Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa Reviews List

Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa

Celebrating the spectacular results of a $100 million dollar revitalization, PGA National Resort & Spa now boasts one of the most exciting new restaurants in South Florida. Ironwood Steak & Seafood opens up to the new lobby and the atmosphere of the iBAR, delivering a well-orchestrated dining experience where guests are made to feel special the moment they approach the entrance. An effortless, enjoyable level of service supports a clean yet creative menu and food presentation with an emphasis on local, sustainable and organic ingredients. The contemporary American cuisine options range from USDA Prime beef to the freshest top of the trip local seafood.

With humble pride our current list reflects 39 wines by the glass and 215 wines by the bottle.

Our objective at IWSS is to continuously select wines that are unique, stylish, intelligent, and balanced. We spend tremendous time swirling, smelling, and tasting ‘boutique wines’ from around the world.
See more Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa details
151 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
(151 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 151 reviews
5 stars
(56)
4 stars
(54)
3 stars
(28)
2 stars
(8)
1 star
(5)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(62)
  • romantic(43)
  • vibrant bar scene(40)
  • notable wine list(38)
  • good for groups(33)
  • fit for foodies(26)
Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa Reviews List
Review 1 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Sophisticated and Elegant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Very nice food and very attentive service. Staff was very personable and pleasant. Expensive but overall good value if you are looking for a special night out. Recommended!"
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2007
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I would not recommend this restaurant as I thought it was not worth the price. Our NY strips were tender and properly cooked but not very flavorful. We ordered two sides, mushrooms and creamed spinach, and both were served not wam enough. Plus they lacked flavor. The salads that we ordered were very good and the rolls and bread that was served was also very good. We also thought that the cocktails that we ordered in the piano bar area were priced too high for what they were."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/14/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dinner for 15

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The room was small for a long table for 15. You could only access table from one side as other end was against wall. One server might not be enough as sometimes it was slow process. The biggest disappointment were the steaks. Ironwood is known as a steak house, and I was not pleased with the NY sirloin steak. The cut was less than 1 inch, closer to 1/2 inch and while I wanted it medium rare, it wasn't closer to medium, due to the fact that a thin cut is harder to control temp. It was also tougher than I'm accustomed to. We may have to expand our horizons next time we pick a place for steak. The server, O'Neal did ask about the steak but I didn't want to cause a scene in front of 15 people so I said fine."
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Dined on 1/10/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

RayJ@PGA

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The steak was soooo salty next time I will ask for unsalted steak (and I like salt). Our server opened a bottle of wine to sell us a glass and was chastised by a fellow server right behind us using unpleasant language...how unprofessional. I've had better experiences in the past so I'll probably give it another try."
Dined on 1/04/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went for New Years dinner, terrible service."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Nice restaurant, excellent food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Nice ambience - restaurant is off the main lobby/bar area. Food was excellent. Had the ahi tuna and the BBQ chicken - the sea salt crusted baked potato was great!"
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/30/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/24/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2008
Special Features: special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

The prices are rediculous for what you get.Unhappy

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I have been to many resorts and spas and I will say this is on the bottom of the list for me. The rooms are nothing special, the slider in our room was very hard to open. The bed was one of the least comfortable I have slept in. The fees and cost for dinner was high and my martini came to $20.00, yes 1 martini. Not only would I not ever go to this resort again I certainly will not recommend to any of my friends or clients, especially ones who have experienced many other places."
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Ironwood is a gem!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We had dinner with two other couples who had never been to Ironwood. They both were pleasantly surprised at the ambiance and since it was Christmas time the décor was especially pretty and festive. It was lovely to be seated at a round table and the noise level was low so we were able to have a nice conversation since we had not seen each other in a long time. The service was excellent and everyone ordered something different. The steaks and filet mignon couldn't have been better. And the fish special was delicious. No complaints from anyone."
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Having been married at PGA National a year before, My husband and I chose Ironwood to celebrate our first anniversary. We were promptly seated upon arrival. The place was comfortably lit and the atmosphere was inviting. Our server greeted us in a timely fashion and was very knowledgeable about the menu and wine list. We selected a delicious wine that she had recommended to us. We ordered our appetizers and enjoyed an array of breads while we waited. We chose a Caesar salad which lacked dressing, and a few oysters on the half shelf. The oysters were some of the best I have ever had! Perfect amount of grit and taste, ice cold and shucked beautifully! I enjoyed those very much! For dinner, we ordered lamb chops MR/ chefs preference and a prime steak MR+. My steak was evenly cooked but it lacked flavor. I expected some pizazz for a $60 cut of meat.. My husbands lamb was flavorful but 1 of his 3 chops were severely overcooked, definitely WD. While we dined, we noticed that we were not the only ones having issues with the temperature of our meat so we just chose to finish our meals without complaints. We did not sample anything off of the desert menu. Instead, we had a cake delivered prior to our arrival and the restaurant was beyond accommodating. A few communication errors and some bland food, our experience was mediocre. Not something I'd expect when paying a $300 bill. My husband and I both agreed to chose another anniversary traditional going forward. It's unlikely we will return."
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

