Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Old Pueblo Grille Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Old Pueblo Grille

Nestled in the heart of Tucson, locally owned and operated Old Pueblo Grille has a warm and inviting decor as well as an award winning patio. Serving a top rated southwestern/American cuisine, Old Pueblo Grille's unique flavors and dishes are a Tucson Favorite. Old Pueblo Grille specializes in large gatherings such as Weddings, Retirement Parties, Birthdays, Company Outings, and so much more. Located at 60 N. Alvernon (just north of Broadway on Alvernon) Old Pueblo Grille is the perfect location for your event or just a great place to enjoy a wonderful dining experience. OPG is a hidden gem in the heart of Tucson. We will see you there!
155 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(155 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 155 reviews
5 stars
(49)
4 stars
(59)
3 stars
(27)
2 stars
(13)
1 star
(7)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for outdoor dining(104)
  • great for lunch(60)
  • good for groups(58)
  • neighborhood gem(53)
  • special occasion(46)
  • fit for foodies(36)
Old Pueblo Grille Reviews List
Review 1 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Made OpenTable reservation but it was shut down

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I made a reservation for 7:00 on OpenTable - it looked like a very nice place. Unfortunately, when we got there, the gate had a big padlock on it and a sign to the effect that the restaurant was in involuntary bankruptcy and all the furnishings were being auctioned off by the tax authorities.
Information I could have used before making the reservation.
We proceeded to Cafe Poca Cosa, where we were fortunate to get a table even without reservations & had a fantastic dining experience.
"
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/27/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/27/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/25/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great locally owned restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/25/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OPG, great as always

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The OPG is a good restaurant to enjoy anytime, but when the weather is still nice, and not an inferno, the patio is a special treat for lunch. Always enjoyable."
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/14/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/14/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/14/2015
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/14/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Mother's day brunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I received compliments from all the Moms that I booked OPG for there special day. They had great variety in the buffet and it was a great value for a Mother's Day Brunch."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

LOVE this place!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I love this eatery! The courtyard is one of the prettiest I've ever seen. The food is wonderful, and the menu provides a wide selection to choose from. Great staff ... welcoming and friendly! This place has something for everyone."
Dined on 5/12/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A nice brunch for a family gathering .

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Outdoor seating made for a nice day to enjoy Mother's Day brunch. The service was excellent and the food was good with a wide variety to please anyone. Highly recommended for everyone."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Very enjoyable Mother's Day buffet. Everyone was very friendly."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/07/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/05/2015
 2010
Dined on 5/05/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/05/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2014
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Perfect place for a sweet date

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Took my date here. After looking around, we decided on sitting int he main dining room area. Perfect service, lighting, atmosphere, noise level and food. Take your date here, you won't be disappointed."
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Old is the operative word

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I expected bad service as most of the previos reviewers mentioned this. Our server was great. Food and drinks came out very swiftly. The beautiful patio seating with strolling Mariachis almost swayed me to give a better review....but I just can't get past how old and tired the menu and food is...."
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Will not go back for a second visit

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Being somewhat new to Tucson, this restaurant is close to my home and I was eager to try it as a local destination. Brought out-of-town company from Chicago, but was very disappointed in the food, ambiance, and service. We booked 7:30 on a Thursday night and were essentially escorted out by 8:45 pm (waitstaff removing and restocking items at our table, vacuum cleaners starting, lights being turned off). Not even an offer of coffee or desert. Overall, the restaurant decor was somewhat tired, food was not terrible but was nothing special either. Definitely got the impression OPG caters to an early bird diner of a bygone era. Restaurant is not a neighborhood gem."
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good food but way understaffed

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food has always been pretty good at OPG but service has been spotty. This time, our server was excellent but he was overwhelmed as he also was serving two large parties. I'd say they were short at least 3 servers. They obviously knew that there were large parties and didn't staff for it.
Disappointing."
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2010
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Amazing service, pretty great food, loved the silver flight of tequila and amazing margaritas!"
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great patio, food blah

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The patio at this restaurant is wonderful. It is large and beautifully screened from the street. I ordered the chicken fajitas and the tortillas were so dry the cracked when folded and the chicken had no taste."
Dined on 4/13/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Enjoyed it again

