Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Larkspur Events & Dining Reviews List

Larkspur Events & Dining

Larkspur’s warm, contemporary atmosphere never fails to surprise and delight. New American Cuisine with friendly, knowledgeable service for both public and private events. In the winter, enjoy our sunny patio for Après Ski, specialty cocktails and lighter fare menu in the popular bar. Tremendous setting for special events. Kid-friendly. Valet Parking.
See more Larkspur Events & Dining details
122 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(122 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 122 reviews
5 stars
(61)
4 stars
(35)
3 stars
(14)
2 stars
(7)
1 star
(5)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(40)
  • great for lunch(37)
  • good for groups(33)
  • kid-friendly(19)
  • special occasion(19)
  • hot spot(16)
Larkspur Events & Dining Reviews List
Review 1 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/05/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointing, not the same restaurant it was

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Over the years we have eaten at Larkspur and considered it a first class restaurant. However, somewhere in the past two years, a decision must have been made to downscale the restaurant. It is now a lunch spot and a catering / events forum. Their web site still shows pictures of when it was first rate, but I should have known better when I saw they were serving hamburgers on the dinner menu. Don't get me wrong the hamburger was good, but I didn't come to larkspur to eat a hamburger, I could get that on the mountain! I ordered the sole and not only was it tasteless, it was clearly frozen fish. Even the cocktails were not up to par. We ordered an old fashion which came without muddled fruit and the specialty cocktails where just not that special. Lastly the service was not good and provided by children who had no idea, what they were doing. I am sure some people who are eating here for the first time might think it's a great place, but I know what it was. It's very sad."
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We just love it here when we want to treat ourselves!"
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Merle

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We have been coming to Larkspur for many years. We were sad that it has closed during a large part of the season...open only for parties etc. The food is excellent, ambience and atmosphere nice. My only complaint is that they redecorated and took away the white table cloths. It detracts from the elegance that should go with the price of a meal.
Our server was great, but the VERY young person who showed us our table tried to give us the worse table in the place, and there very few diners! That ALWAYS irritates us.
In the past, that never happened.
"
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/06/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fantastic!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Simply one of the best dining experiences I have ever had. The service and drinks were completely impeccable. Great food. Definitely returning to dine at Larkspur. Great job!"
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"ALWAYS a great time & great service!
Larkspur was absolutely fantastic! The food is consistenly good. It is very well run restaurant with well trained staff. We loved casual and savory choices on the menú. The ruby rose was "to die for" and the larkspur staff is always on point... a staff by which all restaurant staff should be mesured. They are truly the best! Great service and food, I have never had to complain about. Manager visited our table which is always nice touch. By far my best restaurant in Vail. Thank you larkspur for making our night an awsome experience."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Thank you for another wonderful anniversary!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This restaurant never, ever disappoints. Fabulous wine list and excellent food. The ambiance is always amazing - fun, yet elegant. We had fantastic service as always. We love the addition of the more casual meal options, which will suit our 18 year old son when we return in March. Keep up the great work!!"
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"LUXURY AT ITS BEST
Larkspur lived up to its reputation and hype. Our server was knowledgeable and absolutely charming. He made some great recommendations on food and wine. The vibe at the restaurant not only enhanced the Experience, It also made you want to come back. We loved how they divided their menú by savory and classics. All the dishes tasted great and looked very stylish. I can't recommend this restaurant enough. It's definitely worth it once for the experience of truly being served a fine meal by a fine staff."
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not impressed by the food or service

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Took them over 1 hour to serve the food. Some of the food was overcooked (probably a function of sitting under the heat lamp too long). I suspect part of the delay was due to the big party (40+ people) they were serving at the same time.
There are a lot better choices in Vail at similar prices."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2006
Special Features: fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Larkspur was a perfect place for our anniversary.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We had a wonderful meal from start to finish. The dining room is
lovely. We had plenty of room in our corner booth and were treated
well from beginning to end of the meal.Their level of service is high
and attention to all the small details are never overlooked. The
manager keeps a keen eye on the patrons and never hesitates to assist
them (& the wait staff) to facilitate good service when the restaurant
becomes crowded, I love when managers do that. We have never been
disappointed at Larkspur and hope it continues to maintain its high
standards for service and good food.
"
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My husband and I decided to dine at larkspur for our date night dinner. Everything from the service to the ambiance to the food was phenomenal. We started with a couple of appetizers, the cured salmon being our favorite, but everything was delicious. We shared 3 entrees (yes we had lots left over to take home, we like to eat:) the veal scaloppini was absolutely to die for! We also enjoyed the strip loin with bone marrow and the lobster ravioli. All three wonderful, juicy, delicious entrees. We had the pleasure of meeting the chef, Paula, lovely lady and a magician in the kitchen. Bryan was our server that night who took great care of us. We also were greeted by the sommelier for our wine selection and manager who were all a delight. To say the least, we had a fantastic night. Thank you!"
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A must!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We recently enjoyed a wonderful meal at Larkspur. Food was wonderful: delicious, well presented but still not terribly overpriced. I can't remember the last time I ate in a restaurant with such vibrant, enthusiastic staff. Our service was warm and engaging. Atmosphere is relaxed and gorgeous. My favorite thing about Larkspur is the genuine, hospitable, friendly and welcoming service. Sometimes a great restaurant with such reputation can become "full of itself" and lose touch with what got them to the top in the first place. Larkspur seems to be able to keep its priorities in order: great food, welcoming staff and warm, inviting atmosphere. I cannot think of a restaurant in Vail that I enjoy more."
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

