Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Suzette's Creperie Reviews List

Suzette's Creperie

Suzette's is a cozy French Bistro specializing in both sweet and savory crepes and hearty bistro fare. Our wine list features all French wine. Attached to the restaurant is a French-inspired boulangerie and patisserie. Everyday Afternoon Tea is served. Suzette's pleasure is to provide excellent food and wine in a comfortable atmosphere that encourages our clientele to have a relaxing dining experience. In the summer the dining room extends to an outdoor patio filled with plants, flowers and fountain. Live Jazz Friday nights is reminiscent of the Hot Jazz Clubs of Paris. Located close to Wheaton College and in the heart of Historic Downtown Wheaton , Suzette's is a destination for dining.
See more Suzette's Creperie details
266 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(266 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 266 reviews
5 stars
(134)
4 stars
(90)
3 stars
(25)
2 stars
(15)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(119)
  • special occasion(116)
  • great for lunch(114)
  • romantic(104)
  • fit for foodies(103)
  • great for brunch(78)
Suzette's Creperie Reviews List
Review 1 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great lunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Met a couple girlfriends for a belated Christmas lunch. Food was excellent. I had the spinach crepe which was worth the 20-min wait. Love the quiantness of the place.
Loved the special tea menu.
"
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went there with no expectations whatsoever. The place is phenomenal!
Food was delicious!
A bit expensive but it was worth.
This place needs more young audience to bring some vibe!
"
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Daddy Daughter Dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Wonderful ambiance and attentive waiter. Crab cake appetizer was perfect!
Waiter made a brilliant spur of the moment wine choice.
Was able to enjoy our dinner while not feeling rushed to get to a school function.
"
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2006
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I had the afternoon tea and it was delightful! I will definitely be coming back!"
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Jazz

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Food was great. Service a bit slow but didn't matter because we really enjoyed great jazz piano on Friday night."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2012
Special Features: special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Lunch at Suzette's

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Four of us met for lunch at Suzette's. The menu had many interesting options from crepes, to soups and salads. Wonderful desserts too."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/22/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

cozy classic diner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Love the ambiance of Suzette's from the intimate bar, to fireside chair dining, and fun patio with charming light and flower decor. It almost feels as if you are in a small french village enjoying good food and wine with the locals! Who always know the best place to wine and dine!"
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Suzette's of Wheaton

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The owner (Donna ....there has never been a 'Suzette') has trained with Julia Childs. Her passion for food and for all things French is very apparent. The dinner plate is always a work of art...and delicious. I had the Duck Confit (again) ... always, always consistently excellent. Extensive wine list...with a very knowledgeable staff ...Anton is the perfect host. ...you will feel like you are in his living room. Ask for the table for two in front of the (inactive) fireplace with the over-stuffed chairs. Entertainment changes regularly( vocalist, piano, guitar, trio...) and is always top-notch. Easily accessed from the City via the Union Pacific West Line. A three block walk from depot to Suzette's ..."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/09/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food was good; unfortunately service was not.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We went here for the Christmas tea. We were put at the very back table in the demonstration kitchen where it is was very cold and music was blaring.
The food items and tea were very good but it took forever to get served both of them.
I had to keep calling over one of the Servers to get our table serviced.
At the end of the tea we found out by accident that there had been a tea served that we
were never even offered. They charged me $20.00 for (2) champagnes; I would think at that price it would have been unlimited but we were never offered more than our original glass.
The price of the tea was $31.00 a person which I wouldn't mind paying if good service came with it.
"
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Perfect!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The food at Suzette's is so delicious! I had the cheese fondue appetizer and the beef bourguinon crepe. Both were absolutely perfect! The beef was so tender it melted in my mouth. Service was excellent as well. I want to return for breakfast. Yum!"
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Unfriendly Service and limited menu.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Made a late lunch reservation on a Wednesday for three people (on Open Table of course). The reservation was made two and a half weeks in advance. Was hoping to have a leisurely lunch and catch up with friends. When I arrived at the restaurant I was told that we MUST leave in a an hour and a half because they had a special program at that time.
Never been to a restaurant that limited the amount of time I had to eat. Certainly could have advised me of the situation weeks before I arrived at the restaurant. Very disappointing. In addition to the time restriction they were out off many of the items on the menu."
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/17/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Enjoyed my breakfast (spinach quiche) however; they were not able to provide my first meal choice (spinach crepe) which seemed odd at 10 a.m. Lighting was very bad to the point I had to get up and read my menu in a hallway. Service could have been a bit better; had to wait for extra coffee and bill, even though the restaurant had hardly any other people in it . Bakery section was filled with many items and ones we bought home were fresh and delicious."
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Christmas tea - not very special

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"It was supposed to be a special treat for us girlfriends, who regularly get together for tea, but we were very disappointed. The finger sandwiches were fair, the sweets were crumbs of stale cookies, and the tea - oh the tea - was watery and tepid! The tea was poured by a server, we did not get our own teapots! Service was slow and unorganized. Will not recommend or come back for the Christmas tea."
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Disappointing Christmas Tea experience. This was my third and final Christmas Tea . Service was chaotic: after telling them when I made reservations that I was vegetarian, being called the day before and confirming that I was vegetarian and that I ate no meat or fish, I was presented with regular plate of food. My friend's soup got cold while she waited for them to return with vegetarian plate for me. We were not offered Champagne even tho we had told them we wanted that option. The room was so crowded and where we were seated was so tight that we could actually hear our neighbors ' conversation better than our own. I had told my friend what a great Tea this was but she was not impressed and frankly, neither was I."
Dined on 12/15/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/14/2015
 2005
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A Gem in Downtown Wheaton

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was my third visit to Suzette's, and we had a wonderful dinner. It was a Saturday night and they had live piano music, which added to an already pleasant ambiance. The wine list has quite a broad selection of French wines with a corresponding price range. We had a Pinot Noir from the North Rhone region (Beaune) that was super. The house salad was especially good, in my opinion. Both entrees were tasty, I had the surf/turf and my date had the poached fish. I will visit again and would recommend this restaurant to a friend."
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2005
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

great food and soft piano music...wide variety

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Christmas Tea

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Myself and another family member went to experience the Christmas Tea they have every year.
We went on a Monday afternoon. (first time attending). It was very enjoyable and well worth the money. It was crowded, however, the service was very good. The tea sandwiches were tasty as was each of the other 2 courses. Can't say enough about the place. Mif you enjoy tea, you may want to visit for the experience. Make a reservation ahead of time.
"
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Christmas Tea

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Poor service, very pricey, small glass of champagne for 10.00. Would never return or recommend this place."
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/07/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/07/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/07/2015
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Hopefully it was an off night

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Food was solid and the space looked beautiful as always but we found the service, while friendly, inattentive at best. Inexplicably, our waiter could not take our drink order but assured us the young lady behind the bar would be by to do so. (The one we noticed reading her phone.) When she never stopped by, we had to ask our waiter to to get her. She did come over and we finally received our drinks but she never returned to see if we needed another cocktail. I realize this is Wheaton but some of us do drink - and more than one! Please empower your wait staff to take complete care of its customers."
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was good, but the service extremely slow! And when I say slow it was really slow."
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/01/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/11/2014
 2015
Dined on 11/11/2014
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/11/2014
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Suzette's Creperie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

This was a very nice restaurant for lunch.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/01/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/01/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our luncheon was very nice. My mother is in a wheelchair and they were very accomodating to us. The crepes were very good, but a bit pricey. The dining room was nicely decorated and quiet. It made conversation easier b/c my mother can't hear well in a loud dining room. The service was very good and friendly. I will definitely go back sometime."
Dined on 12/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>