Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

AJA - Atlanta Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

AJA - Atlanta

Aja, a modern Asian Kitchen, features Asian small plates and family style dining. This two story environment consists of a private dining room which seats up to 50 guests, a 150 seat patio with views of the Buckhead skyline and sprawling lounge area where guests can enjoy dim sum, signature mai tai's and more! The restaurant is the home to a 10 ft brass Buddha that arrived straight from Thailand. Come enjoy all the 20 cuisine of the far east regions at Aja.
179 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(179 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 179 reviews
5 stars
(74)
4 stars
(50)
3 stars
(30)
2 stars
(15)
1 star
(10)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(82)
  • special occasion(55)
  • hot spot(52)
  • romantic(49)
  • fit for foodies(46)
  • great for lunch(45)
AJA - Atlanta Reviews List
Review 1 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2015
 2006
Dined on 1/29/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/03/2013
 2012
Dined on 8/03/2013
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/03/2013
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2013
 2011
Dined on 12/29/2013
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2013
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/15/2013
 2013
Dined on 3/15/2013
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Had a great time. Food and ambiance was excellent. Will definitely go again!!!"
Dined on 3/15/2013
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great food & drinks. Great date night spot."
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/19/2015
 2011
Dined on 2/19/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Customer service and ambience is impeccable. Your wish is their command. Love this place."
Dined on 2/19/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food is awesome, service is great. I love Aja"
Dined on 5/14/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Loved the sushi. Going to miss this place. Great for lunch and drinks."
Dined on 4/09/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/21/2014
 2014
Dined on 4/21/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/21/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2007
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I enjoyed an evening with my close friend the food was not the same as a few months prior
The menu was different and I couldn’t find what I enjoyed dining in previously
I ended up getting an appetizer
"
Dined on 8/24/2014
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

SO SO

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Went early on a Friday night ( 6:30). Restaurant was empty so no problem getting a seat. Appetizer ( lettuce wrap ) was very good. Main course Chicken Ra-men Noodle good but nothing to get excited about and Sesame Ahi Tuna. Not crazy about the dressing. Nothing bad but I would not choose to go again.
Empty restaurant but still not very attentive service.
"
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/09/2012
 2012
Dined on 3/09/2012
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 3/09/2012
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Awful Service

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I've been to Aja several times but had a terrible experience this week for lunch. We were seated right in the traffic flow despite plenty of tables. Our server ignored us. We waited 30 min (honestly) to just order. Perhaps I chose the wrong dish but it was not good. After asking for the check, we still waited 15 min to get it. I was late to my first mtg after lunch. I won't be going back to Aja. And this is the first bad review I've ever written for any business in my life. #notawhiner"
Dined on 9/02/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Took 30 minutes before anyone even came to our table to take our order, despite asking numerous servers/busboys walking by to send someone to our table."
Dined on 9/02/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Impressed with lunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I havent heard much about Aja lately but I was impressed with the bento box California roll! It was a good size!! And veggies were awesome"
Dined on 9/01/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2008
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2006
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

I got the snapper. Great presentation.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great atmosphere they dimmed the lights and lit candles, great time with my date!"
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Waiter will hit on you until you're uncomfortable

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The waiter couldn't take the hint to stop hitting on us, even when we said we were all in relationships. The atmosphere is boring now since the DJ left and the food is subpar. It's not like it used to be. Don't go."
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2009
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/04/2013
 2012
Dined on 1/04/2013
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/04/2013
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/16/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/10/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2010
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2010
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2010
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great job!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/27/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/27/2015
 2014
Dined on 7/27/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/27/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was my second time. My friend did not get her food. When inquiring, we found out it was not even ordered. Food was great but the service was not satisfying."
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2013
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was great, the drinks were great, and our server (Becky) was great! We will definitely come again."
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Spectacular Gem

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"This place is AWESOME great sushi great service and an AWESOME Staff when I booked my reservation I asked to be seated outside they had the most awesome place set up for Me and my guest we had a great time I will definitely be back"
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

AJA was relatively good

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was good, calamari was very good, pricing was reasonable. My only complaint was with the online reservation. We tried to reserve a table for 7 around 7:30. It showed us there was no availability for a party that size except for 5:30 and 10. We believed that if we showed up anyhow around 6:45 that we would be able to get seated. We did - and the place was relatively empty. At 7:30. they had no issue seating our party at a table outside.
Had we based our decision to go there on the accuracy of the reservation and not gambled we would have chosen a different restaurant. AJA should look into the online reservation system.
"
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2012
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2012
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great place for lunch

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Enjoy taking my team here for lunch and conducting informal business meetings. Service is good, food is varied and have never seen a bad meal or something returned. Continue to recommend this as there is something for everyone."
Dined on 7/16/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Disappointment!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"If you have 3 hours to wait around while they mess up your meal and bill...then this is the restaurant for you. Very disappointed in the service. Literally turned the lights out in the kitchen and all staff was leaving while we still sat there waiting for checks, that were messed up multiple times. The manager did not even come up to us on his own, we had to ask to speak with him. Which is ridiculous since a manager should be overseeing and monitoring the TWO tables that had customers. Extremely flabbergasted by their poor service since we picked this restaurant to celebrate three friends bdays and the restaurant was aware of that. The experience and restaurant should be an embarrassment to the Here to Serve Restaurant company."
Dined on 7/13/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great food, okay service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We love going to Aja, especially for their sushi. Sushi Monday specials are pretty great, but you can't alter the options at all or they charge you full price. The atmosphere is lively and it's a great group or date spot, the food and drinks are delicious and the service is okay. We've had better experiences than the most recent time that we dined here, so I wouldn't say the service isn't good, but it isn't ideal. The last time we dined here, our server was moderately attentive at first, but toward the end of the meal was nowhere to be found. We finished our meal and sat with no food or drinks for a solid 10 minutes before we even saw him come back and finally got the check which took another 10-15 minutes. Other than that, the food was good and the atmosphere was enjoyable. Will go again :)"
Dined on 7/06/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Clubbish atmosphere, mediocre sushi at best.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/04/2015
 2013
Dined on 7/04/2015
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We went for our anniversary, given its neighborhood expected high quality food. Very disappointed. The sushi selection was meagre and not beautiful (and the sushi chefs were reluctant to answer any questions, a bad sign!).
The atmosphere was clubbish, with loud pseudo-dance music. The cocktail menu was extensive, but being non drinkers we were not impressed.
The highlight was our server, she was sweet and hospitable, although not knowledgeable about sushi at all, but I couldn't blame her, the management obviously isn't either.
Will not be returning.
"
Dined on 7/04/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/30/2015
 2013
Dined on 6/30/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/30/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/24/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for AJA - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Regular

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I am loving this place and would come back again and again for late night."
Dined on 1/26/2011
 2011
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>