Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis Reviews List

FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis

FireLake embodies the flavor of flame & features a menu that takes its inspiration from the heartland of the Midwest & the fresh, simply presented food of the Mediterranean. The menu features a passionate exploration of fresh indigenous ingredients & the unique flavors can only be delivered by real burning wood.
See more FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis details
309 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(309 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 309 reviews
5 stars
(135)
4 stars
(123)
3 stars
(37)
2 stars
(11)
1 star
(3)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(118)
  • special occasion(101)
  • good for groups(86)
  • great for lunch(67)
  • notable wine list(51)
  • romantic(45)
FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis Reviews List
Review 1 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2006
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2006
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Our server was very attentive and friendly.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Everyone ordered a different meal and all of us were pleased with the food. I would definitely go there again."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Had a great experience came here for my birthday and it was pleasant. Food was great . Server was very knowledgeable I have s dairy allergy and she helped guide me through the menu to make the best decision. She even altered a dessert so it was dairy free for my birthday ! And I greatly appreciate that usually I have fresh fruit for dessert when I go out since there are few other options !"
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nothing special

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Would not go back. The ambiance doesn't make up for the food."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food was great, except for desserts.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2013
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fun sophisticated and artsy atmosphere.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My husband took me out to celebrate my 29th birthday, and being we were staying at the Radisson Blu, we decided to book a table at the Fire Lake Grille. We'd eaten at the Fire Lake Grille at a different Radisson location years ago, and fully enjoyed our experience. To this day, that is still the best steak I have ever had...
Once again we were not disappointed. The visual aesthetic atmosphere of the restaurant appeals to my inner artist. I'm a fine art photographer, and enjoyed taking in the exquisite details surrounding me. The food was delicious. I had some of the best Walleye I have had ever (and that's comparing it to my grandpa's fresh catch of the day). I enjoyed the unique cocktail list as well. And what a diverse wine selection.
Our waitress was very kind and pleasant, she was quick to respond to needs and helpful with menu inquiries.
I think its safe to say that I will be planning another visit in the future. This was such an enjoyable experience.
"
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/09/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Minnesota Redhead

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Minnesota walleye from the Red Lake Reservation, the best I have ever had. Imaginitive side dishes, excellent service, and prices that make this place accessible for frequent dining. I will be back!"
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

great service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"excellent service, interesting local fare, nice street level scene of downtown, not rushed on a week night"
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good food, slow service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We were waited on immediately but service after that was slow. Drinks came slowly, water was asked for and forgotten, and the food delivery was slow. The food was hot and very good. We enjoyed a cornflake breaded walleye and soup."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dinner for two!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Nicely updated. Wait staff was attentive and explained the menu well. I had a flatbread which was quite yummy and my date had the Walleye which he enjoyed as well. Overall I would recommend it - especially since it's so close to all the other restaurants/bars off of Hennepin!"
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/04/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Really great meal!

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I have to admit, we were surprised the meal here...unexpectedly amazing. Every course was amazing. The bison bone marrow appetizer was amazing. And so was the baby kale and arugula green salad with the nine minute egg. I had the salmon for my meal and it was delicious. My husband had the duck with gnocchi which was so, so good. Great from start to finish. Eat here!"
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Pleasantly Surprised

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I'm not usually a fan of restaurants inside of hotels. They're usually overpriced and the food is pedestrian. But I have to admit, it was the menu that attracted me to Firelake Grill. There were 3 of us for dinner. One had the flatiron steak, one had the porkchop, and one had the venison bolognese. All 3 were simply spectacular. Our server was charming, knowledgeable and a lot of fun. IF I had a complaint is that they don't have complimentary parking, and if you valet with the hotel it is $17 for dinner. But we will definitely be going back."
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A good start of the new year

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We appreciated a) the discrete and yet prompt table service; b) the good lighting at brunch time"
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2007
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We have been pleased with both locations.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great service, great cocktails and delicious scallops and prime rib!"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always a solid choice

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We always bring our friends from out of town here. It's got great food and an excellent atmosphere."
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food and selection

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Rotisserie chicken was the best. Steak was great as well. We had a 7:30 reservation but they got us in at 7:00. Service maybe a little slow, but we eat and run."
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2010
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2010
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2004
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2004
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2004
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great date night!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Our server was great! Very attentive and friendly. Food was wonderful - a great value for the price!"
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Christmas Day Brunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We were delighted to find this gem open on Christmas Day. Three of us enjoyed great food and service. Try the Artichoke Eggs Benedict for a fabulous foodie experience. Coffee was good. Gluten free selections were an added bonus."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2005
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2005
Special Features: great for lunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Nice surprise!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I found this restaurant while searching for a place that would be open on Christmas Eve (not an easy accomplishment). We were so pleasantly surprised! Those at our table ordered the pork chop, the Swedish meat balls and the salad. Later we shared the chocolate bread pudding. Everything was tasty and presentation was lovely. We also really liked our server. Thanks for a wonderful holiday meal memory!"
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Moderately good food, small portions and pricey.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We found Firelake Grill while searching online for a breakfast spot on Christmas morning. It wasn't really convenient to drive downtown Mpls but it was no big deal as the area wasn't crowded. The restaurant was a very cool looking place and I was excited to try their food but was disappointed when the poached eggs in my eggs benedict weren't soft at all. The hollandaise was okay, the english muffin was nice and crispy and the hash browns were good. But, to me, the poached eggs are EVERYTHING in the eggs benedict and if that's not right, the meal's not right. My husband got french toast and my daughter got a waffle and they were satisfied with their meals. Our waitress was really nice and attentive too. All in all, we would not go out of our way to go back there but we were happy to have been able to try out a new spot."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for FireLake Grill House Downtown Minneapolis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>