasions. The dinner course of orange duck was alright. The scallop and shrimp linguine was also just fine. For dessert, we ordered banana Foster's crepes and creme brule. The crepes were the most enjoyable part of the meal. The creme brule was over-caramelized leaving the taste slightly bitter, and the sugar was also very thick, so it smashed the custard when you put a spoon to it. Again, it was mediocre."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointed with Bistrot

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The crepes were large but way overpriced. We waited an entire hour for our meal and the waitress only showed up once about 40 minutes in to see how we were doing. So much for ordering a drink. And that was only after I asked about the status of our meal. She said it was because of the steak one of us ordered.
I had to flag the water waiter over because he continually missed our table which was in the center of the room.
Noise level was too loud as there was live music in the bar. It was hard to hear the conversation at my table.
Lots of families with young children which surprised me. The atmosphere was more like Applebee's than a French Bistrot.
Not worth it for the one experience I had but I'd be willing to give it another shot to try their desserts."
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2012
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2007
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Our waitress, Sarah, was the greatest waitress ever! She gave us samples of different wines that she recommended and even brought the bottles over so we could look at them. We loved everything about the restaurant. It was a bit pricey, but it was totally worth it!"
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/02/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/30/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/20/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/24/2015
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The food was excellent, the cheese appetizer platter and the pate platter was wonderful. Five of us were at dinner and we each enjoyed our dinners and dessert. However, the service was very slow. Drinks came quickly and the two appetizer came quickly. One person in our party order soup and that was also served in a timely manner. Dinner was slow to come. It seemed we waited quite a while for the dinner. Dessert and coffee was served a little faster. The place was not very crowded at all, so we wondered why dinner was so slow to come. Overall, enjoyable evening, just slow service."
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2009
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A little bit of Paris in South Barrington

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie is a hidden gem in the corner of a lifestyle center. The food is a la carte, however the portions are excellent, no need for an appetizer and a salad or soup. The desserts however are worth it at the end. The crepes are good size and the entrees are enough to take some home. A wonderful place for a special occasion or just a quiet evening with your loved one."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Thought we would give this restaurant a try for breakfast after our poor dinner experience. Our wait staff changed hands a few times while deciding our food. Our table was ignored, no refills on our drinks (coffee-tea-water) nothing. Wait staff overwhelmed in a restaurant that was only half full. No bread offered either. Our food arrived cold Luke warm. Overall, not worth your time/money to dine here anymore. Something has changed to this establishment in 2015."
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Went for a romantic dinner for 2. We had been here for dinner before that we enjoyed. Something has changed at this restaurant since then. The server was dis organized, forgetful, and unprofessional. The food took a very long time to get, once it arrived at our table it looked tossed together, taste was much different than we remembered. My Wife's filet mignon was over cooked, we sent it back, by the time her filet was replaced 35 min later, I was already finished eating. Her second filet was very rare. She never ate that night. I was still waiting on our drink order all this time as well. Very poor service, food is mediocre at best. Seems large parties have priority over other patrons. Very dissatisfied! Manager was not anywhere to be seen, we had to ask our waiter to remove her meal and drinks that never arrived at our table from our bill. No apologies in any form were given."
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great place for an adult evening!!"
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding food, service, and overall experience

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The crepes and pate were amazing. Service Excellent. Highly recommend this restaurant."
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/22/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/22/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Very attentive."
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2001
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Friday before Christmas at Le Eifel

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This is a restaurant we always look forward to visiting. The atmosphere is inviting and
the food delicious. We have never been disappointed. The wait staff is friendly and
attentive.
Either for brunch or dinner this restaurant is one of the best."
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/20/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/19/2015
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for L'Eiffel Bistrot and Creperie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>