Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

1515 Restaurant Reviews List

1515 Restaurant

1515 is sending out plates that knock people back in their seats and make the ladies swoon” -Jason Sheehan, Westword; “Award of Excellence” -Wine Spectator 2001 through 2014; ABC, Channel 7 A-List Winner American Cuisine. An independent fine dining establishment located in the heart of Denver, 1515 Restaurant offers a relaxing yet sophisticated environment in which to enjoy some of Colorado’s most distinctive flavors. The Modern American menu, combining molecular gastronomy with classic cooking, is splashed with European flair, creating a memorable, one-of-the-kind fusion known as the eatery’s “eclectic Colorado cuisine”. Some enticing menu creations include the critically acclaimed Foie Gras Duo, Lobster Newburg, Colorado Lamb, Elk Steak, Duck, Steak and 100% pure strain Wagyu Beef from 7X Cattle Company. The seasonal menus provide new tastes to tempt your palate. Craft drinks, 450+ bottle wine cellar and in-house sommelier to help with the perfect pairing at the perfect price.
See more 1515 Restaurant details
260 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(260 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 260 reviews
5 stars
(137)
4 stars
(60)
3 stars
(34)
2 stars
(26)
1 star
(3)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
1.7 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(151)
  • fit for foodies(143)
  • romantic(126)
  • notable wine list(123)
  • good for groups(63)
  • neighborhood gem(38)
1515 Restaurant Reviews List
Review 1 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent choice for the astute restraunture

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"After reading reviews I was mixed in my anticipation of what our evening would look like. Needless to say, I am extremely glad we went. To those of you that posted saying that perhaps "you went on an off night". I must say that this is certainly what you must've done. Our evening was impeccable. Water glass was never less than half full. And I purposely tested it multiple times. Our waiter was very knowledgeable, timely, and gracious. Not seen, nor heard unless needed. Time between courses was well managed. Food was excellent in texture, tempurature, taste, and presentation. I have traveled the world and been to some of the finest restaurants in the world. While this one would not rate in my top 10, it was certainly worth every penny and I would enjoy dinner again without hesitation. We were even here on a busy night and there was a very large party in the private dining area.
I have multiple food allergies. The chef compensated for these with no problem and at no extra charge. There was even one portion of my main entrée that I did not like. It's not that it was poorly done, it just did not fit my personal taste. They immediately asked if they could provide me something else which they did in under five minutes. And at no additional charge.
To those of you that have posted negative reviews, I will say this ... you were either here on an off night, or have no taste for excellent food and service. To those that think it's overpriced, you are sadly mistaken. The menu was VERY reasonably priced considering the quality of the food and service. This is not an American steakhouse or a buffet people. This is fine dining. And certainly some of the best I've experienced in America (sorry but France, Italy, and Ireland have you beat haha). For those of you looking for a cheap night out ... go to Burger King. For those of you looking for a true dining experience, this is it hands down.
Thank you 1515. We would love to return someday as our travels permit.
"
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Empty

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We we're the only people in this restaurant on a Wednesday night."
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

My favorite place in Denver

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My favorite stop in Denver, excellent service great food."
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2006
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful Service and Amazing Food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Having lived in cities like Chicago and LA since growing up in Denver, I've been really impressed with the recent improvement in Denver's culinary scene. While 1515 is not a new player in Denver's culinary landscape, its ever-evolving menu has become a cornerstone of fine dining in the city. While somehow keeping it's Denver charm, 1515 has assembled a stellar tasting menu that would compete well anywhere. My fiance and I spent our anniversary here and, as always, the service was stellar. Their wine list is extensive (if a little CA-centric), and the pairings for the tasting menu were deliberate and spot-on. I would absolutely recommend 1515 for a romantic evening out or dinner with foodie friends."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing Food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We went here to celebrate my wife's birthday, the service was on point, the food was beyond excellent and the atmosphere was beautiful."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Venue and Excellent Food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We had a party of 10 for a birthday and decided on the 6 course degustation with wine pairing. The food was delicious and servings very generous. Wines were excellent. Staff were very attentive, although I am old fashioned and hate it when plates are removed before everyone has finished their course. It was the perfect selection for a larger sized table and the acoustics were perfect, we could all hear each other. My husband was so happy with our selection for a venue. I would go back there in a flash and try their bar downstairs which had a great fell to it as well."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/31/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Loved Our Dinner at 1515

