Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Amici Restaurant Reviews List

Amici Restaurant

Welcome to Amici Restaurant, where friends meet friends, in the heart of Boston's historic North End. Located on the Rose Kennedy Greenway just a few minutes away from the TD BankNorth Garden and accessible to many T stops. Ours is one of the few family run restaurants around. We are open for dinner on Thursday, Friday and Saturdays from 5:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. We are also open for dinner on TD BankNorth concerts and Celtics Home games and welcome private parties.
See more Amici Restaurant details
75 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
(75 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 75 reviews
5 stars
(21)
4 stars
(29)
3 stars
(9)
2 stars
(9)
1 star
(7)
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(23)
  • romantic(16)
  • fit for foodies(15)
  • special occasion(12)
  • kid-friendly(8)
  • good for groups(7)
Amici Restaurant Reviews List
Review 1 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Before or After TD Garden event

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"A nice little restaurant that is cozy. Just a few hundred feet from the TD Garden. We went before a Celtics game, finished dinner about 7:20 and were in our seats at the Garden just in time for tip off. Menu has a great variety of your standard Italian dishes. We arrived a little late, past our reservation time, but they kept a table for us because we let them know we were going to be late because of an MBTA delay. The place was packed so that was nice of them to do."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good solid Italian food, we'll be back!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Great little hidden Italian gem, within a short walk of the Garden. We come here regularly before games, and we'll keep coming back!"
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

It just wasn't good.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Online I found a site that called it cheap, as in "$". In the north end most things are " $$" or more so we thought we would try it. It was not cheap. Not at all. I paid $18 for rigate in a vodka sauce, which wasn't even that good, and the rigate wasn't cooked enough (and no it wasn't al dente, I mean, it was crunchy). The shrimp marinara was over $20 and it came with 4 shrimp. The marinara sauce wasn't any better than canned either. And if you think the portions would make up for the price discrepancy they didn't. I almost ate the whole thing, which is mind boggling because when I go to the cheesecake factory I split the pasta with 3 friends (yes 3) and we don't finish it.
All in all I'm very disappointed. They are not at all what they advertised to be. They were nice people, but they sat around in the small dining area talking and cursing while we ate, which I have no problem with that sort of language, but I don't want to listen to the people running the restaurant cursing while I try to enjoy my meal. I thought it was very unprofessional.
"
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2013
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Boston Gem pre or post game time

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We found this restaurant on our way to see the Bruins play. Spectacular food, family run, quaint little restaurant that is one of those rare finds. My mouth is still watering.
I wish it was in my neighbourhood so I could go every week."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2010
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent choice

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"A friend of my husband and I recommend Amici's. We don't have a chance to get out alone often since we had our third child, but it was our fifteenth anniversary so we made a point to go out alone. We arrived @ 7:15 and our reservation wasn't until 7:30 and they were kind enough to accommodate us early. We had a fabulous time, the food was delicious, the service was excellent and by the time we left we felt like part of the family. In closing I would suggest trying Amici's next time you are going to the north end. It truly is a hidden gem, and we will definitely be returning soon.
Very satisfied customer"
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love Amici!!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Amici Restaurant is wonderful. The food is out of this world and the staff is so friendly. I can't wait to return!"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Calamari was bland. Waited 30 minutes for our reservation because one person was walking in and not officially in the restaurant. Waitress yelled at us about gratuity although we had left a tip she didn't see."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Big Disappointment

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2013
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I made reservations here for a friend's birthday based on the reviews. It was possibly the worst meal and worst atmosphere ever. The staff were loud and unprofessional, they were out of several items, including scallops and milk and the espresso machine didn't work. The desserts, although definitely bought, were old and stale. I would not return here and would not recommend it to anyone."
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

This place is just GREAT!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great, authentic Italian dinner before the Bruins game. The raviolis were excellent and the only reason I left a few on my plate was because of the cannoli for dessert. Would definitely recommend for before s game if you're over the typical burger and sandwich places."
Dined on 11/17/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2013
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

We chose Amici because of its proximity to the..

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"...Td Garden & because we could get a reservation. we were very pleasantly surprised! The staff was very friendly and courteous, yet efficient. Three out of 4 of us loved the food. The 4th meal was just ok, we do it better at home, (Broccoli , chicken and ziti). We didn't have and alcolho so the $$ was reasonable."
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Excruciatingly Slow

