Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

David Burke Fishtail Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

David Burke Fishtail

David Burke Fishtail offers a vast array of off-the-boat seafood and other selections prepared simply but inventively, and always with the utmost respect for the integrity of the ingredients. The formal Upper East Side setting provides an elegant backdrop for the dishes to shine. The focus here is on fish – much of it local – and all prepared with a nod to global flavors and techniques.
465 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(465 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 465 reviews
5 stars
(208)
4 stars
(161)
3 stars
(58)
2 stars
(28)
1 star
(10)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(224)
  • special occasion(169)
  • neighborhood gem(141)
  • romantic(102)
  • notable wine list(82)
  • good for groups(59)
David Burke Fishtail Reviews List
Review 1 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Restaurant week

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The food was amazing! I had the Acorn squash soup, the filet of branzino, and the vanilla bean panna cotta. Everything was very delicious. My friend on the other hand did not enjoy her shrimp cocktail. I asked for bread and butter and the waiter said they only gave it during dinner and we were there for lunch. But the manager was nice enough to let us have some anyway. I think it's strange that bread and butter is saved for only dinner. Any other restaurant I have ever been to including Fishtail has given it to us. But I'm glad they were accommodating."
Dined on 7/27/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/06/2015
 2007
Dined on 8/06/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/06/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Great find for a recent family dinner. Upstairs dining room was elegant and quiet. It was a delight to find a restaurant where you could have a conversation without yelling across the table. Service was excellent and staff respected our desire to not be rushed. The waitress was knowlegable and recommended an excellent mid-priced wine without trying to upsell us. Finally , the molten chocolate cake (wasn't really molten) was worth the trip by itself - not to be missed!"
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

good, with reservations

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Waiter was not particularly friendly or helpful. My entree of chicken wrapped monkfish was the smallest portion size I have ever seen. The restaurant is free to set its portion sizes, but a helpful waiter would say, " If you're hungry, this entree alone will not suffice." No reasonably priced single glass of wine. It is a nice space, but I wouldn't rush back there."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/11/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/09/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Best branzino I've ever had. Ever. Can't wait to go back!"
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/07/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fantastic food, beautiful space!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I am a huge seafood fan, so this place was perfect. There is a downstairs bar area with booth seating as well as a large upstairs with more tables. The decor is great - fish themed without being over the top. I got the grilled monkfish tail as a main course and it was delicious. I also got a brussel sprouts salad. It's an expensive place, but worth it for special occasions."
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

An Adult Restaurant that Sparkles!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This duplex brownstone on the UES is a welcome throwback to a more gentile restaurant experience without the formality or stuffiness. The food is first-rate! And if you're free on a Sunday, don't miss the renown Lobster Louie-- try the dumplings. The thing is, with such good food, excellent caring service and attractive atmosphere, you stay for that extra glass of port and never give it a second thought. Isn't that lovely?"
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/05/2013
 2010
Dined on 8/05/2013
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/05/2013
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2013
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Meal

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We went to Fishtail on Christmas Eve. That night they were offering the Feast of the Seven Fishes. The meal was outstanding. First course to dessert was about 2 hours. The courses were pretty well timed out. It gave you time to enjoy each course and discuss them in between. Each course was excellent. When back in New York would surely give the regualr menu a try."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/02/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great New Year menu

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Went to DB Fishtail for New Year's Eve and loved it! There was a great variety of options on the five course menu and I enjoyed it all. I will be back!"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Talk about New Year's Eve Restaurant overpricing

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"The price fixe menu was not cheap but even though not a "bargain" the kitchen presented tasty and satisfactory courses. The "by-the-glass-wines" were vastly overpriced: e.g. $33 for a short-pour of 2012 Ridge Estate Cabernet!"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2003
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Meh

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"For the cost of the dinner, I expected much more. They forgot our appetizer. The grilled salmon I ordered had soggy skin and was cold, but the sauce was good. The cheesecake lollipops weren't very good. Our waiter seemed bothered that we were there. We were seated by the window. The bottom sill had boot marks in it. I was extremely dissapointed that I subjected my girlfriend to this level of service and quality on her birthday."
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food, not great service

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2003
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2003
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We went there for Christmas Eve. The Seven Fish Course was great, but the service was NOT professional/great. Hope this was because of the temp staff hired for the holidays..."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2003
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Ate here Christmas Day. Sat at bar. Had prix fixe. Ryan the bartender and the delicious food made Christmas dinner very special"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

NEVER DISAPPOINTS

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"If you're just looking for a nice dinner for two, this is the place; if you want to take your family out for something special, this is the place; if there is a holiday that you wish to celebrate without doing the cooking, this is most definitely the place. It's a perfect go to place! Who doesn't like to feel special!"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Christmas Let down

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"My family and i came to New York for Christmas and we were excited to try some of the great restaurants New York has to offer. We saw Fishtail had a prefix menu on Christmas day that looked very enticing. We arrived a little early for our reservation and we were seated immediately. The space was beautiful and had a nice warm holiday feel. We were greeted very quickly by our server. After looking over the menu and wine list we had a couple of questions since one member of my party had a shellfish allergy. The server didn't know if a dish contained shellfish and made us feel like it was a hassle for him to go ask the kitchen or the chef if the dish was safe for my person to eat. I then ordered a bottle of wine to go with our meal. we were just about done with the bottle when our entrees came out. i wanted to buy another bottle but our server never came and checked on us. There were many times were we had empty plates and drinks waiting for our server to come check on us and serve us. The appetizers we had were great. I had the Angry lobster and it was tender, juicy, and spicy. For my main course i had the Prime Rib. I ordered it mid-rare and it came out medium. it was dry and lacking flavor. it really needed some Au Jus to dip my meat in. Maybe i'm biased about how a steak should be since I'm from Texas, but where i am from and you order prime rib the only time your prime rib hits the grill is if you order it to a temp higher than mid-rare. it should have been sliced off the roast and placed on the plate to serve. The dessert course was on point. so if i would've had better service, more wine, and a juicy mid-rare ribeye i would be giving this place a much higher review."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2005
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Everything was excellent-food/service/ambiance-

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Christmas Eve 7 fishes dinner was a little disappointing. Food was Fair at best. Nothing exciting or memorable. Wait staff was very nice."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2002
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2002
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Truly terrible pork. Well it is a seafood place..

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"What was I thinking ordering pork. Overall very disappointing and EXTREMELY expensive"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2007
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/25/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/24/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2006
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Pleased to be asked about dietary restrictions.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2014
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2013
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for David Burke Fishtail
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>