Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Drunken Fish - Laclede's Landing Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Drunken Fish - Laclede's Landing

Drunken Fish on Laclede's Landing is the third location to open after our sister locations at Westport Plaza and the Central West End. With our breathtaking decor, vibrant nightlife and close proximity to St. Louis landmarks, Drunken Fish quickly thrived downtown. Today, as we grow, we're proud to be the Midwest's unrivaled leader in Sushi and Japanese Cuisine.

Voted Best Sushi in St. Louis, Drunken Fish is unlike anything you've ever experienced. Our selection of sensational sushi and Japanese cuisine will satisfy every appetite, while our drink menu boasts a list of unique cocktails. With our intimate lounge and exceptional service, Drunken Fish is the ultimate St. Louis hotspot.

Achievements:
Best Sushi on Alive Magazine’s Hot List People’s Choice (2010, 2013)
Favorite Japanese/Sushi in Sauce Magazine Reader’s Choice (2007, 2012, 2013)
Favorite Sushi, Happy Hour, and Business Lunch on the RFT Reader’s Choice (2006, 2007, 2008, 2011)
43 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(43 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
(20)
4 stars
(17)
3 stars
(4)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(25)
  • romantic(17)
  • special occasion(14)
  • good for groups(11)
  • great for lunch(9)
  • neighborhood gem(8)
Drunken Fish - Laclede's Landing Reviews List
Review 1 for Drunken Fish - Laclede's Landing
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2015
 2012
Dined on 1/22/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/22/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Drunken Fish - Laclede's Landing
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/04/2015
 2012
Dined on 4/04/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/04/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Drunken Fish - Laclede's Landing
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/09/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/09/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Drunken Fish - Laclede's Landing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always great

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"best sushi and fishbowl drinks I've had in the U.S."
Dined on 8/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Drunken Fish - Laclede's Landing
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Drunken Fish - Laclede's Landing
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Sushi/Sashimi Delish

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I was traveling through St. Louis and booked with this restaurant over OpenTable. I didn't realize there were several locations, so when I saw Drunken Fish outside of the St. Louis Cardinals' Ballpark, I thought I was at the right one. I did dine here, so I am thinking the quality of the food is the same at all locations. My husband and I ordered the Drunken Fish Bowl for a drink and at $25, this was one big drink we shared. Had lots of different alcohol in it and it was tasty. Too much ice kind of limited the liquid inside, so if you order this, ask for little ice. We had the supreme sashimi combo at $33 which had at least seven varieties of fish, three pieces each. We also had the Drunken Fish Roll, not to be confused with the Drunken Fish Bowl, the spicy octopus roll and the crispy roll. All were great and the presentation on each was amazing! There were raised tables that were illuminated in a red bubbly pattern which was interesting. We sat at a regular dinner table, though.
We definitely would go back there if we lived in St. Louis.
"
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Drunken Fish - Laclede's Landing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Drunken Fish - Laclede's Landing
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

disappointed

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/04/2015
 2008
Dined on 7/04/2015
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Earlier in day @ at Drunken Fish @ different location. The two were not same quality of food or ambiance. Ordered chicken wraps and way too many onions & chicken was burnt. Server did best to report problem and I was offered order fried bananas (I had specified no fried food when server made recommendations at beginning of evening)."
Dined on 7/04/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Drunken Fish - Laclede's Landing
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/24/2015
 2011
Dined on 6/24/2015
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The service was HORRIBLE! I finally cancelled my meal...will never go back."
Dined on 6/24/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Drunken Fish - Laclede's Landing
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/01/2015
 2012
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Drunken Fish - Laclede's Landing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great for sushi lovers who are headed to the game.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"If you're looking for great sushi downtown before or after the game, this is your place. Very reasonably priced and really nice employees."
Dined on 6/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Drunken Fish - Laclede's Landing
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2009
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Drunken Fish - Laclede's Landing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/15/2015
 2010
Special Features: hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Drunken Fish - Laclede's Landing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Drunken Fish - Laclede's Landing
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Awesome food. Awful noise.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Great food. But it was karaoke night and it was ridiculously loud. Didn't really seem like the place to have karaoke. We enjoyed our meal but couldn't wait to leave because it was so loud."
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Drunken Fish - Laclede's Landing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/18/2014
 2009
Dined on 1/18/2014
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/18/2014
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Drunken Fish - Laclede's Landing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Awesome sushi. You have to get the spicy Eskimo roll."
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Drunken Fish - Laclede's Landing
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Drunken Fish - Laclede's Landing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/27/2015
 2014
Dined on 4/27/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/27/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Drunken Fish - Laclede's Landing
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/16/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Drunken Fish - Laclede's Landing
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Overpriced!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This D.F. is overpriced. It's a bit expensive for somewhat average sushi in a deteriorated neighborhood."
Dined on 3/08/2015
 2010
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Drunken Fish - Laclede's Landing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great place!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I was very impressed with this place, in LaClede's Landing. This was my first visit. The atmosphere was very pleasant. Service on this night, was good. My waitress was also responsible for a large table. My meal was great and presentation quite good! I strongly recommend!!!"
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Drunken Fish - Laclede's Landing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Lovely Valentines

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My husband and I really LOVE The Drunken Fish! The food is ALWAYS great, the ambiance in amazing, and we have always had GREAT service!!!! This is our 2nd valentines with tons of dates in between but we can't stay away! There was a really good couples meal deal, parking is convenient, and did I say the food was THE BOMB! Our waitress and waitor were great (he was new) and she was very patient with him and they were both so friendly!"
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Drunken Fish - Laclede's Landing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best in St. Louis.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Sushi is the best in St. Louis. Lacledes Landing is ridiculous to get to because of road construction. Recommend to give extra travel time if on a schedule. Staff is friendly. Music can be obnoxious and loud. I don't like to yell across the table to talk to the people I'm sitting next to. Sushi favorites are Superman Roll, Kamakazi, and Spider-Man. Combination Fried Rice is a favorite too. House salad is excellent. Drunken Fish is a favorite restaurant. Go and Enjoy!!!"
Dined on 1/28/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Drunken Fish - Laclede's Landing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

If you love sushi, can't skip Drunken Fish!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Every time that my now 10yo son and I travel to or through St. Louis we make it a priority to come eat at one of the Drunken Fish locations. We've been respecting this tradition since discovering the Drunken Fish a few years ago. The Laclede's Landing one is our favorite location at heart because it's our first, and we also like the decor and the whole setting the best at Laclede's, but we also like a lot the one by the West End area. This time we were at Laclede's.
Simply put, in our mind, if you love sushi, you can't skip having a meal at Drunken Fish, whether for lunch or dinner. We've done both (lunches just as often as dinners) and we've always really enjoyed it. And save some room for the cheese cake roll dessert if you can!! We did... :-) Delicious!!
Service is also usually top notch without being overbearing, and this time was no different."
Dined on 1/05/2015
 2006
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Drunken Fish - Laclede's Landing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

New years eve tradition

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2013
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We have been coming to this restaurant for 4 years on New years and love it. The server was great and so was the food!"
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Drunken Fish - Laclede's Landing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious food, great ambience

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2014
 2009
Dined on 12/30/2014
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We went during happy hour and ordered various sushi from the list. Everything was delicious. I think the best one we ordered was lobster spring roll. It had a sweet wasabi flavored sauce with crunchy lobster."
Dined on 12/30/2014
 2009
Special Features: romantic, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Drunken Fish - Laclede's Landing
Based on the average of (16) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
15 out of 15 recommend this product
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic