Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

glowbal grill steaks and satay Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

glowbal grill steaks and satay

This room is a Vancouver icon, and its chameleon qualities are alive with energy day and night. From studious business lunches to early evening dinner, the room morphs and changes as the night wears on. You haven’t been to Vancouver until you’ve been to Glowbal.
26 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
(26 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
(7)
4 stars
(14)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
2.9 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(8)
  • great for outdoor dining(8)
  • fit for foodies(7)
  • neighborhood gem(6)
  • special occasion(6)
  • hot spot(5)
glowbal grill steaks and satay Reviews List
Review 1 for glowbal grill steaks and satay
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 23/08/2012
 2007
Dined on 23/08/2012
 2007
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 23/08/2012
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for glowbal grill steaks and satay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 13/04/2014
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for glowbal grill steaks and satay
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 23/12/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for glowbal grill steaks and satay
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Crowded and busy

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Was crowded and busy, and although the food and drinks were fair, I found the restaurant a little noisy and busy for my liking."
Dined on 28/11/2014
 2014
Special Features: hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for glowbal grill steaks and satay
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Terrible way to end

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"My colleagues and I went dined here the Monday of the Christmas week, and what a surprise we had. The menu was a brunch menu (even though it was a work day).one colleague ordered coffee and it was forgotten about till her main course arrived. My satay appetizer was also forgotten and I told our waitress to forget about it. My other colleague and I ordered the chicken sandwich (one of the few regular lunch items left on the menu) and it was completely different than what we normally have received in the past for the same item (i could have made it at home, as it was on sandwich bread). Our sides were also incorrect. I had to get up and request my own ketchup. Overall a poor dining experience and left a sour taste in our mouths to ever try the new restaurant."
Dined on 22/12/2014
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for glowbal grill steaks and satay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Scrumptious brunch!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Glowbal Grill.. It's consistent service, prompt & friendly servers, and delicious food are some of the reasons I return to this restaurant :) the mini doughnuts & smoothie shots were a hit!! Lobster eggs benedict, espresso creme brûlée & French fries were all devoured immediately. Thank you Angelina for taking care of us!!"
Dined on 27/12/2014
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for glowbal grill steaks and satay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful evening

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"My friend and I went to Global on Sunday night and had the best waiter in the world! He was hilarious but also very professional. We sat outside and the heat was just right. The noise level was perfect as there were very few patrons sitting outside. The food was amazing, needless to say. The food at Global has consistently been great over the past 7 or so years I've been eating there. Overall, it was exactly what we needed! Thank you to our waiter and everyone else!"
Dined on 21/12/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for glowbal grill steaks and satay
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not as Good as I Thought

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Location was good but service was extremely slow. Had 4 cups of hot water before our lunch came out. There wasn't even that many people there. Food was ok-nothing to brag about but edible. Would not go there again."
Dined on 18/12/2014
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for glowbal grill steaks and satay
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Gift card use

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 05/12/2014
 2014
Dined on 05/12/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We didn't know that if we ate off of the happy hour 3-6pm dinner menu that was 50% off that we could not pay with gift cards. Our server still accomodated us and let us pay with them, but we felt guilty as we were told it was not allowed."
Dined on 05/12/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for glowbal grill steaks and satay
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Glowbal is my favorite brunch spot!!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Lobster benny...yum! The brunch menu is great and I keep introducing it to more friends."
Dined on 30/11/2014
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for glowbal grill steaks and satay
Based on the average of (16) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
11 out of 11 recommend this product
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2.9 / 3
Energetic