Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs Reviews List

Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs

It’s all about cravings. Satisfying the ones you have, and creating sensory experiences that are totally unexpected. Fine dining is re-defined in Circa 59, taking the stage with eco-friendly fish, delicious premium cuts of meat, locally grown farm fresh produce and “sharables” you’ll have difficulty, well, sharing.

Our Then & Now dinner menu features dishes popular during the ’60s, when the Rat Pack members were frequent guests, alongside contemporary American favorites. Circa 59 is a popular destination for both hotel guests and locals, known for its quality seafood, premium cut meats and locally grown Coachella Valley produce.

Joining the lounge entourage - Starlite Lounge, Sidebar, Bikini Pool Bar, and Chiki Pool Bar.
See more Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs details
116 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
(116 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 116 reviews
5 stars
(44)
4 stars
(41)
3 stars
(18)
2 stars
(9)
1 star
(4)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
2.6 / 5
(Good) 2.6 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for outdoor dining(57)
  • special occasion(50)
  • romantic(48)
  • fit for foodies(25)
  • great for lunch(20)
  • good for groups(16)
Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs Reviews List
Review 1 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Scenic view but poor service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Great place for a nice brunch whether you're staying at hotel or not. You get a great view of the pool and their modern decor. The food however, took forever! We ordered tacos and sandwiches and waited close to 40 mins for the food to arrive. The waiter was kind enough to give me a complimentary OJ, but that didn't make up for the wait-time.
This place would have a lot of potential, but the kitchen management needs to improve intensely."
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2005
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Excellent lunch
Great service
Beautiful ambiance
"
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We had a lovely dinner here.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"They seated our party of 6 in a back room with lots of bright lights, but they were very accommodating when I asked them to dim the lights to make the room more cozy. The food was beyond delicious and they worked hard to make sure that my gluten-free wife was happy with her choices. We are really looking forward to going back!"
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/12/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/12/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2009
Special Features: great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Beautiful Restaurant

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The best thing about this hotel is the ambiance. The decor is beautiful. The food is good, not exceptional & the menu is somewhat limited but I think if you are staying at the hotel it's a good option, but I wouldn't come here if I was staying somewhere else."
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Very Disappointing!

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I spent New Year's Eve here for dinner. The food left a lot to be desired for the money. Food items ran out early and the place was very cold. Apparently hotel has been sold to new owners and it appears the staff were struggling with keeping things together.
It is unfortunate that the place on the surface appears to be first class only to find out the experience of the evening did not match it. Hopefully the new owners will invest in bringing the hotel up to a true resort and spa otherwise, I see a fast decline in customer satisfaction and the place will have difficulty staying afloat."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

New Year's Eve Snags

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"The wait staff was excellent and polite. The food was quite tasty. The ambiance was lovely. Unfortunately, the rest of the experience was abysmal.
I called a few days in advance and left a voicemail asking for reservations for New Year's Eve at 6:30 for 2. I left my phone number and asked for a confirmation. I never heard anything. I called back every day for a few days and got the voicemail again. I called the front desk of the hotel, and they told me a manager would call me. Nothing. My girlfriend made reservations using OpenTable and tried to call to confirm, but no one ever answered the phone or returned our calls.
Thankfully, OpenTable worked. We were informed that the usual menu would be changed to a buffet where they would charge $65 per person. What type of buffet is worth that!? Was there caviar? No. Lobster tails ad nauseum? No. The food was lovely and delicious, but not worth $65 per person for a buffet. That's a price for a lovely prix fixe.
Perhaps it was due to being New Year's Eve and they were all in a twitter. Nevertheless, it was overpriced, and the lack of any call back (still to this day) is unfortunate. I would definitely try it again if I could confirm an actual reservation and confirm no exorbitant buffet.
Just a few changes, and the restaurant would be absolutely lovely."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/31/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It was a very bad experience for New Year's Eve dinner: there was no space available on the inside despite the cold temperatures of winter , and in the patio, air conditioning worked ... the buffet was incomplete (no more dessert), the service was incomplete, missing and incompetent (the waitress did not even know the price for the fixe menu, the wine ordered at the entrance arrived for the dessert and there was no spoon....)..."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/27/2015
 2001
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/25/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/19/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/07/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2004
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2004
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Thanksgiving

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Worst holiday dining experience of my life. The waitstaff had no clue what was happening. Despite a prefix menu, it took more than 90 minutes to get our entrees. No waiter was assigned to our table until 30 minutes after being seated. We had to ask three different servers to get bread for our starving child. The list goes on. We will never return to this restaurant or hotel."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 11/14/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Too dry. Cold

