Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar Reviews List

Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar

Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar is a fun, casual, up-beat Urban setting in the suburbs of Boston. We serve creative tacos, entrees, daily specials, freshly made guacamole, and hand crafted cocktails. The concept is a spin-off from our South End location in Boston. It is the Mexican version of our Southwestern concept in the city. The Tequila bar has over 50 tequilas and we run weekly tequila flights that are fun, educational, and refreshing.
See more Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar details
83 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(83 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 83 reviews
5 stars
(25)
4 stars
(35)
3 stars
(13)
2 stars
(7)
1 star
(3)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
1.7 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for brunch(13)
  • fit for foodies(11)
  • kid-friendly(10)
  • neighborhood gem(10)
  • good for groups(8)
  • great for lunch(4)
Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar Reviews List
Review 1 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/09/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2008
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Very over priced, not much on the menu

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Changed

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2006
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"They changed the whole concept of the restaurant. It use to be southwest/Mexican fusion but now it is just taco and few other dishes. Lot more casual than what it use to be. Service was still great and food was not too bad but nothing special."
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2006
Special Features: great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dinner w/ the Girls

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"For this particular occasion, I had dinner w/ my girlfriends. I have gone to brunch here as well and had a fabulous time. Our server, Tia, was friendly and attentive without being overbearing. My chicken was perfectly cooked and crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside. I had the caipirinha for a drink and it tasted just like I was in Brazil."
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/05/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good brunch!

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2005
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2005
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Good value and selection of both breakfast & lunch."
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/02/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2008
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great selection of tacos and sandwiches. The best Cubano!"
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/18/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/13/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The brunch is amazing
Perfect drinks
We love it all
And the waiters are my favorite
"
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I would go back for the fish tacos alone! In fact, craving them now!"
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2008
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The taco selection was great the combo is definitely the way to go so you can try most and you can always add more if you are hungry. The duck taco was delicious. Had the sangria which wasn't cloyingly sweet as the usual sangria but very refreshing. Waitress was nice and attentive enough"
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/27/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

new menu and new look

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Masa recently changed up its decor, becoming more playful with paint and posters. The menu changed too, with fewer entrees and more emphasis on appetizers and burgers. We missed having the cornbread with 3 special butters before our meal. We started with chips and guacamole. Chips were great---crisp and clearly homemade. Good guac too. We had steak frites (the sauce was a little sweeter than expected) and three tacos. You can pick from a bunch of different---some unexpected---fillers for the tacos, and order however many you want, though you have to order 6 or 8 tacos to get the sides of beans and rice. We enjoyed the food and the service."
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

great southwestern food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My husband and I have been here twice and it's now one of our favorite spots. We are fans of southwestern cuisine and we have not yet been disappointed. Everything we have ordered from cocktails, appetizers, to our main meals have been enjoyable.
A don't miss."
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/21/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/21/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/21/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Website said had full menu available for Valentines Day, but when we got there they only had a limited, overpriced menu. Restaurant was empty, and the service was still horrible."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Kind of surprised to see the nearly non-Mexican menu for New Years. Special app was so good we got a second order. Entrees were really good, but missed the more Mexican blends.
REALLY miss the former big a** margaritas they used to serve. One of the fun reasons to go there - to share a giant rita or two. But no more."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2008
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2008
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/10/2016
 2007
Dined on 2/10/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Enjoyed their new menu. Loved the tacos!!"
Dined on 2/10/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Tacos are incredible!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2011
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Unfortunately service was a bit lacking on this evening, maybe they were short staffed? It was quite busy when we arrived but after we ordered it was tough to get more water and order another glass of wine. Some of the food was kind of cold too. By this point a lot tables had emptied out so restaurant may have been half full? I was almost finished eating before I could flag someone down to order a second glass but would have preferred it with my food :(
I wasn't impressed with aluminum cookie trays being used to present food? I found them too big and very unattractive sitting in front of you on the tables. I would highly recommend they use an alternative to this for presentation of their dishes."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not as good as in the past

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We have loved Masa in the past, but this time the menu was limited, and while the good was good, it was not up to previous Masa standards. We went for dinner at 7:30 and they were already out of scallops (one of two entree specials). The waiter was nice, but he was sort of uninterested, even though there were few diners. We still like Masa and will try again, but it seems to have lost the special spark that was there several years ago."
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/09/2014
 2012
Dined on 8/09/2014
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/09/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/18/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nice atmosphere with good food

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"This was our first time visiting Masa. Overall, we liked the experience. We visited the restaurant as a family, I, my wife and 2 sons (5 and 9). We ordered chips and salsa as an appetizer, and crispy chicken sandwiches for main course. They bring corn bread as a starter as well. Corn bread was very good, portion of the chips was very small. We ordered a large size, and if the one we got was large, I don't know what they serve as small size (maybe 5-6 chips total). Salsa was chunky but lacking the kick. They didn't have salt on the table either. Crispy chicken was delicious. We also got tahini falafel taco, it was also delicious but I couldn't believe how small they were. I was not impressed with the overall service, our waitress forgot the appetizer and I had to remind her, and she didn't smile even once whole night. Their desert selection was not inspiring either, so much so that we left without eating a desert. We liked the overall atmosphere, and it is very convenient for us as it is 5 min from our house. I will recommend you to go and give it a try."
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Masa Taqueria and Tequila Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent food and so family-friendly

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The new executive chef is phenomenal. The food is great, the staff and servers are friendly and attentive, and you can take the entire family. It's been one of our favorites for a while, but the food went to five stars with the new chef. Honestly."
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>