Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach Reviews List

Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach

Palm Beach's only premiere oceanfront restaurant.



The only thing that we overlook is the Atlantic Ocean.
See more Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach details
627 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(627 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 627 reviews
5 stars
(288)
4 stars
(202)
3 stars
(74)
2 stars
(30)
1 star
(33)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • scenic view(277)
  • special occasion(262)
  • fit for foodies(169)
  • romantic(153)
  • great for lunch(124)
  • neighborhood gem(124)
Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach Reviews List
Review 1 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good Food and Location But Layout of Restaurant

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Charley's Crab in Palm Beach is always a good choice for quality food in a geographically prime location in Palm Beach. I have been there a few times and am generally pleased by food and service. Our last visit found us at a table for four next to host desk - no problem since restaurant kindly accommodated extra diners we added to our reservations of two tables of eight. The hosts need to stay on the inside of the desk. Repeatedly through the evening, hosts would circle the desk creating an uncomfortable situation for me, whose chair was place where my back was to the host desk. It felt like someone was hovering over my shoulder the entire evening. All our dishes were prepared as ordered by a friendly wait staff. Good food, good location - just keep the host staff on their side of the desk."
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The restaurant was lovely service was very good. Great ambience but a bit noisy The food was most enjoyable"
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great sea food restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Fantastic food and service. We had 7 people and everyone enjoyed it tremendously"
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Pleasantly Surprised

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I was a little reluctant to try Charley's after reading the reviews, but couldn't resist a beach-front venue. My husband and I enjoyed walking to the restaurant and were told our table would be ready in a minute, so we went to the bar for a drink. Charley's has apparently done some updating/renovation and we sat on the new bar stools (higher and comfortable) and had our cocktails. We decided to eat at the bar (the debates were on) and had great service and conversation from the bartender. We had the stone crab claws for an appetizer, which were very good and had a cool presentation using dry ice. For dinner, I ordered broiled snapper and my husband had the grilled mahi mahi. While the dinner tasted fine, it was plain. I wish Charley's would put the same effort in the presentation and accompaniments in their main entrees that they did with the appetizer. Both dishes were exactly the same except for the type of fish. The fish was basic and had no sauce, herbs or even paprika to give it visual appeal.
My husband and I will probably come back for a casual, eat at the bar, just the two of us kind of dining experience. I would not bring guests to Charley's as the food is not good enough and I'm leery of the kind of service one would receive sitting at a table vs the great attention we got eating at the bar.
"
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Mixed Bag

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Our visit was definitely a mixed bag. The entrees were very disappointing, while everything else was fine. The restaurant is very nice - lovely ambiance and everything you'd expect from a seafood restaurant on Palm Beach. No complaints about the service, our server didn't give us his name but he was pleasant enough and everything was prompt. The starters were very good - thick and rich lobster bisque, a flavorful tuna carpaccio and a yummy bread basket that was so good I asked for more. But our entrees were just not good. My fiance's snapper was burned and tasted almost exactly like fish sticks. My seafood stuffed sole was really small and had no flavor - I had to put a ton of salt and pepper on my dish to get it to taste like anything other than fish. Really disappointing when they cost $30-$35 each. If it wasn't for our underwhelming entrees, we would have had a five-star evening. We probably won't be coming back, as other reviews on Yelp and here have noted the same thing."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Charley's Crab beautiful but bland

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The service was impeccable from the young men at the complimentary valet to the hostess and most especially our waiter. We had a window table so our party enjoyed the lovely beach view. Unfortunately, although the ambiance, view and service were top notch, the food was not. The menu is adequate but the food was bland, visually uninteresting and the steamed vegetables overlooked. We felt for the price it wasn't worth it. Disappointing since the rest of the experience was!"
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/29/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2009
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2007
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2007
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great service with a smile

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Great service from Jen Trying to be seated in her section. She is on top of every detail. One of the best restaurant employees in Palm Beach."
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best soup ever

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I was dining alone do sat at the bar. Bar tender was great. Good drinks. Best seafood chowder ever (I want the recipe!) total thumbs up experience."
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2008
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/25/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Charley's crab