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Service was okay. The waitress should have made sure that my food was delivered hot. My potatoes were warm, not hot. The steak was over cooked. The potatoes were replaced, but I did not want to complain about the steak. My wife enjoyed her food."
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great service.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our waiter, DK, was fantastic. He made the experience worth every penny. He was very informed about the menu, which helped us to make great choices for our entrees. The food was great as well. We look forward to dining there again in the near future for dinner."
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

They need a chef

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"An absolutely beautiful space. We ate outdoors, and it was elegant and romantic. The food on the other hand was uninspired and drab. The menu offers an interesting concept, offering 1959 food on one side and today's food on the other, but the execution left us wanting. We did however enjoy our evening, and might even give it another chance."
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent service

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The best part of the evening was our server Alex who knew what he was doing. The food started out well enough. Rolls and butter were hot and fresh. I had the lobster bisque and my husband had the wedge salad - both excellent. The wedge came draped with a couple of thick, crisp bacon slices. The bacon was glazed (Alex said it was dijon) and sprinkled with red pepper flakes. The salad was surrounded with yellow tomatoes and sliced green teardrop tomatoes with lots of flavor. Instead of the usual blue cheese dressing, it was dressed with a nicely balanced vinaigrette. My lobster bisque was perfect, topped with a crispy-but-tender-in-the-middle, lobster-infused dumpling. I also had the Daisy's White Sangria - refreshing with lots of sweet, ripe berries. But I didn't finish it as it had both wine and vodka and I'm a lightweight. For entrees, I had the Wild Mushroom Risotto - it's under Starters, but portion size is rather large and makes for a generous entree. Loved it - lots of mushrooms, I think I tasted Parmesan shavings, some sauteed spinach and broccoli, with a pronounced flavor of Worcestershire sauce (which is fine with me as I would drink Worcestershire sauce straight out of the bottle if no one was watching...). My husband had the Steak Diane (filet mignon) and ordered it medium rare. It came with mashed potatoes and what seemed like very baby sauteed spinach. The sauce on the steak was heavenly, but unfortunately the steak was almost well-done - it barely had a small, pale pink line in the middle, surrounded by all grey, well-done steak. Which was a shame as it is one of the pricier menu items. Fortunately, the filet was a good quality cut, so it remained tender even over-cooked. The mashed potatoes had great flavor, but was oddly lukewarm instead of hot. And even though the spinach was really young (the leaves were tiny), the stems were strangely tough. We ended not eating much of either. The creme brulee for dessert was really yummy!"
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food was ABYSMAL. As was the service!

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I love the decor of the Riviera, so when I had friends from out of town I wanted to take them there. This could be a great restaurant for Palm Springs, but the food and service is TERRIBLE. I ordered the scallops and they were inedible. Our waitress kept us waiting 15 minutes before coming to take our drink orders, we barely saw her from then on. At the end of the meal we ordered dessert and tea, which took another 30 minutes. Then another 15 to get the check (from when we asked for it). It was absolutely terrible.
The place was almost empty. I think the restaurant needs to be changed up. New chef and menu."
Dined on 10/12/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Beautiful outdoor ding location but we went on a quiet night and service was very slow. Also there were cats roaming abound the property which see referred to as "house cats". Not what you want to see when you are eating dinner."
Dined on 10/12/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2012
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/24/2014
 2011
Dined on 5/24/2014
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/24/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/16/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Old and New Palm Springs

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Circa 59 has a great ambiance. Its poolside location has been designed to be both elegant and comfortable.
The service was very good. We were not rushed and neither were we ignored.
The menu was fun! It offered dishes popular in 1959 and today. Our party of four enjoyed some of both."
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent food and excellent service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Excellent food and excellent service. Very quiet, romantic and great decor."
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Great service with a unique variety of dishes to choose from. Love the ambiance!"
Dined on 8/03/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Quintessential Palm Springs

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Excellent food, exemplary service and a fabulous pool view."
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2001
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2001
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2001
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"very nice place with amazing design excellent service and delicious food."
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2003
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2003
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food and atmosphere

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was our first visit to circa 59 and we heard great things about it. We sat in the covered outside area facing the pool. That night there was a very good band playing which added to the atmosphere. Food and service were excellent. The wedge salad was the best we've had with the candied Bacon and was large enough to share. The Salmon on Lemon Risotto was a great combination. We were celebrating our 30th anniversary and were pleasantly surprise that the two desserts were not included on our check."
Dined on 7/12/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Birthday celebration was a success! Pinky and Salvador were attentive to all our needs. Food and service were outstanding."
Dined on 6/23/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Circa 59 at Riviera Palm Springs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>