Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina Reviews List

Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina

Dining at Danfords is an experience like no other: one that delights your palate as you soak in the sights of the spectacular Long Island Sound. Our new WAVE Seafood Kitchen offers upscale seafood cuisine and a farm to table concept with fresh local produce and regional catch as the driving force. WAVE's hip lounge offers a more relaxed adaptation of the regular menu and seasonally-inspired cocktails so there's something for everyone at Danfords. Perfect for that special celebration or for a treat any day, we're open for breakfast, lunch and dinner every day - and on Sundays for our famous brunch. Come see what's here for you.

*The Admiral's Deck is on a first-come, first-serve basis. No reservations will be honored. Admiral's Deck will be open seasonally, weather permitting.

See more Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina details
141 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(141 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 141 reviews
5 stars
(46)
4 stars
(45)
3 stars
(31)
2 stars
(17)
1 star
(2)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • scenic view(93)
  • great for outdoor dining(48)
  • special occasion(41)
  • neighborhood gem(31)
  • great for brunch(30)
  • good for groups(29)
Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina Reviews List
Review 1 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Overall always a great place!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

food disappointing. room temp very cold

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2005
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2005
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2005
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Winter getaway :

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The Wave Restaurant is located within Danford's Inn in the picturesque village of Port Jefferson. Located on the harbor, the view was lovely, food presentation and taste were exceptional, and service was attentive but not rushed. After dinner we had a drink in the beautifully decorated bar/ lounge. It was a lovely way to spend a winter evening!"
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Awesome Scallops

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"There is basically one dish I come here for and that is the Scallops entrée - it is absolutely fantastic and I probably wouldn't even bother to order anything else, that's how good it is. It is a nice place summer or off season right on the water. The inside could use some updating but still nice."
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/21/2015
 2009
Dined on 7/21/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/21/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/17/2015
 2008
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 2/11/2011
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/07/2015
 2013
Dined on 2/07/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Great food & ambiance"
Dined on 2/07/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2003
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 11/07/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/09/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/09/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2008
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2006
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/03/2015
 2009
Dined on 11/03/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/03/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

was so good , we went twice in one week

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2009
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This is not the first time had Dinner at The wave Kitchen, but recent visit to wave kitchen a bit disappointed ...
The muscle appetizer that we order didn't come out fresh muscle like before, I love the way they cook it with coconut milk, but now didn't taste as great as before.
The lobster that we order also were not great...
It just okay ! We brought a couple guest who came from Colorado for visit, too bad the dinner was not what we expected. The lobster I had a little chewie / over cooked..
We were guessing that they probably change the chef.
"
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

So Completely Disappointing

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2013
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My husband and I had 7:30 dinner reservations on a Saturday night. It was our first time eating at this restaurant and we were surprised how empty the dining room was. The waitress was polite, but not very friendly. Soon after we arrived, we heard the “boom, boom, boom” from the music coming from an upstairs party. I just wanted a nice quiet “seafood” dinner, but this was not possible. Between the music upstairs, the piano player in the lounge and the table of 12 loud men seated next to us, it was difficult to have a conversation. The appetizers were very good, but dinner was disappointing. I’m one of the few people who doesn’t care for lobster or salmon, so the only other option on the menu was something called Hake, which I never heard of, but the waitress said it was a white flaky fish, so I decided to give it a try. It came out cold and didn’t look very appetizing, so we sent it back. They just put it in a microwave for a few minutes and it returned warm, rubbery and uneatable. By this time, my husband was finished with his dinner, so I opted not to order something else. They took the price of my dinner off the bill, but the whole experience was just so disappointing. I will never return there again and would not recommend to anyone."
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/12/2015
 2010
Dined on 10/12/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 10/12/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

