Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Zocca Reviews List

Zocca

Zocca offers contemporary Italian cuisine, fine wine, and cocktails at one of the most scenic spots on San Antonio’s renowned Riverwalk, where towering cypress trees shade the restaurant’s riverside patio. Zocca’s casually elegant interior of burnished copper, rich wood, and handsome onyx panels creates a relaxed, welcoming ambiance. The culinary artists in Zocca’s kitchen bring a contemporary spin to traditional Old World flavors, focusing on locally-sourced, seasonal ingredients to create delectable and memorable dishes. Zocca’s private dining options can accommodate from 10 guests to 100, in an al fresco patio setting to the convivial Chef’s Table to buy-out of the entire restaurant.
See more Zocca details
203 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(203 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 203 reviews
5 stars
(90)
4 stars
(73)
3 stars
(21)
2 stars
(11)
1 star
(8)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • scenic view(101)
  • great for outdoor dining(93)
  • romantic(76)
  • special occasion(69)
  • fit for foodies(51)
  • notable wine list(37)
Zocca Reviews List
Review 1 for Zocca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Zocca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/02/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zocca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great atmosphere! Fast, attentive Service!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zocca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zocca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2012
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zocca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best Service on the riverwalk

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Our evening started off to a bad start, with us sitting and waiting on someone to notice we had been seated for almost 10 minutes. One of the busboys finally noticed, brought us water and promised to find us his favorite waitress to take care of us since our waiter hadn't shown up yet. I understand why she is a favorite!!! Amazing service, friendliness, and just plain funny - laughing along and teasing the guys along with us. The food was grwat, but SHE made the evening! If you can, you should request Marisol.... we will from now on!"
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zocca
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Down Hill

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Zocca was one of our favorite places to go for special occasions. However, our experience there on Friday night was a great disappointment. After a number of requests, we finally got some lemons on the table for our water. It took an hour to get a cup of hot tea. The dish that was the special for the night was fairly average. Service was horrible."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Zocca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Zocca
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

nice place, mediocre food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Service was nice, place was not very busy. Slow though, and while the ingredients are quality the dishes themselves... We're underwhelming. Romantic atmosphere but food made this place not worth the time let alone the cost."
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Zocca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/15/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Zocca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I really enjoyed my experience. My my waiter was exceptional and very professional. The lamb chops were great. They have the best Creme Brulee I have tasted."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Zocca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food and service. Will return.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2009
Special Features: great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Zocca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious Dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My daughter and I dined here and thought the food was quite delicious. We split a caesar salad wedge and this was more than enough. My daughter had the fettuccine alfredo pasta with grilled chicken. I had the Tagliatelle. Both were delicious and more than we could eat. We would return again."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Zocca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Zocca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Zocca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Happy with meal...

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Overall - very happy but was a bit underwhelmed when I heard it'd been rated the best italian spot in town. Food was good but not great. Entrees were a bit dry but my wife raved about her appetizer. Was also a bit noisy. Would definitely recommend and go back the next time in San Antonio."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Zocca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Zocca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Zocca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Zocca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/15/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Zocca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious italian food near the Riverwalk

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Great italian restaurant near the Riverwalk, our server Marisela was amazing, the mac n' cheese is delicious not the regular mac n' cheese you've made and definitely returning in our next trip to San Antonio."
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Zocca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2013
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Zocca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Zocca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Zocca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Zocca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food, friendly service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Zocca was an amazing little find, located right off the Riverwalk the view was outstanding. We booked a reservation for brunch and was pleasantly surprised by the food. Our waiter was hilarious, warm and genuinely kind. We loved him, the food was tasty and unique. I would recommend this restaurant to a friend. My only complaints about the restaurant was the table we were given for a reservation seemed kind of lame. We booked it to get a view of the Riverwalk and that was not the case. The hostess seemed to brush us off when we walked in and did not seem to want to wait on us at all. Otherwise this place was nice. Maybe she was having an off day."
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Zocca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Not a great table for 6 but all else was good.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Zocca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Zocca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Had dinner and breakfast here during our stay in San Antonio because restaurant is located in the Westin where we stayed. Both meals were nice. Not outstanding or amazing but nice. We were a little perplexed when the "Wedge Salad" did not actually contain a wedge of lettuce. The salad was nice, but should have been more accurately named. We shared the Chocolate Cake and Chocolate Pizza desserts. Chocolate Cake was a lovely presentation. Chocolate Pizza, on the other hand, was less refined. I expected a more artful interpretation. I also felt like our server was not as well-versed as one would expect. I asked if the Eggplant Parmesan could be "special ordered" with less cheese and server had to check with the kitchen. When that didn't work out, I asked for a seafood recommendation from the menu. His response was something like, "seafood...I don't know...I like the salmon..." and he could not explain what Caponata was. He was friendly and relatively efficient, but I thought he lacked knowledge of the food which should not happen with a single page menu."
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2014
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Zocca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Zocca
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Christmas Grinch

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Reservations for Christmas day. Our first experience. The buffet was nicely displayed, however, the food was a disappointment for the amount they were charging. I feel they were taking advantage. Wish I had packed tuna sandwiches and chips."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Zocca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Zocca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Zocca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good Riverwalk Experience

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Overall good dining experience. Nice wine list and excellent service. The Melon and Prosciutto appetizer was excellent. We had two different seafood and pasta dishes that were good but nothing exceptional. Zocca was a nice part of a Riverwalk evening"
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2014
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Zocca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Great restaurant. The pappardelle with crab were amazing! Also recommend the scallops appetizer. My son (11 yr old) really enjoyed the shrimp pizza. Friendly efficient service."
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Zocca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent choice on the Riverwalk

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We ate here on Christmas Eve, amid the crush of people on Riverwalk, and had a very enjoyable meal. Two got the holiday special, which was a 3 course prix-fixe dinner featuring prime rib, one got the filet, and one got fettuccine. We were all pleased with the quality of the food, as well as the service. It wasn't a cheap meal, but for this special occasion it was worthwhile."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2008
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Zocca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Zocca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2012
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Zocca
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disapponted

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Party of four on the day after Christmas, we wanted to experience Riverwalk Christmas lights and knew that this was on the quieter side of the action for dinner, and then we'd hit the crowd afterward. A big plus is that the restaurant validates valet parking at the hotel, so you can drop your car and relax, especially in a season when parking is at a premium. The ambiance is great and we were seated outside which was lovely. Water and bread were brought out quickly and our waiter took our order, offering recommendations with honesty (always appreciated). Then we sat....and sat....30 minutes, 45....55....asked about our food and were told that our order got behind a big table. Huh? This is a restaurant, designed to serve multiple parties simultaneously, part of why there are many tables. Asked for more bread....waiting....... I truly don't know exactly how long it was til our food came, but it was way too long. Sadly, what looked like a promising eggplant Parmesan was inconsistently cold (microwaved? Not sure). To cap off the disappointment, the prices are higher than the food and service warranted. We won't return."
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Zocca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Zocca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Zocca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Zocca
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 12/27/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Zocca
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Poor value

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We went for Christmas Dinner buffet. The food that was offered was good but there were very few selections and the price was high ."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Zocca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Zocca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/27/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Zocca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Zocca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/22/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Zocca
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Pleasant experience

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This Italian restaurant won't get rave reviews for the food but it was a great value for Riverwalk dining. Service was very good and even accommodated our request for recommendations for food that could be prepared quickly. We chose this restaurant because of its proximity to San Fernando Cathedral and the not to be missed, indescribable art projected onto the face of the cathedral 4 nights a week."
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2010
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Zocca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>