Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore Reviews List

Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore

Diamond Tavern boasts new American cuisine, Charm-City style, amid a sophisticated yet comfortable setting. Open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, the Diamond Tavern also hosts 20 high definition televisions ideal for taking in game day at Camden Yards, or catching your favorite sporting event throughout the year. Whether dining in the Tavern, savoring the beautiful weather from our outdoor seating, or enjoying a cocktail during our Happy Hour, relax and unwind in the most dynamic atmosphere downtown Baltimore has to offer.
See more Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore details
60 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
(60 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
(11)
4 stars
(22)
3 stars
(12)
2 stars
(10)
1 star
(5)
Food 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Service 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(13)
  • great for lunch(11)
  • great for brunch(7)
  • late-night find(7)
  • special occasion(5)
  • fit for foodies(4)
Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore Reviews List
Review 1 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

First Bad Restaurant Experience EVER

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I've never gone out of my way to leave a bad review for a restaurant online before but this time I had to. First off, we went for "Restaurant Week" and our waiter insisted they weren't participating despite Diamond Tavern being listed on the event's website. I had to ask 3 times and be very pushy for him to look into it...good thing I did because he came back with the menu.
Between waiting for our first course, waiting for our second course and then waiting for our check/a box for our leftovers, we spent close to an hour and a half waiting without any food. I don't know if they were understaffed in the kitchen, with the wait staff or if they were simply unorganized, but the restaurant wasn't even crowded so that was disappointing.
When we finally got our food, the Salmon was burnt on the bottom and they forgot to include pretty important components of our dessert (such as the ice cream.)
When I walked into Diamond Tavern and realized it was one of those restaurants in the bottom of a hotel, I immediately became worried because those aren't typically known for being very good. Unfortunately, my concerns were valid- we will never go back.
"
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2014
 2015
Dined on 2/20/2014
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/20/2014
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

AWFUL

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We made a reservation and when we got there we had to wait by the hostess stand for 15 minutes and then finally they told us they still couldn't seat us for another hour and that we wouldn't get our meal for another hour after that. We didn't get to eat because every where else had 2 hour waits. It defeated the whole purpose of making a reservation. We made a reservation so we wouldn't have to wait to eat and we ended up having to go hungry because we couldn't get food before the concert. I will never attempt to eat there again."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Crab cakes!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The BEST crab cakes I've ever had!!!(and I live on the eastern shore MD). The staff is overly accommodating and super friendly!"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

New Year Eve Dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"My husband and I dined here to be downtown and close to the fireworks. I had the seafood fettuccine which was really good and my husband had roasted chicken with some type of bread pudding which he did not particularly like. He said the bread pudding was dry. I would highly recommend the drinks, the were really good and strong"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

It's okay place if other places are full.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I went there on NYE is has been years since I last went for a bday dinner for my sister. It was very quiet it may have need 6 people in the whole restaurant. The menu is very limited, the entire menu was one page that included wine, alcohol, appetizer, and main dish. The food was okay it was nothing I had to go back there again to get, it was pretty basic. Our waiter Heme was really nice and the manager came and spoke with all the guest to make sure everything was okay. I like that part the most.
I feel like you are staying at the Hilton and do not feel like going out to the Harbor or everywhere else crowded. Then this is a nice place to go for a bite to eat.
"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/27/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/20/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Dined on 12/17/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/13/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/22/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 12/01/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dined on 11/19/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2001
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2001
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2001
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Diamond Tavern a convenient option

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Diamond Tavern was a convenient option for us for brunch as we stayed in the hotel the night before and were attending a function there that afternoon. We had a 10:30 reservation on a weekday, and the restaurant was virtually empty. The ladies at the hostess station were lovely--very welcoming--and seated us promptly, but the servers were a little inattentive--I actually had to get out of my seat to find our waiter to pay the bill. All three diners ordered the High Protein Breakfast, (omelet, sausage, grilled pita trianges), which was tasty. My review: it is what it is: a conveniently-located restaurant in a large hotel."
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2005
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful Valentine Dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My husband and I went to Baltimore for Valentine Weekend and being so busy we both forgot to make reservations. Every restaurant we called were booked so we went on foot and found this gem (Diamond) who took us in. They had a great special for Valentine which I ordered it was great surf and turf with a bottle of wine and you could not beat the price. When everyone else is over priced that day we actually got a bargain. We are planning to go again in 2016."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Reasonable food, standard fare.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Reasonable food, and conveniently located in the Hilton. Would not go here if I were not staying in the hotel but it is fine"
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2009
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/27/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/27/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/27/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2012
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/17/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/17/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Service Slow, Food Mixed

