Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

The Clinton Social Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

The Clinton Social

The Clinton Social...local gossip, local grub.
16 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(16 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
(6)
4 stars
(7)
3 stars
(1)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • vibrant bar scene(3)
  • neighborhood gem(2)
  • fit for foodies(1)
  • good for groups(1)
  • great for brunch(1)
  • notable wine list(1)
The Clinton Social Reviews List
Review 1 for The Clinton Social
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Clinton Social
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious food, great service .

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Great cocktail menu, wonderful service and yummy food."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Clinton Social
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had a double date. Our waiter Paul was awesome! My only complaint which isn't the places fault was the very loud screaming children that were near us and at first running Around but the stAff took care of the running kids. So overall I loved it the food was awesome but again our waiter had us laughing the entire time"
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Clinton Social
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/12/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Clinton Social
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/06/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Clinton Social
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2010
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Clinton Social
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Clinton Social
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Quiet backroom, good for romantic evening out

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was my first time at The Clinton Social. I had read mixed reviews and didn't know what to expect, but I would say that the reviews were spot-on. The place is very nice inside, well-decorated, not crazy loud but a good energy and more adult alternative to the overcrowded Hoboken spots. I met a girl for a first date there, so we sat in their back dining room, which is a little quieter, but very nice and intimate. The waiter was attentive for the most part. The food was average; nothing to write home about, but not bad either. Drinks are a bit pricey. One big downside: the waiter included an extra $11 drink on the check that we didn't order, and he seemed to know it as soon as we called him over to the table. I hate to make assumptions, but in this case, I think he may have actually been trying to rip us off. He quickly fixed the check for us, but doing so shouldn't have been necessary in the first place.
I'm sure I will try this place again, as it's one of the closer bars to my house, but I don't expect to be tricked on my bill again."
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Clinton Social
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Tried it twice, don't think I'll be back

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I tried this place a year ago and then again just this weekend. The service was MUCH better this time but the food just it's good. Our items came out cold and pretty flavorless."
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Clinton Social
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Clinton Social
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Clinton Social
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/15/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/15/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/15/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Clinton Social
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Service was great. The food came out promptly and was delicious. I would go back again."
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Clinton Social
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2012
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Clinton Social
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/29/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Clinton Social
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.