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We wanted to sit at the window but all tables were taken. We waited a few minutes and then decided to take a table one row in from the window. The view was as good, or better.
Our server was excellent and knowledgeable. We did not feel rushed.
Drinks were well made and beautifully garnished. We ordered from the brunch menu. Delicious and attractively plated. Coffee was hot and good. I am a lefty and our server was definitely attentive, placing the coffee cup with the handle positioned for a lefty. It is little things like that which makes the meal and the whole dining experience!
"
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Restaurant was just good."
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2007
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

No Good

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Very dissatisfied seems like The Landry Corporation takes over good restaurants and takes them down a few notches. Blah food blah service. Would not go back"
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Went back after many years away and had a delicious bowl of tasty lobster bisque. The fish tacos were meager with one thin piece of grouper in each although accompaniment was fine. Our company had the grouper reuben which consisted of a very large piece of grouper. I wish I had ordered the grouper reuben!"
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2011
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We've eaten there before and liked it a lot. This time the food was bland."
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2014
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We love Open Table! This is the first negative experience we have had with an Open Table recommended restaurant. We found the restaurant and got our reservation on Open Table. We were a little early and were told by the hostess that they would be busing our table and then seat us. After a few minutes we went to the bad to wait. After a twenty minute wait, which was 15 minutes after our reservation, the hostess came and got us. She walked us through the wait staff area, through two doors and into a secondary bar with three tables for two. It was an awkward situation but we chose a table and were seated. We learned quickly that the wait staff was not working this room. The bartender offered water after we discussed it among ourselves. He offered bread after he realized that we were struggling with the situation. Two other couples were brought in and they both said they'd wait for a dining room table. An older couple were seated and it was obvious they felt uncomfortable with the situation. So, I paid for our drinks and left without ordering.
A conversation up front saying that they were overbooked could have helped. An explanation of our options would have been good. The bartender was nice enough, but he was not trained to be attentive to dining guests. Our decision to leave was based on the poor communication and paying for a dining experience but having our meal in an overflow bar.
I think there are a few tables with a wonderful view of the Atlantic. Otherwise, we would not recommend Charlie's Crab to anyone visiting Palm Beach, Florida."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Twice in 12 years-never again

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I had not been back to Charley's Crab in 12 years because my first and only experience was so poor. I decided to take a small group of 6 friends to see if Charley's Crab had improved. Sadly, it still is as poor a restaurant as it was 12 years ago. I called to customize my reservation asking for a quiet table and spoke to a wonderfully-responsive woman named Ginger who said she would take care of us. When I learned that two of my party couldn't come, I called the restaurant to let them know that we would be 5 not 7 and asked it they would please adjust the table. Unfortunately, Ginger was not there. When we arrived, we were taken to a table set for eight, not having noted my request to change us to a smaller table of 5. The chairs were so low that the table surface was just below our shoulders. The too-low chairs and too big table where changed out and we finally sat down to dinner. The entire main dining room was empty at 7pm on a Friday night. The staff was congregating nearbyat the door of the kitchen making a lot of noise laughing and talking. Finally our very nice server, Ed, came to our table and took our drinks order which he promptly brought. One of my guests asked for bread. After 20 minutes, Ed bought a basket of store bought hot rolls. As for our dinners, it is hard to imagine how a chef could create such pretty plates with such completely tasteless food. To a person, each of us thought our meal was dreadful. Scallops laden with Cheese Whiz, sole meuniere with no meuniere, over-cooked, under-seasoned everything. The food was so collectively bad and overpriced that each of us had a hard time not laughing. $465 later, to be sure, none of us will ever come back. To have such a wonderful location in Palm Beach with a great parking lot and a good basic building, why the owners haven't learned from such hugely successful restaurants like the Palm Beach Grill is amazing. This restaurant would be perfect for the hit TV show "Restaurant Impossible"."
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2007
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2011
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/17/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We have eaten at this restaurant before it seems that it is lacking in style to what it once was!"
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Rueben

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Too bad charlie

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I have been going to Charlie for quite a few years. Always felt it was special. Sadly new ownership has changed that. New lunch menu and I would say new kitchen crew since it literally took half an hour just to get the app out of the kitchen. And the place was empty at 12:30 so there was no excuse for the tardiness in the kitchen. Wait staff was excellent as always but the kitchen just was god awful. Between the new lunch menu and the oh so slow kitchen it just may have been my last special lunch at what was always a special place."
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Charley’s Crab - Palm Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>