Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Trecento Quindici Decano Reviews List

Trecento Quindici Decano

Trecento Quindici Decano, satisfies in every way with extraordinary contemporary Italian cuisines guaranteed to please food-lovers of all ages. Our Executive chef mixes bold flavors with traditional cuisine using handmade pastas and pizzas to create an epicurean experience beyond expectation. With a welcoming casual atmosphere this restaurant is sure to please diners of all ages.
See more Trecento Quindici Decano details
43 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
(43 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
(13)
4 stars
(13)
3 stars
(8)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(5)
Food 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.1 / 5
(Very Good) 3.1 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(13)
  • good for groups(10)
  • kid-friendly(9)
  • special occasion(8)
  • notable wine list(6)
  • great for outdoor dining(3)
Trecento Quindici Decano Reviews List
Review 1 for Trecento Quindici Decano
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

great ambiance and service

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The ambiance and service were excellent, but the food was disappointing. The Caesar salad tasted like it was dressed with watered down mayonnaise , and when we did not eat it, they were nice enough to take it off the bill. The pasta special had well spiced and perfectly cooked langoustines on it, but the mint pesto sauce was tasteless and bland. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
Since we were the only customers present from the time we arrived to the time we left, it was curious that we were seated at a table next to the kitchen door, although, I think if we had asked, we could have changed tables. Background music was very pleasant, and at a reasonable level.
"
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Trecento Quindici Decano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2007
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Trecento Quindici Decano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good restaurant

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"This is in the St. Regis Hotel but prices were reasonable. Our server was excellent. Food was only a bit above average."
Dined on 1/04/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Trecento Quindici Decano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Trecento Quindici Decano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The best meal we had in Aspen. The white truffle risotto was off the charts good."
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Trecento Quindici Decano
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2014
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Trecento Quindici Decano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/02/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Trecento Quindici Decano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

GREAT meal!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"the truffle ravioli were INCREDIBLE, desserts were great, loved the carpaccio as well"
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Trecento Quindici Decano
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Not Great!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2010
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"This restaurant was not good at all! The food was mediocre at best."
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Trecento Quindici Decano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Trecento Quindici Decano
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2012
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Trecento Quindici Decano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Trecento Quindici Decano
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 12/21/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Trecento Quindici Decano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2008
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2008
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Trecento Quindici Decano
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

good food, very quiet, expensive

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"food selection was good and four of us shared 3 entrees which was plenty. desserts were also good. But watch out asking for refills on ice tea as they charged us for 4 glasses, not just 2. very surprising for a fine restaurant to do so. Restaurant was totally empty even as we left at 7 pm. Nice atmosphere"
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Trecento Quindici Decano
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

disappointing. risotto was undercooked

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/03/2015
 2004
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Trecento Quindici Decano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Celebrating my grandson's 1st birthday

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The level of attentiveness to our celebration was truly extraordinary. They gave Noah a teddy bear as a gift and deserts for the four adults to share--both parents and grandparents . Totally unexpected.
This is my third time at this marvelous restaurant . The service was a tad slow but the evening was glorious... perhaps the first early evening without rain in Aspen in weeks.
A winner."
Dined on 7/12/2015
 2007
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Trecento Quindici Decano
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Overall experience should match the brand promise.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Arrived at 6:30 to a completely empty restaurant. By 7 it was maybe 30% full. A surprise given it's high-summer season in Aspen. Our waiter (JAMES) was prompt, and approved of the wine choice. Mostly downhill from there. He did not know what the fish-of-the day was. Said, "Last night it was halibut, let me check." Huh, you don't know??? We ordered an antipasti to share, it never showed up. Similar to our waiter after we placed our orders. He did make an appearance after we were essentially done with our entire meal, and inquired on how everything was, and if we'd like dessert. Again, we had questions, and the answer was I will have to check. James offered that he could/would remove from the bill the appetizer that never arrived. Interesting way to state the obvious. The two server assistants were over doting, and clearly clueless on some levels, as and example, we had to ask for additional forks and knives after they removed them. No one ever checked on whether or not we were pleased with our firsts or the entrees James sort of did when he showed up after everything had been cleared away. Had high expectations, that were not really close to being met."
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Trecento Quindici Decano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/04/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Trecento Quindici Decano
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

basically a disaster

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2008
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We arrived at 7 PM during peak season and the restaurant was empty. 90 painful minutes later we knew why. Disorganized service and bland food were the highlights. When you are still eating your salad and the main course arrives there is a problem. We were asked at least 5 times by disorganized staff if we were done with our bread. Finally we relinquished it just so they wouldn't ask again. We kept eating it because other that the mac and cheese appetizer it was the best thing on the table. One would think that the St Regis could do better. The Ritz always did."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Trecento Quindici Decano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Aspen find

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Very good restaurant. The service is excellent. Hidden inside the hotel."
Dined on 1/02/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Trecento Quindici Decano
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Terrible

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2014
 2005
Dined on 12/29/2014
 2005
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"This was one of the worst meals I've had in years. There were four adults in our party and not one of us enjoyed the dinner. The bolognese pasta was flavorless and reminded me of a canned sauce. The filet was covered in so much Gorgonzola that the smell was overpowering and you couldn't taste the meat. Our server was always missing and seemed to be working the coat check and bar as well. When we told her how terrible the meal was, she said she'd give our compliments to the chef. Worst meal I've ever had in Aspen!"
Dined on 12/29/2014
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Trecento Quindici Decano
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Bad

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Diner the Christmas day : pasta without taste, food quality under expected.
We had a bad experience.
"
Dined on 12/24/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Trecento Quindici Decano
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Did not live up to expectations

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Looking forward to dining there on X'mas eve but did not think the food quality matched the previous reviews. Flavours were heavy & unnecessarily complicated, risotto was stodgy, the wine waitress was not knowledgeable. I had a pasta bolognese and could not finish my meal as it was rather acidic in taste. Kids menu was good. There are better Italian restaurants in Snowmass and Asoen. If you are a Sydneysider, this would be a 11/20 foodie experience.
Nevertheless, the St Regis decked out their common areas, lobby etc, in real X'mas spirit and that was lovely. Our waiter was friendly and nice.
"
Dined on 12/24/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Trecento Quindici Decano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Trecento Quindici Decano MOLTO BUONO!!!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Excellent meal; Huge salad and the salami plate was enough for 4 people, all delicious meats! The mussells were some of the best; cooked perfectly; all plump and juicy.
Rigatoni Bolonese was excellent with a lot of meat; the meatball side plate had plenty of meatballs and sauce and great flavor. The liguini nero had a lot of shrimp cooked perfectly with excellent flavor. The shrimp were delicious as was the pasta. So full we passed on the dessert. Excellent meal!
"
Dined on 12/22/2014
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Trecento Quindici Decano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

This is a beautiful restaurant with great food.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"My adult family and I enjoyed drinks and dinner after a day of skiing. I would highly recommend this restaurant as one of the top on my list to visit when in Aspen."
Dined on 12/21/2014
 2013
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Trecento Quindici Decano
Based on the average of (17) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
9 out of 12 recommend this product
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic