Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Bamboo Club - Scottsdale Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Bamboo Club - Scottsdale

This upscale casual Asian Bistro features lush décor, artful lighting, and tantalizing cuisine culminating in an exotic yet inviting dining experience. Authentic menu selections are drawn from across the Far East including; Malaysia, Thailand, China, Vietnam, and Indonesia. The expansive menu reflects the establishment's renowned expertise in the culinary flavors and delicacies found throughout Asia. Current seasonal entree specials: Miso Marinated Chilean Sea Bass. Filet Mignon topped with a Cabernet Reduction Sauce. Sizzling Saigon Lobster Tail. Macadamia Nut Encrusted Alaskan Halibut.
71 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(71 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 71 reviews
5 stars
(34)
4 stars
(19)
3 stars
(13)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for lunch(23)
  • neighborhood gem(22)
  • good for groups(21)
  • great for outdoor dining(18)
  • special occasion(16)
  • fit for foodies(15)
Bamboo Club - Scottsdale Reviews List
Review 1 for Bamboo Club - Scottsdale
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Cancelling a Reservation

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/29/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Unfortunately, I was unable to keep this reservation (4/29 @ 11:30am). The Monday- Wednesday prior to the reservation I tried to cancel online but it would not allow me. It recommend I call directly. I tried calling for 3 days and the phone kept ringing and ringing.
I do enjoy the restaurant and plan to return. However, I just wanted to let you know that once I made the reservation online. I was not allowed to cancel. I was actually worried the restaurent may be been closed.
The phone number was 480-998-1287."
Dined on 4/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bamboo Club - Scottsdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The Bamboo club is great

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Wonderful fun for an inexpensive evening. Good drinks and good food in a neighborhood atmosphere."
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bamboo Club - Scottsdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Most Enjoyable Asian Cuisine

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"It is always nice to receive a friendly welcome-back greeting at Bamboo Club. Server "CJ" was
very attentive and efficient; he provided prompt refills of water. The food was freshly prepared and tasty; the portion sizes were generous. We highly recommend Bamboo Club.
"
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bamboo Club - Scottsdale
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not the best

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"family style but the amount of food was below normal standrds i have recieved. Very slow to get food"
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bamboo Club - Scottsdale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/06/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bamboo Club - Scottsdale
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good Asian Food, Good Waitstaff and Outdoor Patio

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Had Lunch for the first time. Ate outside, nice patio with umbrellas, Had meals from the Lunch Special Menu. Generous Servings, Cooked perfectly and would return"
Dined on 4/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bamboo Club - Scottsdale
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

On DOWNHILL SLOPE

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"THIS PLACE IS REALLY GOING DOWNHILL FAST. OUTDOOR FURNITURE IS BOTH UNCOMFORTABLE AND UNSIGHTLY. WHAT A SHAME ... USED TO ENJOY"
Dined on 3/29/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bamboo Club - Scottsdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The Macademia Crusted Halibut was cooked to perfection. It was paired with a delicious vegetable fried rice and presented with baby fresh asparagus spears. The meal was perfection!"
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bamboo Club - Scottsdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food and atmosphere were great. Good energy!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We will definitely go back. The food was plentiful and delicious as were the drinks. Our waitor was great too. Energetic and a greater personality."
Dined on 3/27/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bamboo Club - Scottsdale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Bamboo, again

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"As always, the teriyaki salmon reveals Bamboo's quality cooking."
Dined on 3/20/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bamboo Club - Scottsdale
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

