Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

West East Bistro Reviews List

West East Bistro

West East Bistro brings together cuisines from West to East into one sophisticated and comfortable setting. Offering freshly made dishes featuring ingredients and cooking techniques you love, but in new and delicious combinations. Please visit our website to view our current, seasonal menu which features all organic and non-GMO specialties including a wide variety of Gluten Free, Vegan and Vegetarian options.

We provide a carefully selected wines, cold sakes, beers and top-shelf liquors to enhance your dining experience and pair with our Asian fusion dishes. We welcome BYO (with $20/bottle corkage fee).

Appetizers range from $5.95 - $11.95; Entrees: $20-$30.
See more West East Bistro details
246 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(246 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 246 reviews
5 stars
(138)
4 stars
(73)
3 stars
(24)
2 stars
(6)
1 star
(5)
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(156)
  • neighborhood gem(113)
  • special occasion(57)
  • good for groups(50)
  • notable wine list(49)
  • great for lunch(43)
West East Bistro Reviews List
Review 1 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

GREAT FOOD, GREAT SERVICE AND MUSIC TOO !

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I LOVE THIS PLACE!
THE FOOD IS OUTSTANDING AND THE SERVICE IS
WARM AND WELCOMING PLUS ITS ALL NATURAL AND ORGANIC
STEVE AND JAY ARE GREAT HOSTS AND VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT
FOOD AND WINE
IT SHOWS, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND WEST EAST AND HAVE BEEN BACK
MANY TIMES
"
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Loyal Patron

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Always a pleasure with innovative menu, great specials and tastings dinners, great live music and Chef Jay's welcoming presence."
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Healthy,spicy, great people and service.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2013
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Second time equally terrific!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This was the second visit for both of us but the first time for brunch. After our initial disappointment that Lobster Mac and Cheese was not on the menu (a problem with their supplier we were told) we settled in for a delicious, unhurried brunch. We started with the salmon appetizer which was not too salty. We both had steak and eggs, a fillet with scrambled eggs, one rare, one medium rare, both done to perfection. Then we ended with a soft chocolate cake which was delicious. The champagne was very pleasant and plentiful and the bellinis were lightly flavored not mixed half and half with juice as you sometimes get at brunches. The choices we made for brunch were very American in character whereas the dinners we had on our first visit were distinctly Asian. We enjoyed both and will return soon. West East Bistro is quickly becoming our favorite LI restaurant."
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

West East Bistro never disappoints

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Another fantastic dinner at West-East Bistro. This farm to table restaurant has a seasonal menu and very creative tasty options. The prix-fixe menu is a great deal. You can't beat 4 courses for $40. The gumbo was delicious and the spring rolls were to die for. The petite filet was perfectly cooked. Another think that I love about this restaurant is that there is a healthy kids menu, but I was disappointed to see that the fish option was taken off. I know that most kids are picky eaters, but some are not and what I loved about this restaurant initially is that they did not dumb down their kids menu with junk food. The waiter explained that they took the salmon off of the kids menu because it was no longer in season and that most kids did not order it so it didn't make sense to keep that option. I understand that, but I would like to suggest that the fish is put back on as "seasonal fish"option for the kids that are not picky eaters. Even though the fish was no longer on the kids menu, the chef was very kind and cut a child size portion of the fish that they had on hand and charged us the kid price. I love this restaurant even more for being willing to do that for our "foodie" child. I hope that this establishment considers putting a fish option back on the kids menu and if not, I hope that they continue to let us order that for our child in the future. I highly recommend this restaurant. You will not be disappointed."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2009
Special Features: fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/17/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We have been here a few times and it never fails that they exceed our expectations. The food is always fresh and the service is precise. We have always found that the fish dishes are dead on and well seasoned. We will be back again"
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2011
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious fresh food. Nice live music. Great .

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

If you're into organic it's great for you

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2006
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/01/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/08/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Terrific Organic Food Restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Serves tasty well prepared organic food in a lovely hip yet serene setting. Wait staff were helpful, polite and insightful.
It is located in an under-populated strip mall in an industrial area just off of Route 107. Don't let the location deter you - go! eat! enjoy!
"
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2013
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/02/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Yummmmmmmy!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We went with another couple and the 4 of us really enjoyed our meal. Everything was fresh and flavorful. The scallops I had were perfectly prepared and served with the best mashed potatoes I ever tasted. The chocolate cake I had for dessert was out of this world. Thanks for a memorable meal. We will be back!"
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent Each Time

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"This restaurant consistently delivers great service and elegant dishes. The atmospher was great for New Year's Eve with live music. The wine list was impressive. The food has been delicious both times I went. I am in love with their Duck con fit over polenta with cranberries. I could eat that every day."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointed

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I preclude this review by saying there are not many restaurants open on Christmas and it was a busy evening. Service was miserable. There were such gaps between services that I actually considered leaving. They came to the table with two different "we're out of" announcements; an appetizer and both of our deserts. The lamb I ordered was under-cooked. But other than that, it was great...not."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Less Than Good

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Have dined here numerous times and always found it good or excellent. Not this time. Crowded, noisy, food Luke warm. Also 45 minutes between appetizer and entree. Service was less than adequate. Very disappointing........."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We have never been disappointed with a meal here. They care greatly about presenting healthy, delicious, responsibly produced food to their patrons.
We love the fact that this is an independently owned restaurant with great family involvement.
"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Bad service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Ate here on Christmas night. Despite having a reservation, waited over 20 minutes for my table.
By the time I ordered, the kitchen was running out of menu items. The waiter was nice enough but over all, I say don't eat here. Front of the house was a disaster and kitchen seems no better
"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Christmas day

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We decided to go out Christmas day. Not much was open, so we figured that we would try this place.
Food and service was excellent. Good value for a 4 course meal"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2007
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Christmas menu was interesting. Food was good however service was poor. Took 45 minutes after appetizers for dinner to arrive. It was room temperature. After dishes were cleared and we were waiting for dessert - which had been ordered at the same time as the meal - we were informed they had no more. Admittedly they had other options and they were fine but seems like kitchen and wait staff were not communicating Everyone was friendly. Not sure though that i would return and wouldn't want to recommend it unless I had a more positive 2nd experience"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/23/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Just ok

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Food was decent everything sounded better than it was. The service was great and very surprised to have great live music on a Saturday night!"
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"A great place for food - conscious people. They source locally and use organic produce...and everything reflects in taste the care and thought behind their selections"
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great meal, worth returning

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"First time here and am pleasantly surprised. We were having trouble deciding on wine so our server let us sample a few before we placed our order. The oven roasted vegetables were delicious and cooked to perfection, but should have been called oven roasted cauliflower since it was the only veggie included. I had the branzino. It was incredibly tasty and the jasmine rice and veggies that came with it were delicious, if not slightly too sparse. My friend ordered the duck and loved it. We split the apple-wasabi ice cream for dessert but could only taste the wasabi. The espresso machine was broken, but there was an excellent choice of teas. Overall, i love the place and plan to return, but there are a few kinks they need to work out. Love the concept and hope to support this place in the near future."
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2005
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Such a wonderful place! They came and explained a little bit about their restaurant and their goals for the food industry! We felt very much at home. The food was so fresh and you could definitely see the food was made with care."
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/05/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/27/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2005
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A wonderful local place

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Just an excellent local restaurant serving fresh...REAL...food in interesting ways. Sustainable, healthy and most importantly, delicious. This was my 2nd time there and we will be back...often. It might be the best prix-fixe in the area also.
The staff was wonderful
"
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for West East Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>