Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Amor Cubano Reviews List

Amor Cubano

Escape to a world of Cuban delicacies at Amor Cubano. The authentic 1950's Havana setting combines the classic golden age of Cuba with a younger, hip and sexy atmosphere. The air is filled with dancing, singing and performance art as you dine on Cuban cuisine at this truly unique restaurant.
See more Amor Cubano details
61 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(61 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
5 stars
(33)
4 stars
(19)
3 stars
(8)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(30)
  • fit for foodies(24)
  • good for groups(22)
  • romantic(12)
  • special occasion(11)
  • vibrant bar scene(10)
Amor Cubano Reviews List
Review 1 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Latin New Year's eve

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We had a nice time in a real latin environment. The food was very good, specially the "Ropa Vieja" and the plantains.
Special mention to the kind, warm and diligent service. You rarely find that type of service in NY. Music was OK, but that was something that could have been better. Overall the experience was good.
"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"You can't go wrong with this place. The food is great and the drinks are great. I always have a great meal here!!!"
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Went on Xmas was not as busy as I expected. Food was great and dessert (flan) was unbelievable."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good, but has weaknesses

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We went on a very noisy night (check if they have a band that night). The food was ok, though it lacked taste. Ir's ok, but not great."
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2010
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/18/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Little Slice of Cuba

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was a great find. The food is authentic Cuban. The servings are extremely generous. The servers are attentive and friendly. The prices are very reasonable. The live music really set the mood. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a good meal at a wonderfully Cuban restaurant."
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/06/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Music and Lively Atmosphere, Can bring kids

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The live music was Great and the waitstaff was very good. This would be a very GREAT location if the food would be of better quality. The food was just fair, didn't appear to have that real authentic Cuban flavor you would expect. But the atmosphere was Fantastic, Improve on the quality and taste of Food and this place will become a Go to place for New Yorkers and visitors alike."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent service, excellent food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I went for thanksgiving to eat at this place, and it was a great decision, food was excellent and the food came out fast, they had live music, the service was great I had "Ropa Vieja", my husband the "churrasco", it was perfect, and if you come here you need to have one of their mojitos also"
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A MUCH loved family tradition

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My family and I love coming here for Thanksgiving every year. I cannot wait to get the delicious Chorizo and Chickpea dish in front of me. I never bother with the traditional Turkey dinner because there are so many other special dishes to choose from (although I'm sure it's amazing). This year, we saw a wonderful band while we finished our coffee, and the music was lovely. Our server was so great, and paid extra special patient attention to my elderly uncle who was a bit overwhelmed by the menu choices (who wouldn't be with all the delicious things to choose from??). She (and the entire staff) were warm and friendly, and the food arrived very quickly. The food is always fresh, delicious, and moderately priced. And, they make a mean cup of Café con leche...my father had three!
My only regret is that it is so far away from my house (I live in White Plains) that I can't make it down to them more than I do...but perhaps it's best. It's worth the wait, and I would be broke from eating out every day and night!
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT HERE!!!!!"
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I dined at Amor Cubano for the first time with my family on Thanksgiving. The service was excellent and the food was the best Cuban food I have ever tasted. Everything was so delicious! I will be spreading the word about Amor Cubano to all of my friends...and I will definitely return to dine there again."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A lovely brunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Several friends and I were looking for an East Harlem restaurant so that we could enjoy brunch together before seeing a Sunday matinee at The Poet's Den Theater on E. 108th St. Thanks to Open Table, we discovered Amor Cubano. What an absolute delight. Loved the food, including the cilantro sauce on the side for the salmon. My companions enjoy their veggie omelettes, sweet plantains, cappuccinos, and more. Portion size was generous. The waitress was charming, the experience unrushed. We will definitely go back, perhaps next time on an evening when there's live music."
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Really nice place to have a small family birthday dinner on a quiet midweek evening. Great food and mojito selection."
Dined on 11/04/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/02/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2011
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Great Cuban spot in East Harlem. The live band was very loud (I had to move my seat to the other side of the table to hear my date speak and we were all the way in the back of the restaurant) but fun listening to. Mojitos were moderately and tasty. We ordered empanadas and ceviche to start (the former the better of the two), and had chicken and pork entrees the (effervescent) server recommended. Both dishes were tasty, but quite salty, so we couldn't finish them. All in all, though, a pleasant evening."
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/30/2015
 2014
Dined on 3/30/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Order anything at this lovely place and you'll be happy. They have great and I mean great food. Some places are good but you wouldn't go back. This place will go on your regularly visited list."
Dined on 3/30/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

New Favorite Spot

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2006
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food and ambiance were great and the service good. Enjoyed everything about it."
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Find

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/17/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/17/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We used the "find a restaurant near you" feature and Amor Cubano was one of the choices. There were 6 of us. The service was excellent and the food was great too."
Dined on 8/17/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food was great!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"My wife took me here for Father's Day it was a great choice by her this place is awesome what a gem."
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Best mojitos ever!!!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2006
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Loved everything, the food, the energy - felt like we visited a friend for great home cooking!"
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The Ropa Vieja is my favorite!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/22/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2010
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The empanadas were outstanding!"
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/31/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2007
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2008
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A Tastes of Cuba

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Wonderful little restaurant. Great Cuban food with live music on the weekends. Someday musicians will learn that they don't need that much amplification in a small space, but the music is great, the service attentive, and the food delicious."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/26/2014
 2010
Dined on 10/26/2014
 2010
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Brunch was a bit overpriced. I would not consider this an authentic Cuban Restaurant."
Dined on 10/26/2014
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Love the food here as well as the ambiance. There's live music here on Friday & Saturday nights."
Dined on 9/05/2014
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good and loud

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The food was amazing! Well priced, best mojitos in the city with lots of flavor options. Pitchers and glasses of Sangria white or red. Our servers were really nice and attentive. When i first walked in the live band was playing which was exciting but I quickly realized they were too loud. My friend and I were shouting across the table at each other. We were sitting in the middle of the restaurant so I can't imagine what it must have been like for people sitting closer to the stage. People were dancing and the band was amazing so the atmosphere was fun. I will go back but I would not recommend it for a first date or important date because you can't get to know someone or catch up with someone when you can't hear them. Again, I will definitely be back - or at least order takeout - and I've already recommended it to friends."
Dined on 4/02/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

made my anniversary memorable

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Awesome time !!! I wanted to surprise my wife for our anniversary by going somewhere different. Couldn't believe the great time we had the staff is very friendly. We felt like we were transported to a small town in Cuba where everyone knows each other the sweet owner made sure we were accommodated and that our night was memorable with a dedication song from the live band , as we danced in front of the entire restaurant cheering for us I will definitely be going back for the mojitos and bringing friends to experience a Lil bit of amor cubano"
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/11/2015
 2014
Dined on 2/11/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Mojitos the best!! My favorite place at spanish harlem"
Dined on 2/11/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Every week I need stop there.. Try mojito with champgne"
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Amor Cubano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amor Cubano is one of the best places uptown

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2011
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Wonderful food, great music, terrific waitstaff and a spacious comfortable environment with a healthy wine list and a yummy menu.
Worth a special night anytime.
"
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>