A dissapointing night!!!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"First of all, when we arrived at the restaurant, they had given our table to another group of people, so we had to wait for a while to get sat, even though we had made our reservation very much in advance. Second, when our server approached us to talk about the menu and daily specials, he specifically recommended the duck. 5 people at our table ordered it, and the server returned about 5 minutes later to tell us in a careless manner, that they had run out of duck for the evening. To add to this, the restaurant seemed to have a very big problem with keeping up with their wine inventory. We had to change our choice of wine at least three times, because they were out of all the bottles we picked. The restaurant also seemed to have a terrible communication between the back and front of house staff: along with the duck issue mentioned before, we ordered two entrées in half portions, and received full ones. I usually love the idea of open kitchens, but in this occasion, the kitchen staff seemed to be fooling around, and I even saw one eating food off of his work area. Lastly, when I tried to pay the bill, they rejected two of my credit cards which have never been rejected before. I wanted to take care of the bill because we were dining with friends, and was unable to do so because of this issue. I can't deny that the food was okay for the price, but the bad service ended our meal with a sour note."
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2012
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Casual, fun, yet great experience . High end good in a relaxed setting ."
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food, shame about the service!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We have been coming to Vail for the last 12 years and Larkspur has always been a 'must visit' for dinner.
As always, the food was excellent, as were the cocktails and delicious wine.
Unfortunately, the service was disappointing for the following reasons:
1. 10 minutes before our server acknowledged us.
2. The table was only part laid - missing cutlery and napkins.
3. When we asked for napkins, we were given paper ones rather than the linen ones we could see on all the other tables.
4. Our server apologised, when challenged, and replaced with linen ones and commented "it's been. Long day". Not my problem!
5. Our starter was taken to the wrong table.
6. Our wine arrived after our starter.
7. We were only given forks for a desert which included ice cream!
Overall, the food absolutely saved the day, as it was lovely.
The server made no attempt throughout the evening to engage with us, which we found most unusual in Vail.
We will go back again and hope we get a different server.
"
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2004
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2004
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"A very nice lunch experience during a day of skiing in Vail. The only miscue was a forgotten glass of wine order at the beginning of the meal, but it was quickly resolved after a reminder."
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Super service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Fabulous service shone through the whole dining experience. The menu was superb and everything we chose in our group of seven was scrumptious. An amazing experience in every way."
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"There are absolutely no minus marks about our visit. The food was excellent, the service was implacable. Our server was attentive and knew everything what's on the menu. We had to nurse a drink while waiting for our table, which was excellent, and we were early for our reservation. I seldom rate any experience as highly. If you get the chance to dine at Larkspur, DO IT"
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/27/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2010
Special Features: hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Underrated

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Our overall experience with Larkspur was excellent. The presentation of the food was incredible. The roasted cauliflower side was amazing, as were the Caesar salads. 2 members of our party got the beef tacos which were amazing. I got the butternut squash soup which was very nice & light, not too thick like many others. The presentation was again, wonderful. My brother got the lobster ravioli which he said was the best meal that he had in Vail. For dessert I had the flourless chocolate cake which was perfectly moist and the apple dessert was also very amazing. It was similar to a crepe filled with apples topped with caramel ice cream which was delicious. Service was great, everything was very fast moving, our three course meal took about 75 minutes. Also, the only issue was the volume. A party of 12 with 8 children was seated very close to us & they were quite rowdy. My other complaint would be that the manager kept opening up the back door which was close to where we were seated and it would create quite the draft into the room.
I would have to say this was easily the best meal in Vail, we very much so enjoyed the experience at Larkspur. I would definitely recommend it for everyone.
"
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2008
Special Features: hot spot, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/25/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2008
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Christmas Dinner Ruined.
Our service was poor: We sat for 15 minutes without anyone attending to us. Our drink order was wrong and when it arrived they were watery and subpar.
Food: The sirloin as an entree was way too salty.
Not worth the money."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

One of our favs for lunch!

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Love love love. Amazing burger and fries. Superb gluten free grilled cheese and tomato soup. Great flourless chocolate cake!"
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Excellent experience, unhurried service that makes you aware of the good value of good service. Classic restaurant with dishes that make you feel like each dish was made especially for you. They create food that looks like art work, and taste amazing!"
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Larkspur Events & Dining
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2004
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2004
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2004
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>