Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

The Pearl Room Reviews List

The Pearl Room

Located in the heart of Bay Ridge, Brooklyn, The Pearl Room Restaurant lead by Brooklyn's Top Executive Chef Anthony Rinaldi is Brooklyn’s Most Awarded Restaurant & has been serving our community for over 15 years. We specialize in Fine Dining, Private Parties; which range from an intimate setting; to weddings & showers of up to 175 guests. Our goal is to provide our clients with the highest quality food prepared to order based on the individuals dietary requests. No request is too grand for our clientele – Gluten Free, Vegan, Organic menu items are always available. We are committed to providing our patrons with the highest quality food & beverage including our newest GMO FREE ORGANIC GRASS FED menu. Here at the Pearl Room we offer an a la carte menu, brunch, party packages, and an exclusive Chef's 6 course tasting menu with wine pairings.
See more The Pearl Room details
51 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(51 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
(23)
4 stars
(16)
3 stars
(7)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(17)
  • fit for foodies(11)
  • special occasion(11)
  • good for groups(6)
  • romantic(6)
  • great for brunch(5)
The Pearl Room Reviews List
Review 1 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The Pearl Room never disappoints. Excellent , attentive service. The seafood appetizer for 2 was delicious. Dinners were very tasty. The house Pinot Grigio was very good. I always have a great meal at The Pearl Room"
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Would have been perfect...

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Went there for dinner with another couple. The short ribs I had were great and everyone enjoyed their dinner. However, at 10 pm a DJ and music started and it was impossible to hold a conversation. We might have lingered a little more as the ambiance was nice up until the pounding music."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A REAL Restaurant

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"After having a terrible experience at a restaurant for New Years EVE dinner but being too tired to make a New Years DAY Dinner, I decided to take my family out for New Years Day at the Pearl Room. From the minute we got in until the moment we left, we were treated like gold. The menu was interested and varied, and the space is comfortable. I had been there before (but years ago) and forgot what a nice place it is. Sarah, the manager, made our New Years Day extra special, and our waiter and the busboys were so fantastic. They really knew how to provide service and make us feel comfortable, which we especially noticed after being treated poorly at a very reputable restaurant the night before. So one restaurant ended our year in aggravation, but the Pearl Room got us off to a very good start! I can't wait to go back and whole-heartedly recommend this neighborhood gem to anyone who values a good meal and a memorable dining experience."
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

True disappointment

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"New Year's Eve is always a tough night to dine out. My husband and I were optimistic about Pearl Room but it disappointed on all fronts. The limited menu should have been easy to execute but the food was subpar and slow to come out. The butternut squash soup tasted like puréed sweet potato pie. The mozzarella en corrozza tasted like a frozen appetizer. The wine included in open bar was swill, & there is no way I drank $90 worth of anything. The waitress was overwhelmed and kept apologizing instead of doing her job. It's sad that we had a negative experience as the Pearl Room has bee around for a long time. I may give it another chance on a random day & hope they redeem themselves."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Boss yelled at kitchen staff ALL NIGHT!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

gracious, comfortable and hospitable.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The dishes tasted home made and were delectable. Fusilli with meat, Shrimp risotto, fillet of sole, and salmon were delicious. The appetizer of home made mozzarella and seafood salad were equally delectable. Tiramisu, cheesecake and ice cream were all perfect. We will be back."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Other than sitting next to a table that had two children who were a bit wild (and I do have my own children ) , everything else about dinner was perfect! No one and I mean no one can animate a specials menu like Donna , fantastic at her job .The rest of the staff was excellent !"
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2000
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Restaurant was very understaffed but the food was excellent !"
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/03/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

50/50

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"nice quiet atmosphere. food was not spectacular but good. Did not have the wine I chose, but alternative was good. Waitress too close."
Dined on 10/19/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Bay Ridge 3rd Ave

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This restaurant has been around a long time, the food is good, service is good, they have a nice bar in the front, music on Saturday nights, one of those places you can never go wrong. Rumor has it they are moving a couple of blocks away."
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/01/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Never disappoints

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I have been coming here for years. I am never disappointed with the quality or variety of items on the menu. I have also hosted parties here. The owner truly cares about his customers, great restaurant!"
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2008
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The restaurant was kind of dead due to Labor Day weekend but we didn't mind it.... We got a big private booth and it was nice.... The food was outstanding and the service was great and very helpful with suggestions..... Deff going back..."
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2004
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

No longer a good spot

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I've been to Pearl Room a dozen times over the last few years. Food is always good and the wait staff is friendly, but the last two times I felt like a refugee, exiled to the small side room instead of the main dining room. This time there was a medical presentation goung on in the room, so instead of friendly conversation we were subjected to a medical lecylture. They were filming "Chopped" and the camera man whopped me in the head with a cable. Paying guests seemed unimportant in the face of being on TV. The bill was $250 without drinks. Next time I'll take my money where I will be treated better. I hope the show is worth it, Anthony. :("
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2010
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food and service excellent.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not that great

