Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Snappers Seafood Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Snappers Seafood

October 2011 Snappers Seafood was voted the "Best Seafood Restaurant in Boynton Beach", Sun Sentinel Forum. We're centrally located in Palm Beach County near the Boynton Beach Mall ~ just minutes from West Palm Beach & Boca Raton. Snappers has been serving the Palm Beaches since 1994. Sample the exceptional value of gourmet quality that put Snappers Seafood on the map and kept us thriving for 18 years! Our house specialties include Boathouse Salmon, Cedar Planked Halibut, Danish Lobster Tails & Golden Shrimp & Scallops. In 2011 Snappers garnered the "Restaurants for Wine Lovers" award by the Wine Spectator Magazine. The list is the product of John & Jamin Stilley, Father-Daughter team of sommeliers. Check-out our Fabulous wine list and Free corkage on Monday nights. We recently re-decorated with dark woods and shades of blues and greens. We added cushy new bar stools and comfortable leather chairs in the dining room. Lots of round tables for parties of 6 to 12 guests.
311 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
(311 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 311 reviews
5 stars
(108)
4 stars
(137)
3 stars
(38)
2 stars
(23)
1 star
(5)
Food 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(149)
  • good for groups(110)
  • fit for foodies(109)
  • great for lunch(49)
  • special occasion(43)
  • kid-friendly(28)
Snappers Seafood Reviews List
Review 1 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2009
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not What It Used to Be

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We used to love Snappers and the cranky old owner John and his family. I was told he still owns and does other things. I don't believe this story anymore. Instead of the smiling, baby face servers, they now have older people without the warmth and the friendliness. We ordered the fried shrimp and the quality was missing. It just seems sad and older than most of the patrons. We have tried four times since John is gone...and it only gets worse."
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/02/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/02/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Never disappointed

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great meal and fantastic service. This restaurant never fails to please. It will move to its new location soon and that promised to heighten its popularity. Our server Gina is the best, accomodating and friendly and on the ball. Glad we had her again."
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always great

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our waiter was terrific! We are ever disappointed. Been patrons for years and years. Great weekday or weekend spot. Food is consistently good"
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

good food and reasonable prices

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I enjoyed the relaxed feeling and the food was enjoyed by everyone in our party of 7. The service
was great and the prices were reasonable. Looking forward to returning and trying other dishes. Thanks ..
"
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Always love coming here. I loved the Admiral's platter and the lobster bisque is pure heaven."
Dined on 8/25/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"food is always good as this was my second visit this week. I understand from the management that the restaurant will be moving to Renaissance Commons and that is why they are limiting using your coupons until the end of the month.
The new Snappers will be bigger and better with outdoor dining. One should try their lobster bisque. I had the snapper francaise which was wonderful and my dining companions loved their fish."
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Very Disappointed!!

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We ordered steamers for our appetizer. It was not prepared as specified on the menu. When I inquired to the waiter, he said this is the way it is normally prepared. The menu should clarify that. We had a coupon for a free appetizer. When we used it, we were told there was a limit to the price of the appetizer. Again this was not specified. My dad ordered oysters on the half shell,in addition to the clams. It took close to 20 minutes to bring out the oysters. When our dinner came, they brought my dad the wrong entree. They came back 20 minutes later with the correct entree...which was undercooked lobster tails. The manager came over and took back the lobster tails and cooked them further, at which time they were fine. My dad was no longer hungry. Our dinner nightmare took close to two hours. The manager seemed to feel it was our fault. Not sure why?
For this entire fiasco, the manager took off $5.00 from the check. Shame on him. A good manager would pick up drinks, buy dessert or take off the entree,or all of the above.
Up until this point, my dad was a frequent patron. He will not be back any time soon.
Again shame on this establishment and especially the manager!!!
"
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2005
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2005
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Seafood Delight

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Nice variety of seafood and choices for the non-seafood eaters. The cedar-planked fish is excellent and goes well with the mashed potatoes (both regular and sweet). Scallops are high quality and cooked just right. Nice variety of soups usually included with the meal."
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Bad experience.

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/16/2015
 2008
Dined on 8/16/2015
 2008
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were celebrating a birthday. Snappers said they would put a candle in a dessert that we bought, but they don't provide anything. This was the first day for our waiter, and he got no help from anyone and was clearly not trained sufficiently. My fish was very fishy tasting. I didn't send it back because the waiter never appeared until after the meal was over. When he saw that I had most of it on my plate and asked if I wanted a box, I said no, it wasn't good. He didn't offer to do anything about it. He seemed relieved that our meal was over. We won't go back."
Dined on 8/16/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

When you enter restaurant there is a musty odor

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I ordered pistachio crusted salmon which was good. I asked for a baked potato because I don't like smashed sweet potato. Waitress insisted that I did not request a baked potato even after my husband said I did request it. She walked away and I waited and waited for her to return with the baked potato. Finally I asked another wait person and he said he would get it. Again I waited and then the waitress appeared and I told her I already asked someone else. I had pushed the sweet potato smash aside and she said she would replate the meal. She came back with a minuscule baked potato and no spinach which is part of the dish. She insisted it was originally there under the sweet potato smash. It was not because I pushed the sweet potato smash away. Anyway I was through arguing with her but vowed never to go back to Snappers."
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellant service. Alaskan Halibut was very good.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/10/2015
 2013
Dined on 8/10/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/10/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dinner always great. Honor reservation!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/09/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/09/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Change in menu. Old favorites still available.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Prices have increased. Lobster special seemed a good deal, but we're not sweet"
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Fish was excellent, well prepared, nicely served.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2010
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Fair food. Ran out of special way too early

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Although the special ran out way too early the manager made an attempt to comp dessert for 2 birthdays. Had to make another choice of entree which cost much more. Should have been adjusted due to lack of special at reasonable price"
Dined on 7/21/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/01/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"found food to be good not outstanding..service good but not fast"
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Accomodations for Handicapped person.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"New tables are designed to accommodate a person on a wheelchair."
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2008
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2012
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding service,wonderful food and drinks!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Online menu was incorrect

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We chose this restaurant because, according to the menu on your website, it had vegetarian options. Once there, we were dismayed to learn that that menu had been replaced with another, and the vegetarians among us had a hard time finding options that were not rather boring side dishes. The seafood entrees were enjoyed by those who ate them. The vegetarians were not happy."
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

the food, service, and prices were great.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/24/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Service and food not up to par.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/23/2015
 2008
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This is the second time I've been to this restaurant and it will be the last. The first time the kitchen lost our order. This time the bar was "overcrowded" and it took a good 15 minutes to get our drinks after placing the order. The waitress brought out rolls that were hard, the calamari appetizer was lukewarm and only suitable for one person (there were 3 in my party) and when our food finally came out, it was dry on all 3 plates and less then mediocre. I expected more from a place like this that gets great reviews and has been around for a while. My waitress was great, but for $110 for three people, I expect more then mediocre food, a restaurant with some ambience, and great service from start to finish. Lost another customer!"
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"3 dinners arrived promptly and there was an error on the 4th. That meal finally arrived when the three of us were done eating."
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Flip a coin. It's hit or miss.

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/02/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Snappers Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/09/2015
 2009
Dined on 6/09/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/09/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>