Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

City Lobster & Steakhouse Reviews List

City Lobster & Steakhouse

Regional American Seafood, featuring contemporary seafood and shellfish dishes. Special sizing in lobster and a variety of crab. Located at Rockefeller Plaza bordering the Theater District & Times Square. Full service bar and raw bar with an award winning wine list.
See more City Lobster & Steakhouse details
1219 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(1,219 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,219 reviews
5 stars
(486)
4 stars
(451)
3 stars
(170)
2 stars
(85)
1 star
(27)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(365)
  • fit for foodies(330)
  • good for groups(302)
  • great for lunch(296)
  • romantic(183)
  • neighborhood gem(178)
City Lobster & Steakhouse Reviews List
Review 1 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Wonderful Saturday night in NYC

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2006
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Our party of 4 had dinner, pre-theatre, this past Saturday night. We were greeted warmly and our waiter gave us just the right amount of attention, even though we arrived early and one of our party was a bit late. The oysters were delicious as was the lobster salad, topped off with delightful sorbets. For us, the perfect meal. Kudos to our waiter for his attentiveness to a dairy allergy among us! We plan to return again and again."
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great birthday

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I was going to eat at Benihana but then I remembered I wanted to try this place since I've walked past it a few times. Staff was exceptionally nice and our server made me feel like I was worth a billion bucks. The food was beyond tasteful, full of flavor and vibrant colors; the angry lobster was a great recommendation by our server (whose name I didn't catch). If there was a downside to this great restaurant it would be that it's far more than what meets the eye. I expected the place to be a lot more fancy, and play classical music. I guess to lighten the scene and not intimidate anyone they've kept some casualty. I give this place a 10/10. It really made my 26 birthday one to remember."
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Superb!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We had dinner prior to attend the theater. As always, it was fabulous. We decided to try something new and opted for the Seafood Tower. What a great choice. Everything was fresh and delicious."
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had the the Prix-fixe dinner before going to a show. We were greeted by a friendly staff and seated immediately. Our waiter was very helpful and the service was great. The food was delicious and the portions were generous without being wasteful. Overall, our experience was excellent!"
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Convenient just off 6 st Ave. Service slow.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2006
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2012
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/29/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 4/29/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good food in professional ambiance

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The food is good, the service is respectful of your time, prices are fair, and the noise level allows for a good business conversation. I need nothing more from a lunch spot."
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2009
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I absolutely love this place. Could never eat a plain lobster again after having this one I had the angry lobster it was fabulous"
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Restaurant

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"This is a nice restaurant, located in a great area of downtown New York. It is close to 5th Ave, Central Park and Radio City."
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Staff a little to eager

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Staff taking napkins and plates before people finished."
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/25/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OK FOOD, TAD OVERPRICED

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"THE PRE FIXE MENU IS NON EXISTENT. THEY SHOW YOU, BUT ITS NOT WHAT THEY BILL YOU AT THE END. WATCH THE TAB :)"
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2011
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2009
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2009
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Pre theater lunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"My friend and I had lunch here prior to a theater matinee. We had reservations, were seated promptly and the service was better than last time. We both had the shrimp with risotto and we both liked it. My risotto had lobster in it though my companion's did not. My friend especially enjoyed the bread basket. For dessert my companion had the house made profiteroles, vanilla bean ice cream with a dense Belgium expresso chocolate sauce. She thought it was very good. I had the cheesecake which was also good."
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

another fine fish lunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Our waiter gave us fine service and the food was delicious as always. It was our fifth time
at City Lobster and we'll be sure to return again.
"
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Reliable and not steak

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"In the land of big steak houses City Lobster is always dependable. The noise level is never overpowering so you can hear your dining companions without yelling or straining to hear. The selection is always good, the daily specials delicious."
Dined on 4/12/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Had the angry lobster, it was fantastic. Happy wasn't worth going early for,stick to dinner."
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2016
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/29/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/29/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/29/2016
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2006
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2007
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

first disappointment

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I have had lunches and dinners several times at this restaurant, and it has always been a good experience.
This time I was disappointed.
The food was ordinary, we had grilled lobsters, french fries and sautéed spinach.
We left both side dishes almost untouched.
The waiter was totally over pushing/overselling.
He also made me uncomfortable trying to push my guest to order larger, more, extra...
I found it very expensive for what it was, at this price level you expect something out of the ordinary.
USD 230.- for 2 lobsters and 2 sides, a glass of wine and a beer.
However, as always a great and warm and smiling welcome by the ladies at the welcome desk and the manager.
I may give this restaurant a second chance, but not for a while..."
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2008
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2008
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Seafood or steak - both are good

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2009
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We have been to City Lobster and Steak several times and always enjoy it. They have a very nice bar to enjoy a cocktail before sitting down to a good dinner. I had the Alaskan King Crab this time and it was perfectly prepared and delicious."
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2009
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2005
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I had a lunch with my colleague. I selected pre-fix lunch menu with special entree ($10 extra). Clam chowder was very tasty and the best that I've ever had for a long time. I ordered monk fish with mushroom risotto as entree. The fish had a good flavor and risotto was not so heavy. I finished with key lime pie as a dessert. I enjoyed an excellent meal!!"
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2003
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/16/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

CONSISTENCY

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I have been here 5 times over the years and the food is consistently good and fresh so when i am in a pinch this becomes my 'go to' restaurant when i want to be sure to avoid disasters.
I always know what to expect.
"
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent Food and service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The angry lobster was excellent. The crab cake was also great. The server was very nice and knowledgable. I did think it was crazy to pay $2 extra for stuffed olives in a martini. Outside of that everything was great."
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/30/2016
 2010
Dined on 3/30/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/30/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/06/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for City Lobster & Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A "MUST TRY" restaurant

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I have been to City Lobster several times and each time they give me a new reason to come back. If your a seafood lover, you must try the Fisherman's Catch. The sweet savory taste of the lobster, clams, mussels and squid over the perfectly cooled pasta will have you begging for more. Oh and I could I forget the Garlic Toast that rest on top of the amazing dish. You will not regret trying this restaurant. Sit by the window and people watch as you dine. You will LOVE it! Kudos to the Chef as well as the staff. I give it 10 stars out of 5. Keep up the great work!"
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>