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Appetizers were good. Minimal wine list. Main courses nothing special. Servers were clumsy. Several times things were spilled on one of us at the table. No recommendations from us!"
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2008
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2012
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The Pearl Room is simply wonderful. I always bring my parents here and start our evening with oysters and a cocktail. The staff is delightful and anything you order will be absolutely delicious."
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Pearl room

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I was disappointed and surprised this Restaurant could not come up with a Bottle of Prosecco, one of the most Popular wines on the Restaurant scene today.
The appetizers were fair, the house made mozzarella was dry and didn't taste typically warm and fresh.
My main course of Grilled Tuna over Arugula and Tomato was a large salad with a pretty small Tuna portion, it looked like appetizer size, the tuna although cooked rare lacked charring and flavor.
"
Dined on 7/16/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/06/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/07/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2012
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Me and my significant other definitely enjoyed the blue point oysters and little necks. We did not so much enjoy the crab and avocado Napoleon. The main course was pretty good as well and the waiter definitely knew a lot of the items on the menu of the top of his head. He has presented all the items to sound really good."
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Nothing Like Consistency ........Awesome

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We have been dinning at The Pearl Room for well over 10 years for all our special occasions.
The food is always prepared as if the kitchen was cooking you a private meal.
Anthony makes sure every cones out if the kitchen just perfect before it is presented to your table.
I like consistency.
The food is fantastic.
What else to say............awesome!!!
"
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/10/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/08/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not a Fine Dining Experience at all

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We chose this restaurant because it was supposedly had a good reputation. We booked to ensure a good table telling them it was a special occasion.
We were given a table next to the kitchen. I would have objected given the number of empty tables available if I had actually realized this before we were seated. Once seated, I did not want to make a fuss and upset any of my guests. Regrettably, we were subjected to the banging and clanking of pots and waiters traipsing past all night.
If there has been some ambient music it might have been a bit better but there was nothing except some sounds coming from the bar area. No matter, the tradesman who started hammering on the ceiling in the next room helped drown that out.
The service was a bit amateur. They were nice, friendly people but I really expected more experience. Serve from the left guys, take away from the right! Don't reach across the table to fill glasses or remove dishes. Don't remove people's plates unless they say they are finished or their knife and fork are in the "finished" position. Does no-one train anyone anymore?
Menu needs some balance. Not many vegetarian options. Not much in the way of desserts.
However they had lots of specials in addition to the menu. So many it would have been better to include them as an insert o the menu than expect people to listen to a long list especially given the noise.
All up a disappointing experience."
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not The Same Anymore

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Things have definitely changed, and not for the better. Have been here many times, and this will be my last. Didn't judge that at 8:15 pm on a Saturday nite the bar and entry was empty, so were a few tables. No one greeted us upon arrival, nor did the bartender ask if we wanted a drink while we stood and waited to get his attention, actually to ask where the valet guy was. (seems the busboy doubles as a valet attendant). Went to the hostess stand to adivse of our arrival, had to wait for her return. We were seated(there was 4 of us) and we had to wonder who our waiter was. He didn't show up for at 10 mnutes. Asked if we knew what we wanted ? Never greeted us, nor told us the specials until we asked. That was the last we saw of him. Servers gave us our food, and we had to request our check from a passing busboy. If the food would have been exceptional lots of these things could have been overlooked, but that wasn't the case either . So all in all, it's a good thing the company was good, because the dining experience wasn't. I hate to give bad reviews to a restaurant because usually you can find SOMETHING that's good about a place. Even after a guy who was either the manager or the owner stopped us as we waited to again find the valet, asked how everything was and we had to be honest, but nice, he ran in to get each couple a bottle of wine 'on the house' we told him that wasn't at all necessary but he insisted. I'd have to say, save your money, go somewhere else."
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My fiancé and I came here for my Birthday dinner and ate like kings at a very reasonable price point. We had oysters, fresh mozzarella, Caesar salad, scallops, risotto, portobello chicken, and creme brulee for dessert. The scallops were an afterthought and I'm so glad we tacked them on because they ended up being my favorite part of the meal. Their menu is large and definitely has something for everyone. We will be back for sure!"
Dined on 5/26/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

mother's day brunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went here for brunch on mother's day. When they brought out the food, even though we were 4 people, I thought we would have some leftovers. They brought out so much food, but everything was so good, we had nothing left! My mother was so happy and hasn't eaten that much in ages. The waitstaff was pleasant and accommodating. Would definitely come back for another celebratory brunch!"
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for The Pearl Room
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/11/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>