Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Tavern 6330’ Reviews List

Tavern 6330’

Tavern 6330' is perfectly located in the Village at Northstar just steps away from the Big Springs Gondola, and Village Run spills right onto its patio! This mountain American grill inspired by California farm fresh ingredients along with a warm atmosphere will be sure to provide a memorable dining experience! Bring the whole family as we feature a kids menu!

Accompanying a stunning wine list will be a wide variety of micro brews and signature cocktails available at our full bar inside or outside at the Rock Bar on the patio, equipped with 2 firepits, an outdoor grill, heat lamps and a signature Après scene.
See more Tavern 6330’ details
29 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
(29 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
(9)
4 stars
(5)
3 stars
(8)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(2)
Food 
3.2 / 5
(Very Good) 3.2 / 5
Service 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Ambiance 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
2.8 / 5
(Good) 2.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(4)
  • kid-friendly(4)
  • fit for foodies(3)
  • hot spot(2)
  • notable wine list(2)
  • scenic view(2)
Tavern 6330’ Reviews List
Review 1 for Tavern 6330’
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nice dining experience

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Very friendly staff, attentive. Food was good, not many vegetarian choices, but restaurant was able to provide the gnocchi as my entree.
Good wine selections also.
We would return in the future.
"
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tavern 6330’
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tavern 6330’
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/26/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tavern 6330’
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tavern 6330’
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tavern 6330’
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Blah

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2001
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2001
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Totally Underwhelming Experience. Slow service. Mediocre Food."
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2001
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tavern 6330’
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/08/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tavern 6330’
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2002
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2002
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2002
Special Features: scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tavern 6330’
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

No attention to food quality

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Three of our party of 5 ordered the short ribs, with high expectations for moist, tender and flavorful meet. Not here. The dried-out meat was served over a bed of refrigerator-cold mashed potatoes. Not exactly a New Years Eve, Dec. 31, 2015, dinner worth remembering, or ever repeating. Upon constructive complaint to our waiter and then the restaurant manager, all three short ribs plates were removed from our bill (and thankfully from our table)."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tavern 6330’
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great people and good food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Great restaurant in a wonderful ski resort. Love it."
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2005
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tavern 6330’
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2012
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tavern 6330’
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2002
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2002
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Tavern 3660' was delicious. We had reservations and had to wait 30 minutes for our table, but that was really the only downfall. The food was amazing and the atmosphere was nice. The service was also very friendly and capable."
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2002
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tavern 6330’
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Tavern 6330

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Had a reservation at 6:30. Was promptly seated and the the delay began. The waiter tried to be helpful, but he had apparent bad info from the kitchen. We ordered the fritter appetizer and was informed there would be two or three decent sized fritters. When they arrived, it was four marble sized in tasty pieces. We also had the one of our party choose the scallops appetizer as an entree based on the suggestion of the waiter. The scallops were said to be two large scallops. When they arrived, it was two very small 1" diameter pieces.
My burger was ok. The pasta was in the menu as wide ribbon pasta, but when it arrived it was just linguine, and fair at best.
Not impressed and the price for what we received was pot and over priced at best."
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tavern 6330’
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I wanted to write this so others could know it's good cause when I was researching there were not great reviews. Let me start with the end. Get the ice cream. Chef makes it and it is "homemade" and high fat and really excellent. I had brisket prior to dessert. It was fantastic (but my "crispy" onion rings weren't crispy at all). The salads are really good. I can tell a lot of care and knowledge goes into the food prep. Beef is grass fed and excellent! Good variety on the menu. I will definitely go back."
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tavern 6330’
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Really Sad

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2013
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We are local to Northstar and really wanted to like 6330. Have eaten there in the past and are typically unimpressed but with the new management wanted to give it a try. Service was very poor (got the order wrong twice), was very slow (25 minutes for drinks) and the foot just okay."
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tavern 6330’
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tavern 6330’
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful experience

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had a wonderful time at this restaurant. The food was high quality but what made this a particularly great experience was the service. Both of our boys have severe food allergies and the wait staff and kitchen went out of their way to make us feel that they were on top of our concerns. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone with kids who is looking for a fine dining experience. Truly exceptional!"
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2002
Special Features: fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tavern 6330’
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2000
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2000
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Went there for dinner on a Friday night/ reservations were super easy to get which should have tipped us off that might not be that good.
First the waiter tells us the two items we were interested in were no longer available- on a Friday night at 7:00? Strange. The topper was when my husband asked for sautéed mushrooms on his $17 burger and the waiter forgot. When we asked again he brought some but they were actually cold! I'd say the least they could do was heat them up right? Anyways didn't think the food was anything special- don't think we will come back here again.
"
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2000
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tavern 6330’
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We ordered soup, salad and an entree. Everything came at once - not at all what we expected. Soup and salad were good, the lasagne entrée was lukewarm in the center. The location in the Village is great, but the food and service need to be improved for this spot to make it."
Dined on 1/26/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tavern 6330’
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Quiet dinner at Northstar

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Tavern turned out to be a relatively low key, quiet place despite the holiday ski crowds at Northstar. Was able to get a reservation a week ahead of time for the Saturday after Christmas. Ribs were ok but had too much bbq sauce and french fries were a little soggy. Steak was decent and the pulled pork tostada was good but smaller portion.
The food and menu could use a little more work but decent place to have dinner in Northstar village.
"
Dined on 12/27/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tavern 6330’
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
3 out of 5 recommend this product
Food 
3.2 / 5
(Very Good) 3.2 / 5
Service 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Ambiance 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.6 / 3
Energetic