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I've been there before for lunch and dinner and the service is typically slow, sometimes painfully slow. This time was no exception. Servers were friendly and kind of helpful, but disappeared and ordering/food took too long. Some in our party liked their dinner, but the turkey burger was awful."
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2010
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dinner and O's game

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was very good, we had heard service was slow, so expectation was not high for that, although our waiter was friendly would return."
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2013
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

nicely priced appetizers.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/28/2015
 2003
Dined on 7/28/2015
 2003
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/28/2015
 2003
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

If you want quick service, wrong place!

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had tickets for Billy Joel concert at 8PM on Saturday July 25, 2015. I made reservations for 6 at 5PM. We arrived at 4:45 to an empty restaurant and was sat immediately. The Manger came over and took our Drink order, which arrived quickly. We made our appetizer order shortly there after. The appetizers took about 30 minutes to arrive. We ordered our entrees and then the waiting began. At about 6, our entrées arrived (salad, 2 burgers, chicken sandwich, BBQ sandwich) with one entrée wrong. The 5 of us ate our meals and finished them before the sixth sandwich arrived. We were then handed the check with 18% gratuity added and no offer of desert, coffee, or etc. Several people were complaining about the service. How could you have a huge event in walking distance of a restaurant and not have it properly staffed? We will take our $180 and go somewhere else for a 2 hour fifteen minute glorified lunch!!!"
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2014
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great menu, nice ambiance, the shrimp was amazing. Also our waitress was very attentive and bubbly."
Dined on 6/30/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/11/2015
 2012
Dined on 6/11/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/11/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great food and service. Food arrived at table very promptly. Waitress was very friendly and helpful. Would return again."
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The diamond tavern was amazing with my group for

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/28/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2015
 2014
Dined on 4/22/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great food. Fair prices."
Dined on 4/22/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/15/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Accommodating staff

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"It took a few tries, but I was able to preorder for a professional lunch for a group of people despite it being game day at Camden Yards across the street. Thanks to the staff."
Dined on 4/12/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Breakfast spot

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/07/2013
 2010
Dined on 5/07/2013
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Had a good business breakfast here. Service was attentive but not invasive. Food was very good."
Dined on 5/07/2013
 2010
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good Lunch Spot

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The best spot to get away for a business lunch near the convention center. The food was good and wait staff was friendly."
Dined on 2/26/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great location, so-so food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2014
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"If you're staying at the Hilton, this is one of the few convenient restaurants. It's a newish, good looking place. Service was fairly slow.
It is right next to Camden Yards, so if nothing else, that's a huge plus. It looks like it would be great in the summer.
"
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2014
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Poor food and bad cocktails

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2005
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2005
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We ate here for the first time after going to the American Craft Council show in the Convention Center because the hotel/restaurant was next door and it was below freezing with the windchill.
Unfortunately, it was not a good experience. The hostess was very nice but wasn't able to answer any of our questions. We ordered the "Tennessee Cheer" cocktail and asked that it be served "up". The waiter seemed doubtful about this and came back to make sure we knew the drink involved "muddling". He then brought us watered down whiskey with club soda and no taste. When we complained he took the drinkc back but intimated that he had tried to warn us. As people who enjoy whisky cocktails, we don't think the problem was that it was served up or muddled, but that it wasn't make correctly in the first place.
We then got our appetizers and our burgers at the same time. The burgers weren't great and that included their regular burger and the "turkey portabello" which is a turkcey burger with the mushroom and cheese inside. Weird and not good. We declined dessert and were happy to leave."
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Diamond Tavern - Hilton Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Food before dinner show

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was our first time and we were happy with everything. In our party if six each person had good review on their meal. The porkchop was delicious. Good service also."
Dined on 2/08/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>