Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square Reviews List

Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square

Shula's Steakhouse is ranked among North America's top ten steakhouses. Since 1989, our custom center cuts of Premium Black Angus Beef accompanied by our aging process have made up the award winning SHULA CUTS, the best beef money can buy.


Each restaurant is themed after the 1972 Miami Dolphins' "Perfect Season" - the only team in NFL history to finish a season undefeated. At Shula's Steak Houses, one of the featured entrees is the 48 oz Porterhouse. Those who finish it join Shula's 48-Ounce Club, which currently has more than 34,420 members.


In addition to exceptional steaks, Shula's offers fresh seafood, lamb and daily chop specials. We also offer an award-winning wine list featuring a variety of selections to make your dining experience a perfect one.


Featured in Opentable's Diner's Choice for Best Steakhouse - Manhattan. Private dining availble for groups of 10-100.Conveniently located in the heart of the Broadway theater district.
See more Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square details
114 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
(114 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 114 reviews
5 stars
(44)
4 stars
(39)
3 stars
(17)
2 stars
(11)
1 star
(3)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(49)
  • fit for foodies(28)
  • romantic(22)
  • notable wine list(18)
  • good for groups(12)
  • great for lunch(12)
Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square Reviews List
Review 1 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/24/2011
 2009
Dined on 2/24/2011
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/24/2011
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/10/2012
 2012
Dined on 11/10/2012
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/10/2012
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/24/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2009
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very quiet and pleasant.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Very quiet and pleasant. Food was very good. Steak was fantastic and juicy. Crab-cakes were very poor and didn't taste well. Waited a few minutes to order because no one came around to see if we was ready to order. Took a long time to receive our drinks after we ordered."
Dined on 6/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great specials

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The pre show special is very good and the price is right."
Dined on 6/17/2015
 2013
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2006
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Steaks are very good (not excellent) but ambiance

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2007
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Shula's Steak House is conveniently located in the Westin Hotel (43rd St. & 8th Ave.). It is known for it's steaks but has other wonderful dishes on the menu. The steaks are very good (but not excellent) and there are many wines to choose from (although expect to pay dearly for them!). The ambiance and décor are extremely nice and upscale with excellent service. Expect to pay at least $100 per person if you also want to enjoy wine with your meal."
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointed

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The restaurant is located in the Westin Hotel. When we entered there were no signs to direct us to the restaurant. When we found the restaurant, there was not hostess, just a sign telling guests to pick any table and a server will greet you. After 5 minutes of sitting I had to call over a waiter. He then asked if we wanted to order when we hadn't even received a menu. The food was good but we will not be returning."
Dined on 6/09/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Went here for dinner. The food was excellent. I had the 24 oz porterhouse, and my friend had the mixed grill. The truffle fries was good too. Service was attentive. The place is your typical fancy steakhouse."
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great choice

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Went before the theater and had the pre theater special. 3 courses for $55. Would highly recommend"
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2009
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Ive been to other Shula's restaurants and had an awsome experience so when I found out there was a Shula's in Time Square I excitedly made reservations for my husband and I. Unfortunately this Shula's location did not live upto my expectations. Service was poor for this caliber restaurant and the food wasn't top notch but the bill sure was right up there in the top ranks!"
Dined on 3/18/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2008
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2002
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2002
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Thank you very much for an exceptional dinner.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2013
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Classy with excellent service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2008
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Shula's has a very classy atmosphere. Noise level is low. The food is excellent as well as the servive. They have a nice Prix Fixe menu for before theater dining."
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2008
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Meal

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The Prime Rib at Shula's is great. They really know how to prepare steaks here. If you want an old fashion meat and potatoes type of meal, this is the place to try. The service is excellent."
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Surprisingly good food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I was a bit skeptical when I saw that the restaurant was in a hotel as these types of restaurants are not always good. The food was cooked to order and very good.
The staff could have been more attentive for the amount of diners and I heard a table next to me also complain about that.
"
Dined on 4/28/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

great food, expensive

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"the food was very good, but, extremely expensive. very quiet atmosphere located in the westin."
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2009
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

buz lunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Everyone loved the French onion soup
The service was great.
"
Dined on 5/18/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/08/2010
 2011
Dined on 5/08/2010
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food is great!! Service is awesome!!"
Dined on 5/08/2010
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/06/2015
 2007
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Better quality steaks at Capitol Grille.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/06/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Steak & Seafood at Shula's

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This is the 3nd time I have met a co-worker at Shula's in Times Square for dinner and it was excellent. We were able to sit for a few hours and catch up. The shrimp appetizer, steaks and seafood platter and desserts were all excellent. The wait staff always made sure we were satisfied with each course. Would highly recommend."
Dined on 4/28/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2005
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2005
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2015
 2011
Dined on 4/15/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/15/2015
 2011
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I've been here many times before. Much better than what you would expect from a hotel restaurant. A nice steakhouse look and feel. Very busy on weekends, but reasonable during the week. Had no issues with the reservation.
By request, they sat us in a small private area in the back even though they had just closed it. It was quiet and romantic, and the gesture of letting us sit there was well appreciated.
The service was a little slow in the first 20 minutes but then everything was fine after that.
We ordered a bottle of red wine (one of the specials, a blend), the tomato and mozzarella chop, the mixed grill, and the ribeye. The food was absolutely delicious. The waiter checked on us enough, but not too much, and it was a delightful time.
We were offered dessert, but had to get somewhere else unfortunately, so we passed. As usual, a great experience."
Dined on 4/07/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Hidden Football Fan Hideaway

