Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Nectar Restaurant & Lounge Reviews List

Nectar Restaurant & Lounge

Nectar Restaurant & Lounge offers a contemporary yet relaxing dining experience with picturesque views of the Santa Rosa Valley. Using Sonoma County products our Executive Chef Rene Jakushak has created a seasonal menu with intriguing ingredients. Try a bottle of wine from our extensive 100% Sonoma County wine list.
See more Nectar Restaurant & Lounge details
109 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
(109 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 109 reviews
5 stars
(26)
4 stars
(42)
3 stars
(27)
2 stars
(8)
1 star
(6)
Food 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Service 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • scenic view(57)
  • great for outdoor dining(48)
  • good for groups(30)
  • great for lunch(25)
  • neighborhood gem(22)
  • great for brunch(21)
Nectar Restaurant & Lounge Reviews List
Review 1 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2001
Special Features: scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not Impressed

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Went there on a Saturday night. Only two other tables were occupied. Menu is very limited. It's located in the Hilton, and feels like a hotel restaurant. Food was OK, but not worth going back for. Young wait staff. We asked how something was prepared, and she didn't know, nor did she go ask in the kitchen."
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not good for Brunch

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I have dined here before for dinner. I would recommend the dinner and bar as a ok spot for a couple or for friends. It is a bit too nice to bring little kids but since it is right next to the hotel it is likely to be unavoidable. For this particular event it was for a brunch. Do not go for a brunch. They ran out of eggs, messed up orders or delivered food that was not to our liking (said a noodle was the size of a small burrito, looked, tasted like a burrito was supposed to be pasta). Will not be going back."
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2004
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Nice place with a view

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Carol was a fantastic server. The food was very good and a nice view overlooking the city."
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2011
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The view is amazing! Food is OK, service was extremely slow and they forgot to bring our appetizer until after dinner."
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2009
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/22/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/22/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/22/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"A surprising gem. Good food reasonably priced. If your looking for a lunch spot , this is the place."
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2007
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Menu was narrow but covered all the bases."
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The waitress we had was amazing and the special Valentine's Day menu was outstanding!"
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/21/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2001
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/16/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/16/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good, not great

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Went their for Valentines day. The service was good the food was good but not quite the culinary experience we had hoped for. The dinner was responsibly priced. The out door seating was a plus. No real complaints overall, it just fell a bit short of our preconceived notions of what the experience would be verses the reviews and word of mouth we had heard prior to booking our dinner."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Brunch Find!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Enjoyed! Great service, great selection of wonderful food, great outdoor dining! Recommend for personal pleasure and for business."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointing

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Had dinner with a family member. Waited at the bar and had a beer while waiting until my guest arrived. When my guest arrived, I settled up because I was told that there there was difficulty transferring the tab. Then I took my beer to the table. Ordered an entree (chicken) and a salad. My salad was served with my dinner and not ahead of time. The chicken was dry and unappetizing. A second beer helped. When I got the bill, I was told that the first beer was "on the house". I told her that I had already paid for it and showed her the receipt. A pleasant evening with my guest but Nectar was not."
Dined on 2/09/2016
 2003
Special Features: great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

For a hotel restaurant ....

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Surprisingly good food and ambiance
Have been before to enjoy happy hour and the great view
Will return for brunch since we enjoyed the lunch menu
"
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2008
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

I'm sure this restaurant is great during the day

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The ambiance and service were above par. I absolutely felt as though they did their best for New Years Eve. Unfortunately, the food falls flat. This is where one needs to really look at the prix fix meal. It was after 7:00pm, and the house was pretty empty. At that point, I would have thought that the food would have been made slowly and thoughtfully.
Back to the staff, they were helpful with a smile. I hope they had a fun new years eve!
"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

avoid Christmas eve dining

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2007
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"bar menu at 8:00. We made reservations expecting a full menu. The Hilton Hotel nor restaurant notified us prior. Service was good."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2010
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Christmas Dinner

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We had a 2pm sitting on Christmas, the service, ambiance, food was good but very pricey - 220 for 4 people, and they started taking it all down at 2:30 so I'd be pressed to say we got our moneys worth for a buffet styled meal. Since it was being taken down employees were being sent home so as we were headed up what had been full service (someone cutting for you etc.) became self serve. That being said the quality was good and everyone enjoyed their meal. To do it again I would only change making our reservation earlier."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Christmas Day brunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This is a terrific place for brunch. Staff was outstanding on Christmas Day, and the food was of high quality, well-prepared and tasty for a buffet. Place has a scenic view over Santa Rosa valley....great place to take an all-ages group for a meal. All in all, it was a special place for our Xmas."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Christmas Eve

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Our group of 7 had a lovely Christmas Eve dinner. The ambiance, service and food were very good!"
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Revisiting Nectar

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Although it was too cold to sit out, the view is great when you can. The menu has a good selection, and the meatloaf was really tasty. So was the Caesar salad. Always a good choice!"
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2011
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/04/2015
 2000
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/12/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointed

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was fine, but not outstanding. We waited almost an hour for our main course, although the restaurant was quite empty. Waiter was nice, but could not make the place more efficient. Salmon was excellent, so for convenience would try it again if staying at the hotel."
Dined on 10/08/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2011
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/22/2015
 2004
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Uneven experience

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2002
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2002
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had a beautiful view, and the restaurant was not crowded. There was a bit of noise from an unhappy child. But that was resolved in time. The food was uneven. My husband's meal was cold, and mine was soggy when it shouldn't have been. The wine list was decent, and our server was attentive, until the meals came, and then she disappeared. We ended up just eating our cold soggy meal. Overall a disappointing experience."
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Disappointed

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Place was empty when we arrived. The meal started off okay until the food arrived. Wife ordered the scallops, we were told she would get 4 medium sized scallops. She got BAY Scallops instead. The dish smealt so fishy it was returned immediately. Besides what kind of place serves bay scallops as a sub when they run out of real scallops (28$). Wife ordered the salmon as a sub. After the 3 other diners finished our food 45 min later I found a busboy ( server no where to be found ) and canceled the salmon. After a weak apology from a shifty manager and 2.5 hours later we finally paid our bill. We dined here 2 years ago and it was good. Now I wouldn't return if you paid me. Embarrassed I recommended this place to our family for dinner."
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2005
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2005
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Overall disappointed. Went there for the Sunday brunch buffet - arrived at 10:50 am and was told the buffet was over - what restaurant stops a Sunday brunch at 11 am ! So we ordered from the breakfast menu - food was mediocre and service was slow. The touted view was not worth it. The patio deck needs some refreshment - looked tired. Maybe would look better at night."
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2010
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Secret Hideaway

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I enjoy Nectar and I think it is a well kept secret. The food is excellent and sitting outside is very cozy and scenic."
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/16/2015
 2007
Dined on 8/16/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/16/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Hilltop Dining

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"When seeking a comfortable outdoor experience, Nectar is the place. Great menu and service.
I would like to see some addional outdoor decor: maybe palm trees? Needs a little landscaping improvement to make it a tropical experience. This would bring in the happy hour crowd.
"
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Wait staff is a joke

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"When I read the reviews on this place I thought it can't be as bad as most of the reviews said. But it was really bad. The first waitress brought the bread we ordered and them twice we had to ask for our napkins and utensils. I asked for just balsamic without oil and it never came.
We ordered salads and a main course each. With a side a mushroom. Three times we asked for the mushrooms which finally came but were cold. The waitress said I guess the cooks forgot to make them which seemed strange because they were cold. I would never go to this restaurant again.
"
Dined on 8/06/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Nectar Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>