Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Monterey Hill Reviews List

Monterey Hill

Monterey Hill Steakhouse is a beautiful manor style restaurant, where guests cross over our Koi and turtle ponds into our world of good cheer and hospitality. Each of our unique dining rooms offer an unobstructed view of the San Gabriel Valley, as we sit perched atop the San Bernardino Freeway, just minutes from Downtown Los Angeles. Our staff welcomes you to a world of great food, impeccable service, romantic views and warm hospitality.

Please contact the restaurant for reservations over 20 guests. We will do our best to accommodate your reservation.

Open 7 days a week for Special Events!
See more Monterey Hill details
8 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
(8 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
(3)
4 stars
(1)
3 stars
(1)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(0)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(4)
  • good for groups(3)
  • great for lunch(2)
  • scenic view(2)
  • great for outdoor dining(1)
  • hot spot(1)
Monterey Hill Reviews List
Review 1 for Monterey Hill
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dined on 2/22/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Monterey Hill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Monterey Hill
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dined on 1/19/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Monterey Hill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2007
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Monterey Hill
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/18/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Monterey Hill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Monterey Hill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Our server was very nice, however, it appeared there were only 2 servers that worked the mail floor. With the holiday season, I recommend you hire more wait/serving staff. It did take awhile to get our drinks, clean up our plates (buffet), and get our bill."
Dined on 12/23/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Monterey Hill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Having our holiday work lunch at Monterey Hill was the best. We beat the rush and were the first to enjoy the buffet style lunch. All my managers and coworkers enjoyed eating our delicious lunch in a quiet scenic room.
Thank you!"
Dined on 12/09/2014
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.