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We've dined here several times over the past couple of years and have always enjoyed it. No different this time. We sat at on the patio on a Monday night and it was very quiet - only a few other tables were occupied. We had the calamari appetizer and the sea bass for the main course. Both were delicious with their unique sauces and extras. We split both items and still had more than enough to eat."
Dined on 4/13/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Ed's Review

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I can't tell what this place wants to be, higher end Mexican/SW restaurant or a banquet hall/events facility It is in a really cool building, beautiful patio which wasn't available on the Saturday night we were at OPG due to wedding reception (would have been nice to know that at time of reservation). Trying to be a mixed model on the same night doesn't cut it for the restaurant patrons. Service was so-so, my gripe is we ordered appetizers and entrees and they all showed up at the same time. The calimari appetizer was basically deep fried veggies with two calamari pieces and the chips/salsa (which they charge you for) was horrible. The salsa was one step up from ketchup. I'd give it another chance if I lived in Tucson but I was there on vacation. They have some things to clean up and decide on before I'd recommend. Pity because it is a lovely building/patio garden with a really creative menu. They clearly have higher aspirations than banquet hall but didn't deliver on the night we were there."
Dined on 4/11/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Easter 2015

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I went to OPG Easter 2015 with my mother. the staff was great. I was disappointed in the food however. My chorizo, potatoes, eggs were cold. While the Hatch green chile mac and cheese was yummy I felt the danish was "store bought" or so it appeared. the fruit was OK. The rest of the selections were OK but noting "special".
Last year I was more impressed with the food.
Also, the set up was off. I waited in line longer than I did in past times. You should have 2 lines of people like in the past because it moves people faster.
"
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

A bit unorganized

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Layout of items on Easter buffet was haphazard, and we were not able to navigate traffic enough to partake of everything. No complaints about what we had to eat; however, we missed out on some items, e.g., salad and fruit. A better traffic flow would have really helped. Service was fine and price was reasonable, so I shouldn't complain too much."
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Perfect lunch date

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We ate at Old Pueblo on Saturday Nd the weather was perfect. We ate outside on the patio, although we were the only ones out there we were seated in the furthest corner away from everything and everyone. The peach sangria was delicious but the agave mojito was just ok, a little too strong of an agave taste. The 1/2 chicken salad wrap along with a salad and a cup of tortilla soup was perfect and not overwhelming at all. All in all it was a perfect lunch date. Next time I would probably request to sit somewhere else."
Dined on 4/04/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

The Great Out of Doors

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My wife and I enjoy having lunch on the OPG patio. The patio is large and semi-shaded making it very comfortable. My wife ordered the Salmon Salad and I picked a combination Roasted Mushroom Taco and Hatch Green Chile Mac & Cheese Mack. We both enjoyed our dishes and actually returned 2 days later with a group of 10, where I order the same dish once again."
Dined on 3/27/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Tucson Local Dining

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 3/31/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The Old Pueblo Grille has been around for decades. We regularly take out of town guests because it offers a wide variety of choices on the menu yet many have a southwestern touch. Beautiful place to dine in or out and enjoy the oasis ambiance. We look forward to the southwestern green chili cornbread and chipotle spread before the meal and my favorite: the fish taco plate!"
Dined on 3/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We love going to OPG. The food is always good and the atmosphere pleasing."
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Smoked meats make Mexican classics special

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"OPG is a must for me each time I visit Tucson. The food was typically outstanding. I had the Sonoroan Chicken Parmesan with Hatch Chili Mac & Cheese and it was hands-down one of the best meals I've ever eaten. This is the first time I have given OPG less than 5 stars. The service started out good and then our server vanished (my Margarita glass was allowed to sit empty for too long). The manager eventually came and took over, and things lined out, but it was an issue. I think they were surprised by an extremely large crowd, and the waiter did apologize when we were on our way out, so hopefully an isolated incident."
Dined on 3/17/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Daily lunch specials

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We selected the Monday combo special which was presented beautifully, I had the vegetable rellono and my dining partner had the smoked chicken relleno. We sat outside in a very pleasant atmosphere. A family sat nearby and we couldn't hear them. My lunch companion has already recommended OPG to her local friends."
Dined on 3/16/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Service was terrible, there was inadequate staff

