Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge Reviews List

Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge

Vagabondo is serving up some of the best traditional Italian dishes in a modern and contemporary environment. The fusion of traditional Italian flavours served with the warm sounds of down-tempo beats and world music is the perfect combination. Come and experience the way we do it at Vagabondo.
See more Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge details
136 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(136 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 136 reviews
5 stars
(43)
4 stars
(56)
3 stars
(19)
2 stars
(12)
1 star
(6)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(60)
  • special occasion(41)
  • romantic(35)
  • neighborhood gem(34)
  • fit for foodies(33)
  • great for lunch(26)
Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge Reviews List
Review 1 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 04/02/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Took me by surprise

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 01/02/2016
 2013
Dined on 01/02/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I have to say I was very hesitant when we walked in ( yes it was around 6 pm) and we were the only ones there...I am learning that is not a sign of anything here in toronto..the food and service was fantastic! Hubble had clam linguini..no shortage of clans and so buttery and yummy..I had a stuffed( goat cheese, pine nuts, spinach ) chicken breast. So moist and tender and huge!the portobello sauce over top was fantastic..Would definately recommend and return!"
Dined on 01/02/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 01/02/2016
 2014
Dined on 01/02/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 01/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 01/02/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 29/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 29/01/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 29/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 28/01/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 25/01/2016
 2010
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2014
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 14/01/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 09/01/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 09/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Quiet...a little too quiet

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/01/2016
 2011
Dined on 10/01/2016
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We were literally the only two people eating at the restaurant. The food was decent but it was just eerily quiet and dead for comfort. The service was good and we got the attention of the staff when needed but again, given we were the only customers I expected nothing less."
Dined on 10/01/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 02/01/2016
 2014
Dined on 02/01/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 02/01/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Spicy pasta was really good. Good sized potions"
Dined on 14/12/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/12/2015
 2014
Dined on 30/12/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 30/12/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 17/12/2015
 2014
Dined on 17/12/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 17/12/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 22/12/2015
 2011
Dined on 22/12/2015
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 22/12/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 20/12/2015
 2014
Dined on 20/12/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 20/12/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 15/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 15/12/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 15/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food is outstanding

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My friends and I went to Vegabondo for a holiday lunch. Six of us. First time for most, second time for me. Was extremely busy, but to be expected during the holiday season. Service started out slow, but we flagged another employee down to get our orders in, and we were well taken care of after that. There was a very large group in the same area, so....
Everyone loved their food. Great portion sizes, and delicious, and served nicely. We are all about the "quantity"....we aren't presentation type of girls. Table bread was fresh and plentiful. Can't wait to return. Good time had by all."
Dined on 18/12/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Tasty food, but poor service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We had made reservations for a team lunch, but had fewer people join than planned. I was told they called and confirmed the numbers the day prior (they did not - they called 15 minutes after I made the reservation, a few weeks prior). Since we had fewer people, we were told we would be charged for the missing people (or had to order entrees for all missing people), yet they re-arranged the room we were put into and filled the space with walk-ins. I felt their response was inappropriate, particularly when I stated that although we have fewer people joining us, but will be ordering lunches to go for several people that couldn't join the lunch.
Everyone enjoyed their food, but the service we received was poor.
We advised that we had afternoon meetings, and had to be done by a certain time to get back to the office. That didn't seem to impact anything. The food was slow to arrive, drinks that were ordered with food never arrived (they didn't get added to the bill, so we didn't need to request any changes to the bill), and there was miscommunication between the servers (several servers came by to ask about whether they should bring flat or sparkling water - and it took over 15 minutes to get the water). Some of the food we ordered "to go" didn't show up (we had to request it a few times). It also took awhile to receive the bill, and our group was late to return to the meetings we had at the office. We had 90 minutes for lunch, but between waiting on the server to order food, then subsequently waiting for our food, we waited for over 60 minutes, with no appetizers, and this despite ordering "quick" foods for 6 people (pizzas and pastas).
I would consider ordering from their take-out section, since I enjoyed the food, but I would hesitate to return for a sit down meal."
Dined on 17/12/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

very nice and staff was accomodating....