fantastic location for special occasions!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food, wine, service and ambiance was fabulous! Highly recommended if you are planning a special occasion!"
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2006
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 11/21/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious Family Thanksgiving!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2010
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The restaurant is nice. The bread is delicious. Steak - meh."
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dinner with light rain

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I have frequently dined at the PGA Resort Hotel and the atmosphere is very nice. The new IDeck dining experience is nice, however requiring to order from the Ironwood menu in order to sit at the tables was somewhat displeasing. The evening presented with light showers which we were well protected from which was good, but the final bill for three persons, one being an 11 yo child was over 200 dollars. The service for this outside dining experience was nice but I would have expected more if we are paying the inside dining price for the Ironwood menu. I recommend outside dining prices reflect outside dining experience and not the exclusive indoor seating dining of the Ironwood restaurant. I was taken back at what this evening out turned out to be. If you want the Ironwood experience and prices....seat in side not outside. I felt like we paid a huge price for the privilege to sit at a table to eat as opposed to the patio couches."
Dined on 11/18/2015
 2012
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great food and service."
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2011
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2011
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2011
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Oral

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This is a great place for dinner on special occasions and great and friendly service!"
Dined on 10/15/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2013
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice Ambiance

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was ok; I expected it to be great considering the reviews I read, but I didn't think so. The service was very good and the ambiance is lovely. They have a piano bar which was the best part. The music was great."
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Hope you have a good expense account

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Price (very expense) vs. the quality (good) of the food do not match. By the way, my dinner was not paid by an expense account. My wife and I dined here to celebrate her birthday and I noted the special occasion in my Open Table reservation. Upon arriving, the receptionist confirmed the birthday and indicated she would make our server aware. Either she did not do her job or our server did not do his. I did not remind the server. As for the food itself, as I indicated, it was good, but I have had much better at a slightly more reasonable price. Compare Capital Grill, for example. Dined on October 11, 2015."
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2014
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2006
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"VERY EXPENSIVE!"
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

excellent steaks. a bit pricey but not crazy

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Wasn't Impressed

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"For the price, the food was not that great. We had the delmonico steak for two which was supposed to be over 30 oz. I dare say it was even 20. Steak was not that impressive either... Ordered creamed spinach and the mac n cheese. Spinach was the best thing we ate. Sad to say I was fairly disappointed. Plenty of better steakhouses around. (III Forks, Okeechobee Steakhouse, Flagler Steakhouse...)"
Dined on 10/01/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/01/2015
 2012
Dined on 10/01/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/01/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2007
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/17/2015
 2010
Dined on 9/17/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/17/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Ironwood is a tasty option

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had a lovely meal at the Ironwood restaurant at the PGA resort .While it was a Thursday which meant that there was a large crowd at the bar ,our dinner reservation was booked for 6:45 p.m. We know that September is flavor of the Palm Beaches month so that there would be a pre fixed menu .We found the noise level at the bar and the crowd to be overwhelming and we're seated early at our table. We had to ask for the prefix menu .The appetizers were a French onion soup that was to die for, A wedge salad which was helped by extra blue cheese dressing and the tomato with Mozerella in a balsamic dressing . The entrees were an Atlantic salmon, waygu steak with a boursin mashed potato which we all ordered medium rare and a barbecue chicken.
The desert choices were a Creme Brule or a proper key lime pie .As noted above we try ed all 3 appetizers had the steak and tryed both deserts.I felt the food was well prepared ,the service was attentive and the overall restaurant a nice outing.
"
Dined on 9/10/2015
 2000
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This restaurant is always a good choice for a good steak and nice ambience."
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Ironwood Steak & Seafood at The PGA National Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2009
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>