will not return

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"There were very few customers for a Saturday night and my husband and I now know why. Overall it was a terrible experience and we will not return to this location. We had to ask for an appetizer, we were not offered one and felt we were only allowed to order entrées. We ordered iced tea for a beverage and after one glass had to wait 6 - 8 mins. for refills because they "ran out and were waiting for the tea to brew". When we got our entrées my husband asked for chop sticks from the runner who brought the food and the runner stated he would get them and then did not return to our table. So at this time we were waiting for tea to brew and chop sticks. The restaurant was not at all busy so I don't understand why the runner could not find the time to bring chop sticks. I figured the manager on duty would come over and apologize for the inconvenience but instead saw who I thought to be the manager doing absolutely nothing but standing in the bar area watching the game on TV. We were brought our bill while still eating and were not offered dessert...which I wanted to-go. We asked our server for the macadamia nut cookie dessert to go with the ice cream on the side (because it was to-go) which she in turn ordered it from the kitchen and they said they could not do it to-go???? I have ordered this dessert to go from a different Bamboo Club location with no problems but at this location I was denied. The manager still never came over to offer any apologies for anything that happened during our dining. Very very disappointed we paid our bill and left feeling we had an incredibly awful dining experience and were nothing but an inconvenience to the business."
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bamboo Club - Scottsdale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Tahitian Shrimp Dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Friendly welcome by Derek; attentive service by Sierra; delicious meal, especially the Tahitian Shrimp entree. Always glad to return as a recognized guest."
Dined on 3/08/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bamboo Club - Scottsdale
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Poor service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"When our waitress said to take our time, it meant she wouldn't be back for quite a while. It got to be a running joke at our table."
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bamboo Club - Scottsdale
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Marginal at best

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Mediocre food fairly priced needing an overall update
Rated by trip advisor higher than it should have been
"
Dined on 3/02/2015
 2006
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bamboo Club - Scottsdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Once Again Not Disappointed

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I am not sure what I can say. Have been here many times and have NEVER been disappointed. I was slightly concerned that with the restaurant being extra busy on Valentines Day the quality of our experience might be adversely affected, but it was not. As always, everything was perfect. This time we tried two different dishes that we never had before and we were not disappointed. We tried the Filet Mignon and Saigon Shrimp... excellent."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bamboo Club - Scottsdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Mary Ann in Scottsdale

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We have been going here for 20 years. The food is always great! The Valentine Day usually is hectic, rushed and bad table. Everything was Perfect; the booth, server, noise level, etc. I had the twin Lobster, Outstanding and my Hubby had the Duck, great prices and quality of food!
Thank You!!!
"
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bamboo Club - Scottsdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A Favorite of Ours!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We enjoy coming here with friends for special occasions. We have never been disappointed with the food or service."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bamboo Club - Scottsdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delectible!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was excellent and the service was outstanding!"
Dined on 2/09/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bamboo Club - Scottsdale
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

unorganized

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"reception did not take our name for our reservations and I did tell him we had 6pm reservations"
Dined on 2/06/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bamboo Club - Scottsdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

dog friendly

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We very much appreciated being allowed to have our dogs in the outside dining area. We are always on the look out for restaurants that are willing to have them as well as us! We will be back."
Dined on 2/07/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Bamboo Club - Scottsdale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Loved the sea bass

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The sea bass was awesome - had some snow crab stuffing which melted right into the fish. My husband had the orange beef and he liked that also."
Dined on 2/06/2015
 2005
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Bamboo Club - Scottsdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food, service and cocktails.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"You should not let solicitors in, asking for money
while we were having dinner with friends. Very awkward.
"
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Bamboo Club - Scottsdale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Always a Recognized Diner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Appreciate being recognized as a returning diner. Service by Sierra was outstanding. Always glad to have dinner at Bamboo Club whenever I am in Scottsdale."
Dined on 1/11/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Bamboo Club - Scottsdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

New Years Eve. We were seated right away.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2010
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The service was impeccable. He was very attentive even though he was very busy. The food was fabulous. The desert flamed at our table was very fresh. We shall return"
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Bamboo Club - Scottsdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Yummy

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"4 course NYE dinner was a great deal for the quality and quantity of food."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Bamboo Club - Scottsdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2007
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"BAMBOO CLUB ALWAYS HAS EXCELLENT FOOD AND GREAT SERVICE.WE HAVE BEEN COMING HERE FOR ALMOST 15 YEARS"
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Bamboo Club - Scottsdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Deelicious!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/27/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Food is always great! Fresh, great quality every time. One of our very favorites."
Dined on 12/27/2014
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bamboo Club - Scottsdale
Based on the average of (44) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
34 out of 40 recommend this product
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic