Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Da Marino Reviews List

Da Marino

Da Marino serves traditional authentic Italian cuisine featuring Chef Massimo's Northern Italian dishes and Chef Pasquale's Southern Italian cooking. Upon entering the restaurant you feel that you are in an old Italian villa overlooking the Mediterranean through balcony windows and terrace. The restaurant was created and designed by Chef and Owner Pasquale and painted by Italian artist Davide Rodoquino. We offer live piano music every evening.
See more Da Marino details
370 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(370 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 370 reviews
5 stars
(180)
4 stars
(108)
3 stars
(48)
2 stars
(15)
1 star
(19)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(168)
  • romantic(144)
  • special occasion(141)
  • fit for foodies(90)
  • good for groups(75)
  • late-night find(69)
Da Marino Reviews List
Review 1 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2007
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The restaurant was small and very crowded. The tables were way too close to one another and the walkways were too narrow. The table for two was so small that you could not fit everything on it. The kitchen is upfront by the bar, so they are walking through a crowd with your food. Our meals were ok, nothing that would make me come back again for the price. The waiter was nice but you are rushed through the meal."
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2010
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

What a find!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I'm often disappointed with theater district dining. Not this time! I had the perfect Parpadelle Bolognese. Cozy, charming venue. It was a memorable meal"
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2003
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great spot for dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The food and service are good and located in a great area for show times"
Dined on 3/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing experience! I would highly recommend!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"This place was recommended to my girlfriend and I by a friend and it was a great experience. It was a great date night spot and we both loved the authentic classy Italian atmosphere. We were greeted personally by the manager who personally saw to us getting a table even though we were about 20 minutes early to our reservation. The food was absolutely phenomenal! I had the Penne con Salmon and it was epically good! If I get back to NYC one of these days I'd love to go back!"
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Better Options Abound

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food is average for a NYC Italian restaurant. Wine list is abysmal; couldn't believe how poor the choices were. I made a 6 pm reservation months in advance on OpenTable, personally stopped in the place at 5 pm the night of our reservation to confirm we would be there at 6 pm sharp and then waited 25 minutes after arriving right on time in a cramped hallway for a table. Upon being seated, it was like they were doing us a favor by seating us. Fool me once, but not twice; we won't be back."
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

A bit disappointed.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Food was not bad and atmosphere was fun. Hosts friendly and pianist was a nice touch. Probably would have had a much different experience if we'd had a better waiter. We noticed other customers frustrated with him also as he seemed to spend most of his time and energy on one very loud table of 6 seated next to us. We ordered a side salad and he brought an appetizer we did not want instead. When we did not eat it and tried to explain we didn't want it, he seemed to not understand what we were telling him. He took it and still put it on the bill. Sat with an empty drink for around 15 minutes before he asked if I wanted another. Overall was disappointed and had better meals at other local establishments. Not what I expected from a meal for 2 that cost well over $100."
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food but had to wait

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The food is excellent, no complaints in that department. However, we has reservations and we were still seated 25 minutes late. We couldn't enjoy ourselves as much as we had liked because the late seating made us late for our play."
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2009
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good dependable spot for pre-theater dining.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"You have to grade restaurants in the theater district by a different scale than the rest of NY. I loved the vibe and the atmosphere of this place. The food is not spectacular, but the service was great. If you are looking for a good place for pre or post theater dining, this is a good choice."
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2013
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great food and great hospitality. You are served as an important person if it is your first and maybe only visit for the foreseeable future. A bit pricey but worth it. Go there when you can."
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/30/2015
 2009
Dined on 11/30/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Very cordial staff. Waiter explained dishes well, figured out proper amount of appetizers. Was also able to modify a couple of dishes for one of my vegetarian eating companions. Attentive and never felt rushed."
Dined on 11/30/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Find On Our Last Night