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/16/2015
 2013
Dined on 3/16/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was good but overall experience was not pleasant as service was so poor. Difficult to get waited on. Took forever to get our bill and have it taken care of"
Dined on 3/16/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Old pueblo needs better service

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had a reservation here for our anniversary. We had wanted outdoor dining since the weather was going to be nice. The patio was nice,but the wind came up and made it a lot cooler. Seeing the patio heaters, we asked the waiter if they would turn them on,sure no problem. We waited and waited, we asked 2 other people - no heater. We waited 15 minutes for refills on drinks. Appetizer was good but no substitutes of any kind. The fajitas had no flavor, I asked for salsa to add some flavor, never did get it. They had a wedding party on one of the private patios and 5 or 6 children were running around our tables screaming and horsing around. No one bothered to take them back and tell their parents to watch them.We called the manager over and told him about our service and he didn't seem all that concerned. He said that the heaters don't work any more. (How about getting them fixed or portable ones from Costco, if you boast a patio)That is fine, but no one bothered to tell us. That was 3 people who either didn't know or wouldn't tell us. He did ask us " Is there anything I can do to make this better?" Though, he didn't seem sincere, just irritated. I would have thought that he would have said something like : I sincerely apologize. This experience is not typical of our restaurant, we will make this up to you by ......... My advice, come down to Scottsdale and try Old Tortilla Facory.Southwest food, service and dynamite patio. Managers and owners care."
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Drinks 10/Atmosphere 0

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our drinks were great and so was our server. We did happy hour in the bar - what a dismal atmosphere. Shabby, plain, and some kind of unpleasant odor that we couldn't identify. Food was ok - nothing special. We're going to give it one more try for dinner on the beautiful patio."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

overrated

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"too much hype. Mexican food abounds in Tucson.
This is definitely not one of the better ones.
Portions are large but the roof is simply not that good.
"
Dined on 2/16/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had an enjoyable lunch. My guest ordered the tortilla soup & salad combo, I had the fish & chips and, as always we liked the OPG signature corn muffins! Thank you."
Dined on 2/11/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

old

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Decor is old and needs updating. Food is good and there is a good variety"
Dined on 2/11/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Beautiful patio

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This is a neighborhood gem. Delicious food, great service. BBQ, Mexican or southwestern modern - there is something here for everyone!"
Dined on 2/07/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Experience All Around

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was excellent. Portion size for the appetizer "spicy chicken lettuce wraps" was more than enough for a lunch - we had left overs. Kaleb was our waiter and he was attentive and provided excellent service. Would highly recommend this to others - especially dining outside. Lovely courtyard area with sun and shade."
Dined on 2/05/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Place!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I had never been to Old Pueblo Grille but had two different friends recommend. It was exactly as they described. The grounds, outdoor patio and interior of the building was beautiful. Everyone at our table had something different and we all enjoyed our food. I specifically had the avocado chicken and it was superb! My husband had the meatloaf and he said it had just the right amount of "kick" to it. The waiter was very prompt, came back often to check on us, and brought the bill right after asking if we needed anything else. What more could you ask for."
Dined on 2/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Service was prompt and efficient, I had the fried fish & chips, my guest had the firecracker shrimp plate, both meals great for lunch accompanied by OPG's signature spicy corn muffins. Overall a pleasant meal. We'll be back."
Dined on 2/04/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Taco specials....absolutely delicious

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I have been to the Old Pueblo Grille twice in a month and both times the food and ambiance have been excellent. It's a midtown secret that I must remember!"
Dined on 2/02/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

average meal

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Margaritas best described as dull. Guacamole was less flavorful than average for any place, let alone the Southwest. Side order of flour tortilla was hard and inedible. The chicken in the chicken avocado was tough, overcooked, and dry. The ribs, however, were tasty. All in all, not a spot I would recommend."
Dined on 1/27/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Old Pueblo Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Always a charming spot for lunch. Thank you for prompt & polite service, special attention to our needs and delightfully prepared meals. We'll be back!"
Dined on 1/26/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>