everything was good would highly recommend

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2007
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2007
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/23/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/21/2015
 2008
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2008
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2008
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2007
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2007
Special Features: scenic view, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was outstanding. Our waiter was good.However the person who delivered the food came with a plate in each hand. Our table had not been bussed. I asked him to clear the table to make room for our entrees. The table was full of empty plates from apps and bread. He said no I have to put the plates down. I asked him where he wanted to put them and he repeated 2 more times "I'm putting the plates down". He just stared at me.It was a very awkward situation,and we were dining with guests.It was embarrassing also. I had raved about Danfords to them.I spoke to the waiter about him and he said "Thats why we try to keep him in the back"Several times this person passed by my table and glared at me. Very creepy! I will definitely think twice about returning to Danfords even if the food is great. If they know this person is a problem, They should get rid of him rather than lose a good customer."
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2012
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Busy, noisy, costly, but worth every penny!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The restaurant was a half hour late seating us for our 9:00pm reservation because the kitchen had fallen behind. Having worked in the industry, I can definitely understand and we were happy to wait at the bar. We grabbed a cocktail - the bar staff seemed to be into their own conversation, and it took a while to get a drink. When we were finally sat, the real experience began. They had a jazz duo there playing standards, and they were great - really added to the atmosphere. The food runners and drink runners left a bit to be desired when it came to extra flatware, water, napkins, but our server very quickly picked up the slack on all of it. Our waitress was phenomenal. The food was excellent (the lobster was amazing), and we had a great overall experience. It was Labor Day weekend, so that would attribute to some of the volume. Would definitely go back, but I'd have to save up again first."
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

big prices, tiny portions

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great spot right off the ferry

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I met my daughter, and her college friends ,and my sisters for a very enjoyable diner on their way out east for the weekend. We ordered many items off the menu and everything was superb ...from the Cosmos to the berry tart . It was a great time"
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2011
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not worth the cost of the meal.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

special date

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"i must first admit i am a fussy eater. i like kind of simple dishes. every item on your menu includes side dishes i did not like. your operation offers no changes. the restaurant was not busy but we were unable to make any changes. i am paying for the food not your kitchen staff and i am paying a premium price. my date cannot eat any dish with garlic. most of your dishes contain garlic and they were not able to make them without garlic. both the main item and side dishes. are they all pre-prepared? i would expect this at olive garden but not at an up scale restaurant. our server could not have been more helpful. i finally decided on pork chops. they were over cooked and dry and they were very thin. i live in east moriches and have had pork chops at the moriches dinner that were twice as thick, moist and delicious.
went to nyc sunday for lunch and a play. had lunch at a very nice restaurant. no problem with changes.
having owned a restaurant myself i know how important ambiance is (#1) but if the food is not good people will not return and as much as i like your ambiance i will not return."
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/09/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Poor communication with the kitchen

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"This place has the potential to be a nice spot for dinner but they made multiple mistakes on our orders. The waiter appologized because they were so busy and he was also waiting for a party. The waiter admitted that he brought out the wrong salad with the foods we asked not to be on it due to allergies. Then for dinner we asked for steam veggies and apparently they ran out and substituted the steamed asparagus and corn for potatoes. We ordered the veggies as a side and they didn't even ask if we wanted potatoes but brought it out because there were no other vegetables. The service was slow and pretty terrible. The baked clams were good and the fish was good but other than that the dishes were small and expensive. The drinks were overly sweet and also expensive ($13 for a small mixed drink). Needless to say, don't waste your time and money here."
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2014
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2002
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Alone in the back

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2007
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had a reservation for a party of six for lunch on a Saturday afternoon. We picked the spot hoping to have a view while eating. When we arrived, we were the only people in the dining room which is a bit dated looking. Although we were the only ones there, we were seated at the back, last table, boardering the bar - away from the windows. It was odd. I thought maybe all the other - nicer - tables were reserved. But no one came. Food was good, food service was good - but I won't be back."
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Good food, bad service

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I picked Wave for a business lunch as it was convenient for a client. We showed up on time and were told by the hostess there was a 15 minute wait. We came back to be seated 10 minutes later and were told we missed our reservation (by the same hostess), and we needed to wait another 10 minutes to seat. When questioned, she said the 1pm reservation was ahead of us even though we were the 12:45. What?
At the table, our appetizers and main course came out together for some odd reason. We ordered crab cakes for the main course, so we didn't send it back to be kept under a warmer for another 20 mins.
Lastly, the waiter came by and removed everything from the table except for my plate, which I informed him I was still finishing.
I wouldn't complain with a client at the table, but I was very underwhelmed by Wave and wouldn't recommend."
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2011
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2004
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Wave Seafood Kitchen at Danford's Hotel and Marina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2008
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>