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Came for dinner before a show at the Garden with a reservation in hand and plenty of time to spare, but waited for nearly an hour (!?!) for our main course which we had to gobble down before rushing off to the show. In all fairness, the waitress brought another round of drinks on the house, but what we really wanted was to get our food in a reasonable amount of time. The food was decent, but the tables are extremely crowded, it is very noisy and the decor is chintzy, so there is no compelling reason that we would return."
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I never write reviews, but the atrocious service we received begged this review.
We had a 7:30 pm reservation and were not seated until 8:15. When we asked the hostess if she had any information regarding when we would be seated she rudely replied, "Honey, we're doing our best and I already told people we were working on getting tables set up. Our clock says it's only 7:44 pm ( it was 7:55 pm). If you have a problem with that, you can choose another restaurant."
She continued to be rude as she was seating us as well, throwing our menus down on the table and briskly walking away. Continuing with the service issues, our waitress did not come over for our order until we had to ask when a server would help us. The couple next to us even made a point to tell us that the service had been awful all night and they had been experiencing the exact same problems and had to ask for the check when they received their food because they didn't think they would ever bring it. There were 5 of us at the table and they brought out our food in different intervals, and the last plates were even luke warm.
My boyfriend and I had heard such wonderful things about the restaurant, which is why we chose to bring a few friends there. We were really disappointed and will absolutely never be going back."
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Wish we received better service for the money.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"They have a great location, nice space, & amazing food. However, the servers need a lesson in etiquette. I've been here twice and was blown away by the manners of a couple waitstaff. It's a shame that this place doesn't step up their customer service. There is always room for improvement, so please take this as encouragement to better your service."
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

You need to leave plenty of time for your evening.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Reservations at 7:30 but did not get seated until 8:40. There isn't any place to wait other than the stairwell and outside."
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was amazing and the prices were great. The service was warm and inviting. Definitely did not feel like you were in the tourist area of the North End. So happy with our experience that we are planning to return again very soon!"
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was very good. Glad it was not It was not in hubbub of northend. We were able to park o. The street easily near the restaurant. We enjoyed a full meal and food was great. Veal Romano, chicken amici, and penne ala vodka.. Tiramisu for dessert. We had good service: refilling bread, beverages, checking in.."
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointing

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Went there on a recent trip to Boston. Says it's in the North End but not really. When we saw the restaurant we were very disappointed in the decor but thought maybe the food would be good. The chicken pram had hardly any cheese and the bread was cold and barely fresh. Will obviously not return."
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Amici

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Amici was disappointing. We browsed the menu ahead of time and saw items we liked. However the quality of the food and the portions were fair at best. The service was very slow and it took forever to get the food. The waitress was quite nice but I saw only 2 for the entire restaurant."
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2011
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We were in Boston from San francisco for the weekend and needed last minute reservations in the North End. Amici was a great spot for dinner. Very friendly service and we were accommodated with a nice table next to the window. The appetizers were great, we had calamari and bruschetta, and everyone loved their main meal, which doesn't often happen in my family. We also ordered a nice bottle of chianti which was well priced. We will definitively go back on our next visit to boston."
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful meal!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2008
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Three friends and I had dinner here Friday night and the food, wine and service were all fantastic! I find it's harder and harder to come across restaurants with veal on the menu these days and Amici offers five different veal dishes. Mine was delicious."
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2004
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2004
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Small dining area. Food was good and close to our hotel."
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/16/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food, reasonably priced.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"They honored our reservations despite the fact that 2 in our party of 4 were 45 min. late. We were so grateful. Seating was tight, they really crammed people in there, making it a bit uncomfortable. To be fair, it was a Friday night with an event at the Garden. Food was incredible! All 4 of us loved everything we ordered, including salads! Waitress wasn't great.. offered us more bread, but never brought it, took asking 3x to get a lemon. My friend ordered one of the specials & it came without 1 of the major ingredients; eggplant (but they were happy to take money off the check for it). They kept our water glasses filled. I recommend making reservations, entire party must be there to get seated."
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Slower than slow

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Arrived promptly for our 6pm Reservations only to stand for over an hour in the hot stairwell with at least 20 others while being ignored or shrugged at. No explanations. Finally got a table at 7 to then wait 45 minutes for unfortunately mediocre pasta. No apologies whatsoever until the owner belatedly offer a round of wine after we flagged her to give our feedback. The staff were working hard but no excuse for taking reservations and keeping so many waiting. Overbooking purposefully? We stayed because it's close to the Garden for a concert. My advice, plan to eat elsewhere!"
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Worst Restaurant Experience EVer

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"On June 12, we had a 6 p.m. reservation as we had an 8 p.m. theater event. We were not seated until 6:50. We were promised we would get our food immediately. Instead, we waited 40 minutes and still had not received our food, despite numerous assurances we would receive our food shortly. At 7:30, we asked for the bill. The waitress never came. They also placed us at a short table next to the door so that we had to sit at an angle to each other rather than directly across from each other. All the waitresses had an attitude and no one seemed to want to help. Other diners that night had the same experience. An older women who appeared to be the owner was walking around checking the bills. I hear the food is great but we never found out. Can you say "NEEDS A NEW OWNER"! Well, so much for making the night special for my wife. We had a greasy hamburger and fries at TD Boston Garden instead. BTW, the restaurant has zero ambience."
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Amici Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>