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 16/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 16/12/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 16/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 15/12/2015
 2010
Dined on 15/12/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 15/12/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 09/12/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

How to make a problem right.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"It was a busy night at the restaurant but our server was very prompt. When our wine was brought by a second server they struggled with opening the wine, did not let me taste it, poured the men's glasses first then the two ladies. Each wine glass was about 3/4 full. When I tasted the wine it was off and by the appearance of the cork it had not been stored correctly. We waited about 5 minutes but the wine did not taste any better so I asked to send the bottle back. The second bottled was presented to me by another server in a much more professional manner and I approved the wine. The server said a senior member of their staff had tasted the first bottle and agreed that it was off. On two more occasions during our delightful meal the second person who served our wine came back to make sure all was well as did other staff."
Dined on 09/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/12/2015
 2007
Dined on 06/12/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 06/12/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food, great place

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I was out for a private event but the group of us wanted a meal. I found vagabondo from the app based on rating and location from where we were. I had no idea what to expect. We all enjoyed our dishes. The eggplant parmesan was amazing, the spicy tomato pasta sauce was truly spice but yum. The arugula salad seemed a little plain. Would consider going back to try more dishes."
Dined on 05/12/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 02/12/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Pasta

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 28/11/2015
 2009
Dined on 28/11/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had a party of 11 adults and teens and they accommodated us at 2 adjacent tables. Pastas were very tasty."
Dined on 28/11/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We were the only one there the entire time.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was amazing. Location and free validated parking made it better. My evening turned out for the better as the place was empty."
Dined on 24/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 15/11/2015
 2014
Dined on 15/11/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 15/11/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

a loud singles event going on made us leave

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"My friend and I arrived to celebrate our birthdays but found the restaurant had a singles event going on in the next room. When we were seated, it was so loud that we couldn't imagine staying - the host of the singles event was loud instructing the people who signed up for the event. A couple sitting behind us started laughing at the fact we could hear everything happening at the singles event. My friend and I told the server we were there for a quiet dinner - not to watch singles mingling. So we were leaving."
Dined on 19/11/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Don Henley pre meal

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was fantastic and the service was very good. Very friendly and nice atmosphere (except for the construction around the restaurant)."
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 05/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 05/11/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 05/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 17/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 17/06/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 17/06/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 17/08/2015
 2014
Dined on 17/08/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 17/08/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Birthday Celebration

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Went there to celebrate a birthday, staff were kind and attentive. Food was fantastic. Expensive night however."
Dined on 02/11/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/10/2015
 2008
Dined on 30/10/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 30/10/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 01/11/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 20/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 20/10/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 20/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 17/10/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 18/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 18/10/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 18/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 17/10/2015
 2014
Dined on 17/10/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 17/10/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was delicious. However somewhat pricey."
Dined on 16/10/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Lovely discovery in Downtown Toronto!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I did not know of this restaurant until it was pointed out to me via Open Table when I was in Toronto recently. As it happened, I was pleasantly surprised! The food & service were excellent! I especially recommend their pasta, which was really great! As well, a relaxed & romantic atmosphere pervaded the establishment. I highly recommend this restaurant to all who love good Italian food, as well as romantics of all sorts!"
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 09/10/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/10/2015
 2014
Dined on 09/10/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 09/10/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Vagabondo Italian Ristorante & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

amazing overall experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I had an amazing time at vagabondo, they accommodated me by keeping the kitchen open until 11pm which I really appreciated and made my birthday dinner extra special. They played amazing songs and the food was spectacular ! I would recommend this place to other people and I will definitely be back ! One of my top 3 restaurants in the city so far !"
Dined on 08/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>