Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Tony Mandola's Reviews List

Tony Mandola's

We take great pride in serving what we think is some of the best food on the Gulf Coast. Everything is homemade fresh in our kitchen daily. Many of our dishes are our Mama’s recipes. With my basic training from Mama, I've gone on to create a sizeable repertoire of recipes of my own. God Bless Mama and God Bless you for your patronage. Tony Mandola
See more Tony Mandola's details
664 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(664 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 664 reviews
5 stars
(374)
4 stars
(197)
3 stars
(61)
2 stars
(27)
1 star
(5)
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(271)
  • fit for foodies(261)
  • good for groups(228)
  • great for lunch(211)
  • neighborhood gem(205)
  • great for outdoor dining(129)
Tony Mandola's Reviews List
Review 1 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

New Menu

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Not excited about the new menu changes. There was a limited selection--not even a chicken dish except a sandwich or salad with chicken on the Sunday menu. This is one of our favorite restaurants. We loved the Sunday Brunch which I did not know was discontinued. Tony has a great restaurant and we will be back. Just hope they adjust the menu."
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointing dinner

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2006
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2006
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Change has come to the venerable Tony Mandola's and if our Saturday night experience is any indication, change is not all that good.
We've been coming since he was on Shepherd [before its halcyon days on West Gray and long before its current incarnation in its standalone space on Waugh]. Nevertheless, the youngster who seated us asked "1st time?" I can't imagine why a host would ever ask that question of any guest, but really can't understand why he asked us since I would suspect the reservation system would have revealed a history of close to 50 reservations over the last 10 years alone.
I was a little surprised when we got seated in the back room but understand a restaurant needs to spread out tables among all its waiters. Speaking of the waiters, on a Saturday night, I recognized exactly one of them. Such large scale turnover is the opposite of the stability for which this spot was always known.
We found a decent enough bottle of white wine on the surprisingly high priced wine list and ordered our all-time favorite appetizer--the Calamari ala Mama. While this dish used to be an off the menu secret, it is now prominently listed. We had not wanted the "super" version with crab and shrimp, but that's what was delivered....at least when the food runner figured out it belonged to our table. What we really missed was the pepperoncini [billed as pepperonicini on the menu] that was not nearly as prominent in the super version as what we were accustomed to.
As we perused the menu for our entree choices, we simply could not believe that the Crabmeat and Shrimp Spaghetti was no longer on the menu. Now I understand why they no longer offer it in the TNT special, but to take such a signature dish off the menu?? Makes no sense. We asked and we were still able to have that dish for our dinner, but what if we hadn't known or thought to ask? Our entrees too circled around the backroom before finally landing.
It may be a long time before we return. And that's sad."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2013
Special Features: hot spot, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Superb Experience

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Great selection of seafood, similar to restaurants near the beach. Reasonable wine prices. Good service. Acceptable noise level. Left with a feeling we should return for another meal soon."
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/03/2016
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The Mandola

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Wonderful food and wonderful service. Hostess handled my taxi request to perfect timing.
Mandola's is now very high on our list of places to return."
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Some great, some not so great

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The first two things we noticed after being seated was that Tony Mandola's was very noisy. Second, the wine list needs work; it is comprised of mostly grocery store wines with a very steep markup. The dishes ordered were Sicilian salad, the grilled seafood plate, bowl of gumbo, and grilled salmon. From the description, we expected the salad to have a good tart dressing, however it was sweet...too sweet. Without the sweetener, the salad and dressing would be wonderful. The grilled seafood plate didn't look very appetizing, but I didn't taste it. The gumbo was good, not incredible, but certainly good. The standout was the salmon: smoky from the grill, perfectly cooked medium rare. We had no dessert but ordered espresso, which came with a biscotti."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2006
Special Features: great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

This was our first time at Tony Mandola's.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We were planning to have a private party at Tony Mandola's. However, we change our mind about it after this first and last visit."
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Perfect Lunch Date

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My wife and I went to this restaurant and wondered out loud why we don't go to this restaurant more often....why do we even waste our time going anywhere else. The food is always great and the service superb. For lunch, I had the seafood quesadilla and my wife had the blackened shrimp po' boy. Both were scrumptious and well prepared. We topped it off with the banana key lime pie which is unique to this restaurant only. Can't wait to go back next time. Changing my Valentine's Day plans now from the restaurant that I originally planned to this one. Very excited."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

sandys

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"1/31/16 I planned a dinner for my husband's birthday, surprising him with his sons and guests. waiting for us at the table when we arrived.
We had a fantastic time, food was excellent, wait staff wonderful and my husband was surprised and very pleased. Could not have had a better evening anywhere
Thank you
"
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/31/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/27/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2006
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Shockingly poor food. Service took forever!!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Wanted shrimp

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"My wife and I came for dinner as we usually enjoy the food and place. The place was busy, but not over crowded. We were seated promptly in the bar area, although we asked for the dinning room. The experience was not up to par. The service was poor--our server came by to ask for our orders even though we had not been given menus and then he disappeared for a while. We gave him our orders, which he did not write down and consequently had to come back a couple of times to ask us again. It took a while for the any of the food to come. We ordered a appetizer and it was OK (onion rings). My wife ordered the shrimp special and I ordered the regular fried shrimp. While the food tastes good, it is very over priced for what you get--5 regular sized shrimp for $19 and 7 "special shrimp" for $28 is a bit much. The waiter took my order wrong and brought me the larger plate. He seemed irritated when I pointed this out.
My wife had a glass of Vourrey--it was barely drinkable. Serving that poor quality of wine is not OK with such good selections available.
I'm not sure I will return given all of these factors. This place used to be a favorite--not anymore."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great !!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Early dinner, great oysters and dinner. Seafood, Italian variety. Menu not overwhelming. Service prompt and able to get to downtown quickly."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Unfortunately we had a very important client out to lunch (5 total) and the delays in ordering, waiting for our food and then waiting over 20 minutes just for the bill was inexcuseable. Our top client ordered gumbo prior to his meal and the gumbo never came.....We even asked the Mgr up front for the bill and it took forever. I don't believe we'll ever be back."
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food! Don't miss the Calamari A' la Mama!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"One of my favorite seafood restaurants in Houston. Love the Calamari A' la Mama for an appetizer!! Can't beat the oysters, crawfish and etouffee. The service is always great and Tony Mandola makes you feel as if you are an invited guest at his home."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/23/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Acoustics and Service

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"This restaurant tends to be very loud and it was particularly so since we were seated next to the private room where a company function was underway. The food was okay, but the portions were small and the value wasn't there compared with other Houston restaurants. Apparently our waiter was having trouble with the software that processes the invoices, so it took a very long time to get us our check and process the payment."
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"New menu is like a mid to low range Cajun place which was a surprise. I love red beans however so I tried them and it was not good - sweet and very tomato-like. Service was slow. If it cost half the price I wouldn't go back."
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2004
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Movie Group Outing

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Our Movie Group dined at Tony Mandola's after seeing a late show and had a delightful dining experience. The food was superb as always and our server was equally as cheerful, even though it was moving towards the end of her evening work shift. The table we requested for our group of eight was perfect for us being able to enjoy our meal while discussing the movie we had just seen. Look forward to my next visit to Tony Mandola's, which will be very soon."
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Reliable and delicious

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Tony Mandola's has been a favorite of mine in all of its locations. The food is always delicious, and the service is always professional. Another enjoyable aspect of the latest building is that one can actually have dinner conversation, even when the room is busy."
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/09/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Waiter brought the wrong bill to our table twice.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2013
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2009
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/09/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Tony Mandola's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>