Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Francesca's Forno Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Francesca's Forno

A member of The Francesca's Restaurant Group, Francesca's Forno is proud to welcome new Executive Chef Dan Weiland to the team! Not your typical corner restaurant, the menu at Francesca's Forno changes daily. Come explore the creatively scrumptious adventures Chef Weiland will take you on with his delicious daily whims.

About The Francesca’s Restaurant Group: Founded in 1992 by Restaurateur Scott Harris, Francesca’s Restaurant Group has grown from a small, welcoming Italian restaurant on Chicago’s North Clark Street to a restaurant group of three concepts across 33 locations and four states. Based in Chicago, Francesca’s Restaurant Group currently owns and operates 23 Francesca’s Restaurants, five Davanti Enoteca, and five Glazed and Infused locations.
84 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
(84 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 84 reviews
5 stars
(32)
4 stars
(29)
3 stars
(13)
2 stars
(7)
1 star
(3)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(28)
  • good for groups(22)
  • fit for foodies(17)
  • great for brunch(17)
  • hot spot(12)
  • vibrant bar scene(11)
Francesca's Forno Reviews List
Review 1 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/20/2012
 2012
Dined on 7/20/2012
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/20/2012
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/22/2010
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/22/2010
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/11/2014
 2013
Dined on 5/11/2014
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/11/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Ridiculously small portions for entrees. Thus way overpriced and over seasoned. Poor service. Carpaccio looked like it was prepared days before. Just don't go."
Dined on 9/25/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2010
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2010
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2010
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2013
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2013
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2005
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2013
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2013
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"food wasn't great. serive was slow. won't be back."
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Wasn't what I remembered

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I went to this restaurant 5 years ago for my 25th birthday and had an amazing pasta dish! Five years later I search the menu on Internet it was the same,my mouth was watering for the pasta dish I ate prior. When we arrived at restaurant the menu was completely different!"
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Kitchen...

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We are not "easy". Everyone in our group has special food requests. This can result in boring food, looking dead on the plate. Thanks to the chefs at Forno, everything was not only cooked to order but was interesting and delicious. The reason we keep coming back! Lovely brunch."
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/24/2015
 2011
Dined on 6/24/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our server was sweet and the food was delicious. I don't care for the communal tables. Wasn't too bad on a Wednesday when we went, but I would hate to be there on a Friday night.
My biggest aggravation from the night was that they were out of everything we tried to order. Didn't have the wine we wanted. Didn't have an appetizer. Finally ordered a dish only to be told 10 min later they ran out.
All in all I enjoyed my time, but won't be running back immediately.
"
Dined on 6/24/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"A nice location with good people watching. We had baked eggs and an omelette which were both tasty, nice spice and flavor in the sauces. We also had Bloody Mary's which you can order with house infused vodka. My partner had the cucumber sage which was light and refreshing, and I had the habanero which packed good heat. Our server was attentive although didn't mentioned that the eggs came with toast when I side ordered toast. We would go back."
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

2nd time was a complete 180. Great food & service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"At the request of mgmt, I returned w/a friend to see if they could bttr 2nd time. THEY DID! Brady was our server and he knew the menu very well. Tred ribeye & duck breast. Seasoned & cooked 2 perfection. I even burped up a lil later in the day & still tasted good (gross but a good thing 2 know).
Make sure you try the dessert menu. We had the Glazed donut w/caramel tahini gelato. If you eat the two together, it is a symphony of flavors. On it's own, the tahini gelato is bit intense.
Service was top notch and I was very pleased to experience Francesa's Forno as I remembered."
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Good Food but horrible service at lunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Went for lunch and while the place was empty, it seemed the service was lacking as well. Nick was polite but after my food came out, he disappeared and I probably could've walked out. Food is good, but if you want to wait 20minutes to get serviced, feel free."
Dined on 5/21/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

disappointing

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Too spicy/hot - please mention this on menu
Eggplant spread tasted like pickle relish - why ruin a good eggplant??
Even the hamburger sauce was bad.
"
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good First Date Spot

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Enjoyed our first wedding anniversary dinner here, both the food and wine were great! This is also the spot of our first date 4 years ago. Although they no longer have valet parking it did not ruin the night but gave me a chance to secretly order some bubbly as a surprise when hubby got back. A fun night, and fun to visit my old neighborhood."
Dined on 5/21/2015
 2009
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/18/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2008
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2010
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/04/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/04/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/04/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2011
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Everything was on point; wish they kept the arancini Benedict."
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/01/2015
 2011
Dined on 3/01/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/01/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/21/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious food and ambiance!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was my first time at Francesca's Forno, although my best friend had been here before. I was really impressed with their menu and service. We were seated right away, offered drinks and ordered our meals quickly. The brunch was fantastic (I had the Braised Pork Hash) and prices were affordable! I would definitely recommend coming here for a yummy brunch with a group."
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/12/2015
 2007
Dined on 4/12/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/12/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Eh

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I have dined at many other Francesca franchise locations and this was nothing like it! This one had foods that were more like a Bar menu ... Plus no desserts !!!! :( the service was quick but had to remind waiter of the drinks he had forgotten to bring us .... That we had ordered . The food was good and fresh ."
Dined on 4/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Okay - not what I expected!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were (a) too old, (b) came in a car and (c) expected a menu like the other Francesca restaurants (which is what it looked like on the computer!). The menu was eclectic, but having no salad option other than kale was a downer. Nice, nice servers - but just not for us. (A family of four came in, sat down, looked at the menu and left; not a great sign, as they were nicely dressed and the prices were affordable. Just "not much there")"
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

So disappointed.

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"This was my basically my review on yelp. We have been coming to Francesca's Forno for 9 years - have always loved it and had a reservation for this evening - we were seated where requested. It has been a few months and last night was our worst experience ever. They have a new philosophy of aggressively pushing "shared" dishes, the food was mediocre, the new menu lacking and the service terrible - to be fair it was obvious they were completely understaffed (our server Martha who was a very nice person but poor and overwhelmed server - confirmed this) and we were told the kitchen was "backed up" without the place even being full. Such a disappointment. I don't know what has happened here and it is sad. Not planning another visit in the near future. I think this place is now very inconsistent which is a shame. Looks like some people are still having a decent experience but it is nothing like it used to be."
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

My favorite Italian spot

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great Italian food, very fresh and not heavy. Appetizers are awesome and pizza to die for.
Brunch menu is great - must try!
Service is fast and proffesional."
Dined on 2/21/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not as good as it to be

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
""If it ain't broke, don't fix it" - words to live by. New menu - unimpressive. Food was mediocre at best (though the broccoli pizza was good). Service has declined as well. I would come back for a glass of wine and an app, probably not for dinner."
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Francesca's Forno
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Love this place. The hangover stew rocks! Great service, great ambiance, great food!!!"
Dined on 3/17/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>