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We wanted to eat some Meat and we found this one inside a Chain Hotel, with a lot of Shula's (Don of Miami Dolphin) memorabilia through wall portraits at this steak and seafood restaurant. My companion had the lamb porterhouse (didn't even know that lamb porterhouse even existed). It was cooked to perfection and large in portion size. My other guest wanted the prime rib, but was told that it was only served on the weekends (bummer!) so she ordered the ribeye. Was good. I had the filet mignon with salmon combination. I don't like my salmon overcooked so I requested it to be a bit undercooked (so it had a sashimi texture which I loved). The Filet was cooked perfectly. The best part of our meal was of course the Chocolate Souffle with vanilla ice cream. We devoured it of course!"
Dined on 4/01/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Many better steakhouses in NYC for the same $

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Good as it was near the show we were seeing but many better steakhouses in NYC for the same at this price point."
Dined on 3/26/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Despite not being informed of the restaurant being within the Westin Hotel, my husband and I arrived 10 minutes before our reservation.
We were quickly seated.
However, we seemed to be ignored/forgotten for the first 30 minutes we were there.
As it is 'Restaurant Week' in New York City, we decided to try your place as it was only 1/2 a block from where we were going to see an
off-Broadway play:
"Between Riverside and Crazy".
Good drinks.
Good food.
The 'potatoes Au gratin' had a bit tOO much sauce.
We had a great time.
We arrived to our show before time.
Please be aware, it has been a TREMENDOUSLY
snowy week in New York.
We have had three significant snowfalls in the last 10 days: end of February 2015 to beginning of March 2015.
It has been quite a challenge to get around.
"
Dined on 3/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

I had a fantasic steak

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Would highly recommand this place the food was terrific and the service was great"
Dined on 2/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointing, unfortunately

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had lunch off the Restaurant Week menu and both ordered the Onion Soup, Filet Mignon and Key Lime Pie. The Onion Soup was excellent, a good start. There was a long delay for the Filet Mignon, remember this is lunch and there were no more than 10 people in the restaurant. When the food finally came the 5 oz Filet was served as two dried up medallions and not a single piece of steak. I seriously doubt that the meat that was served was actually Filet Mignon but pieces of some other cheaper cut. However the cut was irrelevant as these medallions could have passed for charcoal. For the first time in her life my wife sent hers back. As I had battled my way through the first lump of charcoal (I was very hungry) I did not accept the waiter's invitation to send mine back. My wife's replacement meal was better but still not to the quality I have experienced at other steak restaurants, and still not Filet Mignon. The Key Lime pie was passable, not the best. The wine was good. The waiter handled the matter gracefully and actually did not charge for my meal. I think that if Shula's is going to offer a Restaurant Week menu they need to reassess the damage they do to the brand by serving up garbage."
Dined on 2/25/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great steak!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2014
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was very good, especially the filet. It was done perfectly. It's a good place to go before seeing a show."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The food was delicious and service was great. I am not fond of long booths along one wall and tables so close together. I prefer more private dining. I did not want to have to talk over the people who were 1 and 2 tables away"
Dined on 2/21/2015
 2008
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food, flexible service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was well prepared, staff was able to substitute nicely, good wine list. All in all, a fun, fine-dining experience."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2010
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

TIMES SQUARE

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Service was inattentive and very slow. Not up to the Shula's standard that we have experienced in other cities, particularly Miami Lakes, FL. Disappointing Valentines Day dinner, especially being from out of town and expecting a great time."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Don Shula's Dining Expierence

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We arrived a half hour early and we were seated promptly. The waiter was very friendly and took our drink order while we reviewed the menu's. He came back with our drinks and told us about the specials for the night. We oredred lobster bisque and it was delicious. We both oredered 6 oz. filet's one medium and one medium rare and they both were done properly and were very tender. As sides we had roasted corn and steamed asparagus which were both delicious. We were not rushed at any time and felt quite relaxed. We shared a key lime pie delicious also with our after dinner coffee's and drinks.
We had a wonderful time and would go back again.
"
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2009
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Friday evening repaste

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great service. Split appetizer, salad, entree and had a great bottle of wine. Delicious."
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2007
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

not worth the money

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The food was OK but the place is very expensive. On the other hand the service is exhalent"
Dined on 2/12/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Value Without Sacrificing Quality

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We enjoyed our time at Shula's. From the moment we were greeted, we felt welcomed.
I requested a plug where I could charge my phone and we were seated at a table right next to an outlet. The only bad part was a group of people in the bar close to our table were a little boisterous.
Our waiter Mendez was excellent. The food was presented well and done to perfection.
I am not a desert person. Usually, I will only eat fresh berries with crème fraise and Grand Manier. Well the presentation of my desert was an almond bowl with sliced almonds embedded in a glaze. I asked Mendez about the almond bowl and he offered to check in back. Well Mendez returned with the Chef who took the time to explain the makings of the bowl and even wrote it down for us.
Shula's NYC Times Square was a wonderful experience. I would recommend it to anyone visiting NYC."
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2011
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Shula's Steak House - NYC Times Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Steak House

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2015
 2004
Dined on 1/30/2015
 2004
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This is not our neighborhood but we dine here several times a year. Great food and service"
Dined on 1/30/2015
 2004
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>