Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

SWB @ the Hyatt Regency Austin Reviews List

SWB @ the Hyatt Regency Austin

Situated on the second level of Hyatt Regency Austin’s gorgeous atrium, SWB offers regional cuisine that will delight your taste buds with fresh, seasonal, and local ingredients. Diners appreciate our contemporary décor, set against a wall of glass that overlooks the spectacular Austin skyline and Town Lake. Dine with a large group at our fun community table or enjoy the comfort of your own private table. Reward yourself with tempting dishes like our caramel-braised short ribs, southwestern mac & cheese, our famous fajitas, or even our delicious desserts all made in-house. Discover an upscale Southwestern-style dining experience designed to please all your senses.
See more SWB @ the Hyatt Regency Austin details
18 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(18 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
(7)
4 stars
(5)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(2)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
1.6 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • scenic view(6)
  • great for brunch(5)
  • great for lunch(4)
  • special occasion(3)
  • romantic(2)
  • good for groups(1)
SWB @ the Hyatt Regency Austin Reviews List
Review 1 for SWB @ the Hyatt Regency Austin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Very fresh salad, excellent dressing

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SWB @ the Hyatt Regency Austin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The staff was extremely accommodating!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The food was very good and the environment was quiet on the Sunday that we were there, which was perfect for the important meeting we were having with international diplomats."
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SWB @ the Hyatt Regency Austin
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SWB @ the Hyatt Regency Austin
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

No Christmas Dinner

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I made reservations for the Christmas buffet at 2:45. We drove from Round Rock and found the restaurant almost devoid of customers. I saw no evidence of any buffet and was told that there was a computer glitch and the buffet had been canceled. What a computer glitch had to do with it, I don't know. At this time on Christmas day where can you find dinner on short notice? The restaurant had my phone number but failed to give us notice. A very unprofessional way to run a restaurant."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2009
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SWB @ the Hyatt Regency Austin
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Surprise Prime Rib Special

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Management apparently did not make it clear to event sites this year: their traditional Christmas brunch was NOT happening and the usual menu for Christmas Day was not suitable. Thank goodness they had a $28 Prime Rib Special. We braced ourselves for awfulness and were pleasantly proven wrong! And the bartender knew how to rock a Bellini!!!! Great meal, quiet, nice view, waiter so nice. Bring back the Christmas buffet!!!!!! Or make sure folks don't THINK there is one because of online info only to arrive and be disappointed!
Or advertise the Prime Rib Special....tender, done right with generous horseradish dressing!"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SWB @ the Hyatt Regency Austin
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was my first time using open table and I was very impressed. The restaurant was a great experience and the view, there is no better. Our waiter was very courteous and on the dime. The food was good for a buffet. The ambiance is very dated and worn but it's an old hotel not classic old just old. Ive been there many times and have never had a bad meal plus the price was just right."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SWB @ the Hyatt Regency Austin
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SWB @ the Hyatt Regency Austin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great new Zilberman ballroom"
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SWB @ the Hyatt Regency Austin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

One of the Best Thanksgiving Brunches.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2006
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2006
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SWB @ the Hyatt Regency Austin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SWB @ the Hyatt Regency Austin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Something for everyone!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Seven of us attended the Thanksgiving Day buffet in the Zilker Ballroom (ages 22 to 79). No lines. Plenty of food. Lots of variety. Amazing ingredients. Friendly staff. Nicely decorated. We really appreciated that our table was ready when we arrived, the room wasn't packed and the buffet tables were well stocked with AMAZING foods. Each buffet area had a large and tasty selection: breakfast area, soup, salad and seafood area, hot lunch food area (roast beef, turkey, salmon... all with amazing sauces plus a variety of sides were available). Oh... and don't forget the dessert table! My biggest regret is that I filled up on the hot lunch food area and was too full to even go look at the other food tables... because I didn't want to miss dessert. The price for the meal seemed high... but to their credit... they did NOT skimp on what they provided. The only thing that wasn't pretty much perfect was the coffee they poured when I got dessert... it was barely lukewarm :-(. I especially liked that the staff did not seemed stressed and hurried. Great job! Thank you, SWB for a wonderful Thanksgiving meal memory."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SWB @ the Hyatt Regency Austin
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Thanksgiving Brunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Overall the food was good. Main courses Turkey and prime rib very good. I thought for the price $68 per person + 22% gratuity it was not what it should have been. Especially the service. I don't think our waiter was very experienced and did not speak good English. He would disappear and we constantly had to ask to get our water glasses filled. Getting champagne almost impossible and you could forget getting a refill."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SWB @ the Hyatt Regency Austin
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Service was non existant. Had to ask several times

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Buffet was mediocre. Last yaer's service and food were much much better.
Overpriced for service level and the food you provideed. Had cafeteria feel at best.
Service was horrible especially when you charge 22% on top of $65 price.
I blame it all of it on POOR management.
We will not return.
"
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SWB @ the Hyatt Regency Austin
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I was a bit upset, as when I went online to find a place to eat for Thanksgiving, I found your menu and thought the offered price of $60 was a fair price. But to my surprise as my family and I were there to pay the total was $345 for 4. No where did I read as I was making a reservation that it said $65 ++ as we were told the day of. That was the first and last time we will be eating out for Thanksgiving. I thought a change would have been nice, but it just stressed and upset us. Only two of us ended up staying. I hope we get reimbursed for the other two."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SWB @ the Hyatt Regency Austin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/01/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/01/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SWB @ the Hyatt Regency Austin
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great romantic Valentine day Dinner!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I had a great dining experience at your establishment on Valentine day!! The Ambiance and your service reputation was the major reasons for choosing SWB@the Hyatt Regency Austin!! The experience was positively noteworthy which I have been sharing with my friends!! But one note!! I missed the flaming fajita's served on a sizzling platter from back in the day!! Which were best Fajita's the in town!! This was the reason for the one short of a" overall outstanding rating"."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SWB @ the Hyatt Regency Austin
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Decent

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Booked a somewhat last-minute Valentine's dinner here for 8:30PM (had something else planned from 7-8, mind). Not inordinately expensive for a V-day prix fixe menu, host seated us by the river so that the GF had a view of the night lights. Service was a little slow to start, considering there weren't that many people at the restaurant (half the tables were empty at the time, and there were reservations open as of Friday), but once drinks and appetizers started subsequent courses came like clockwork. Food was pretty good, not particularly knock-my-socks-off outstanding, but still tasty. Not sure why it wasn't booked out, can only assume that it didn't seem like it had a dinner menu usually so it doesn't occur to most people that this is a possible dinner spot."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
Special Features: scenic view, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for SWB @ the Hyatt Regency Austin
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
3 / 3
Energetic