Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Cafe Circa Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Cafe Circa

We welcome you to Café Circa, Downtown Atlanta’s chic and swanky place to SAVOR, INDULGE and BE. We offer you a casually sophisticated environment that uniquely merges classic style and modern elements with scrumptious signature menu items and a premium bar offering a list of specialty drinks, creative cocktails, and martinis for every taste. Come relax in our ultra lounge atmosphere where an eclectic menu with exotic international flavors awaits you. Café Circa prepares light, fresh and deliciously seasoned food with a Caribbean Latin twist to surely satisfy your palate – empanadas, an array of crisp hearty salads, sautéed and spicy seafood, and an assortment of delectable desserts just to name a few of the various appetizing selections. Listen to our live music, sip on a drink, enjoy a tasty bite to eat during lunchtime, after work, or late at night. We invite you to experience Café Circa… SAVOR. INDULGE. BE.
22 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
(22 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
(4)
4 stars
(5)
3 stars
(8)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(2)
Food 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.5 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • vibrant bar scene(11)
  • late-night find(10)
  • good for groups(7)
  • hot spot(5)
  • neighborhood gem(5)
  • romantic(4)
Cafe Circa Reviews List
Review 1 for Cafe Circa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/13/2012
 2008
Dined on 9/13/2012
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/13/2012
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cafe Circa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cafe Circa
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Since re-opening, Cafe Circa's ambiance, service and food are horrible. It's nothing like it used to be. We went there for a Laidies Night Out dinner and our reservation was for 9 PM. Although the restaurant was almost empty, they only had "1" salad left and only had enough alcohol to make about 5 different drinks. The DJ and music were so loud we had to yell or speak in each other's ears to have a conversation. I will never go back."
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cafe Circa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2012
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2012
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cafe Circa
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointed

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2011
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2011
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cafe Circa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2012
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cafe Circa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Very Disappointed!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2007
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"It was extremely different from my last experience. The music was loud so it made it impossible to have a conversation. The food was good - had the blackened tilapia. I ordered wine and it was brought to me in a plastic cup. I was informed afterwards, that the restaurant was very low on wine glasses - unacceptable. I look around the restaurant and did not see one wine glass. Care circa has potential, but has a great deal of work to do."
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cafe Circa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A must to experience if you haven't.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Had an absolute wonderful time. I would definitely recommend this spot to others. Great service, food, hookahs and drinks. The DJ was great and the dance vibe was on point. This is a definitely must do again and again."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cafe Circa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Reserved for party of 8

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I reserved a table for 8. The table wasn't ready when we got there and then they only had 6 chairs and told us to find 2 others. Our server was very very very slow. It took an hour to get our drinks and one person never got her drink. It took 2 hours to get our hookah, which we ordered right when we got there. Top it all off, my phone was stolen from there."
Dined on 2/21/2015
 2014
Special Features: special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cafe Circa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Come early

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I come to Cafe Circa EVERYTIME I visit Atlanta but this recent visit was disappointing. I went to the restaurant soon as I have checked into my hotel. I arrived at 10 PM and was seated at a high top table. After five minutes we still didn't have menu so we asked the hostess and they were brought shortly. After 15 minutes our server came over and relax. He placed a drink order and were very disappointed to learn that they no longer carry my favorite two items the curry lamb lollipops and the whole snapper entrée (they are still listed on the online menu). My guest and I both ordered a NY strip instead. Both steaks were overdone. I ordered med rare and received a well done steak. By the time they recooked it correctly my guest was finished eating but my steak was tasty and seasoned very well. It was after 11 by this time and the place filled up quickly. The DJ was very loud so I wasn't able to hear my guest from across the table. The service was very slow because it seemed the server had too many tables. After dinner we had a second round of drinks and the place was packed. A gentleman standing in the aisle next to our table had a cigar that stank to high heaven. He kept sitting his drink on our table as though we were not sitting there and his friend leaned on the back of my chair for good 15 minutes. We ordered hookah then after 30 minutes asked our server to remind the hookah girl that we were still waiting. She came to our table after another 10 minutes and told us she didn't forget about us. After 10 more minutes we gave up and left. I would recommend coming earlier if you want a good dining experience. Ours was ruined by the ambiance. Come after 10 only for a night out on the town."
Dined on 2/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cafe Circa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/13/2013
 2013
Dined on 7/13/2013
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Me and my wife came. It was a nice place to eat. The music on the roof was great, the food was great. Overall a great experience!"
Dined on 7/13/2013
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cafe Circa
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Don't bother.....

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This restaurant has diminished in quality since it's been under new ownership. There was no one seated at any of the tables when we arrived and a few people at the bar, however we were offered a table right next to a leak in the ceiling. This was not good business and certainly not wise especially since all other tables were still open. The food was average at best and the service the same. There were also several gnats flying around our table. Can't say I'll ever go back."
Dined on 1/02/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cafe Circa
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Good time but not enough space for dancing

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I enjoyed the food, music and overall energy of the place, but it should be kept to a bar with music playing in the background. There is not enough room for dancing and the upstairs dining is very secluded which some may like but considering it was raining and the cover was up, my guests and I felt very removed and isolated."
Dined on 12/27/2014
 2014
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cafe Circa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Has potential

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I was very disappointed with the chicken wings. The first order had whole feathers on it, second order wasn't full cooked. Chose the buffalo shrimp tacos instead which was great! The only other downside was the service, I had to physically go to the server for napkins and silverware."
Dined on 12/03/2014
 2011
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cafe Circa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

loved the atmosphere! !

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Food was great, jersey chicken was not what I expected. great for birthday dinners and 1st dates. Service was pretty good. Loved the music choice"
Dined on 12/06/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cafe Circa
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
5 out of 6 recommend this product
Food 
3.1 / 5
(Very Good) 3.1 / 5
Service 
2.6 / 5
(Good) 2.6 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2.6 / 3
Energetic