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We celebrated an anniversary dinner at 1515 and loved the restaurant. Excellent food, great ambiance, quiet setting, and Sinatra-type music made for a great evening."
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great food, but very bad atmosphere, at least where we sat (in the upstairs back dining room)."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The cosmos

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"New Years Eve dinner with style. we have the fixed menu with six courses! the meal was one to remember!"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

what a let down in the downtown.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

New Year's Eve

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"1st time diner here. Regular menu sidelined in favor of a special NYE menu. Some clever concoctions ... "Culinary science" ... but some absolute quality issues. Bouillabaisse was cold, lobster overdone & mushy, too much kale, "American Kobe" steak was ... TOUGH, brownie dessert dry. $90/person. With a bottle of wine & tip ... $250+. I expected much more. One-menu-fits-all did not go over well. Might try this again someday, but only with a regular menu."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great place!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We first went to 1515 during restaurant week. We were very impressed. And we have continued our patronage. 1515 is a great restaurant in lower downtown Denver."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2005
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointing

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"My girlfriends and I do an annual holiday dinner at a nice restaurant every year. This year we chose 1515, based on reviews and availability of a reservation. The experience was weird from the time we got there. You walk in on the main floor, which is the bar. The restaurant is upstairs, but I didn't know that. There is a desk, but there was no hostess there and no sign saying that it was the hostess desk for the restaurant. I waited about 10 minutes, then asked the bartender where the restaurant was. He told me to wait at the desk. I waited for another 5 minutes. I was taken upstairs, where on of my friends was already seated, and she had the same experience when she arrived. The waiter was the best part of the experience, but he was stretched thin. The restaurant wasn't that busy, but they didn't have adequate wait staff to cover all of them. We ordered a couple of appetizers, and they were average, except for the butternut squash soup, which was really good. The food was pretty pricey, but none of the 5 of us liked our food. I ordered vegetarian lasagna, which is what it said on the menu, and when they brought it to the table, they said "here's your vegan lasagna". I was looking forward to some cheese and noodles, but I got a bowl of layered veggies, which were good, with some red sauce, which was too salty. The people at the table that got meat said it was dry. I don't know if it was an off night, or if the restaurant has gone down hill recently. There certainly are a lot of good reviews out there, so maybe we just showed up on the wrong night."
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Gone downhill

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We have been to 1515 on 4 different occasions over the years. Each time we have enjoyed ourselves and had a great evening, but this time there was something different. The menu is smaller and doesn't have the same level of interesting offerings it has had in the past. The waiter, although attentive, didn't spend any time at all explaining the offerings in any detail. The food was slow to arrive because they had plated the sides wrong and had to take it back. Unfortunately it didn't look like they bothered with clean plates as the plates were messy after the shuffle. The food when it finally arrived was lukewarm at best.
Now these all would be rather trivial things at a typical restaurant. But when you consider the prices of the options, I have higher standards than what I would expect at an Applebees-style, inexpensive restaurant.
I don't think my wife and I will be returning."
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not bad, but not worth the price...