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"On our last night in New York we were looking for a good Italian restaurant for dinner and thankfully we found Da Marino! Despite making a last minute reservation, they gave us a great table in the back corner and took great care of us. Would definitely go back the next time we are in NY!"
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Delicious!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food and service was great. Fabulous location, walking distance from theater. My only complaint was that of the ladies rest room.....down rite spooky!"
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

holiday trip

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"It reminded me of the restaurants we visited in Rome. The decor, food and service were top shelf. The piano player was icing on the cake. Great for a small party."
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good food but service is only so, so.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Good food but the service could have been much better. There are too many people who take turns hosting, therefore no one knows what order people came in to wait for tables. It is very unorderly. The hosts at door are also wait staff. They are all confused and no one really knows what's going on. We were toms buy one guy too have a seat st the and we would be next for a table. Then he went back to serving tables. Another person went to the door and told the next couple they were next. Someone else went to the door and sat the other couple before us. We told about four people who took turns working the door and then waiting tables that we were next. We even told the bartender. Another couple almost got seated before us once again but my hubby spoke up and we finally got seated. The workers need more order and specifically one or two hosts who take names when no tables are available. If you have time to wait and don't mind being ignored this is the place for you."
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Service and food were both very good. The restaurant is in a tight space, but still a good experience. Caesar salad was great with fresh dressing that had a nice hint of anchovy. Carpaccio was excellent as were the entrée. The wine selected was based on a good recommendation.
Would visit again if in the theater district. Location was perfect for the Eugene O'Neil theater."
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The atmosphere felt like we were in little Italy!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great food! Great service! Great atmosphere! Went here for Thanksgiving with my Husband and we could not have been more pleased with our experience. Will definitely be back here for our next visit to NY!"
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Delicous but tables very close together.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Tables very close together but food very good. Good choice for pre-theatre."
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2011
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The service by Vadim and staff was amazing

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"It is one of those NY gems. Dennis is their piano player and what a guy - he gets everyone going. Great experience every time I go to this neighborhood gem!"
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good Food But.....

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Overall, the food and wine were very good. But, the table service was poor and was a turnoff. Our waiter was inattentive and would disappear for long periods of time. When I commented about the poor service to the manager upon leaving he told me the waiter was new. Others had complained. If they got other complaints, shouldn't the management have done something to compensate for the waiter's difficulties? Putting that aside, the atmosphere had a small midtown NYC restaurant feel and look, for the good. Soup, wine, entree, and desert were tasty and nicely prepared."
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/04/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/04/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/04/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Atmosphere and Service!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had an amazing experience. Our reservations were for 5:30 on Sunday -but we arrived early and they sat us right away. The food was excellent, fast, and perfect proportions. Good price for what we got as well. Had the Lasagna and the Special- Lobster Ravioli -both were amazing!!! Will definitely go back the next trip into the city!!"
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Fabulous!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Live music was amazing, the Italian repertoire made me feel like home and everyone was friendly there.
I enjoyed the food, it was proper Italian.
"
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

what a find!!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"This restaurant was stumbled upon around the corner of our hotel and what a find it was.....the superb quality of the food was matched only by the Service and Ambience of the restaurant....piano and song accompanied our meal and really made our night"
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best anniversary possible!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"With an incredible menu and the friendliest staff imaginable (most notably the piano player/signer that was performing..thurs night) Da Marino's is the perfect place to celebrate an anniversary! Everyone went above and beyond to ensure my husband and I had the best anniversary possible!"
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 11/17/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great place to go for dinner before the theater.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were pleasantly surprised to find a restaurant in the theater district that had good food and friendly service."
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2013
Special Features: hot spot, great for lunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Nice Italian in the Teater District

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We came to Da Marino based on a recommendation from our hotel backed up by the reviews in Open Table. This is a nice little restaurant in the basement of an apartment building in the middle of the theater district. The atmosphere once you entre makes you forget you are below ground, there are lights everywhere and window scenes painted on the walls (with real shutters). The service was excellent and the food delicious - we had the Buffalo Mozzarella appetizer (big enough to be shared) and the Lobster ravioli with shrimp.
The tables are close as befits a tratoria, but the the atmosphere was so friendly that we engaged with our neighbors which made the meal that much more pleasant."
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fav place! I make sure I stop by when im in town!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food is amazing, service is great, and the atmosphere is cozy!"
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Piece of Italy

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Somebody with italian spirit have been thare before. An left the culture end habits only found in that wonderful country. Even the american pianist in the end becames italian. Kind of secret romances is always in the air. No matter if you're with or without wife."
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Da Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>