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We made reservations for 2 for Christmas Eve and were seated right away. Nice and quiet, we were able to speak to one another even though there were plenty of other patrons. The dishes were ok mostly but not as creative as I expected. We had the predator and prey appetizer which was good, the sausage a touch on the dry side. The star of the evening was the wild boar. It was exceptional. So different than what we expected; not like pork at all! More like red meat, hubs ordered it medium rare and it was so tender and delicious. The sauce served with it was a nice pairing as well. However, the sides were underwhelming. Not enough salt in the kale but too much garlic. The potatoes au gratin had too many onions and were a bit gummy. My Bouillabasse Americana was just ok. We ordered the Cherries Jubilee for dessert and it was very good. To sum up, it wasn't terrible but for the money, there are much better restaurants around."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Just a wonderful experience..!

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We had a great time. They were very busy with Christmas parties but the service was good. I had the Duck dish and its one of the best I have ever had.
We will be going soon.
"
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/27/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not what I expected.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Was close to our evening events, we had 4 people in our group,3 ordered same meal,one ordered different. When the meals came we all had the same dish. We were like um she ordered the steak? Our waiter did apologize and brought out the correct meal quickly, but it was rare in the middle, so had to send back for more cooking. By this time the others were almost done before she received her steak properly cooked. Just want how we had expected the evening to go."
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2005
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 11/26/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Tasting Menu Evening

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had planned an evening in Denver in part to dine at 1515. The restaurant is certainly not imposing at the entrance, but we found the interior well decorated and comfortable. Our waiter was knowledgable and gave us a running description of each of our 7 courses. I would suggest avoiding the bread as the portions are generous and we were very full by the time desert arrived. The menu was creative with a combination of traditional and molecular enhanced dishes. More than a gimmick, the more elaborate techniques enhanced taste, texture, or aroma of our dishes. Don't be in a hurry, it took more than 2 hours to make it journey."
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"If you enjoy a more sophisticated dining experience, this is the place. Expensive, but worth it."
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Thanksgiving

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2010
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2010
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The stuffing was cold and the turkey was dry. We ended up stopping by Mimi's on our way home for take out Turkey dinner."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2010
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2010
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great place

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Best food, Best service, great atmosphere. I will be back"
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2010
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2010
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great Thanksgiving dinner - Our second year dining at 1515 for Thanksgiving and would highly recommend it for anyone who prefers not to cook!"
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2010
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2010
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2009
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Great Service, Okay Food

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was a blast of an experience, the service and drinks were great. They made a Gelatin Sangria that was really interesting. The food however, was disappointedly mediocre. We spent 300 dollars on our meal, and this place is WAY OVER PRICED for the quality. IF the bill had been 100 dollars, this would be a reasonable meal. Let me explain why;
We tried the 8 course tasting menu. Here are a few of our general complaints: They Served Gnocchi dry (just cut up some small peppers with it, no suace), they served Risotto and Greens with their Salmon that genuinely felt store-bought, it was nearly inedible, and every other item on the menu with the exception of their butternut squash bisque, was something you can do at home. Some of their dishes showed sincere flashes of brilliance, so it might have been a night off for the Chef's team. I just couldn't get over Sauceless Gnocchi, and how unexciting the dishes were.
There are Ten restaurants with better flavor and food within a mile radius in Denver.
Go to Euclid Hall or Butchers Bistro, they do this type of food better and more interesting, and FOR 1/6th the price.
"
Dined on 11/16/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/18/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Fantastic service at 1515

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2010
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"My husband and I dined here recently to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We've never eaten here before and our interest was piqued by the varied and creative menu. We arrived early to have a pre-dinner drink at the bar downstairs and were served by Reena. She was incredible! Professional and extremely friendly, she was knowledgeable about each of the drinks and displayed a remarkable enthusiasm for her profession. We were also impressed by our server, Johnson, upstairs at the restaurant later. He too, was friendly and professional, and was able to recommend different wines to accompany our dinner as well as being able to juggle the cadence of our food (my husband ordered the eight course tasting menu while I decided to order separate meals). Each course was brought out and served to us in an elegant manner and was delicious! We will be back in the new year and will bring some good friends who are visiting us from Chicago. I know that they will enjoy it as much as we did!"
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for 1515 Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>