Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Yuzu Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Yuzu

Our cuisine takes from both the Japanese and French traditions; we offer a broad selection of flavors that work together to create synergy on the palate. Whether it's a creative tartare or sashimi enjoyed with one of our specially designed sake flights, or a light starter like unagi tempura salad paired with one of our microbrews, the gustatory experience we offer will delight.
34 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(34 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
(17)
4 stars
(11)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
1.7 / 3
Moderate
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(14)
  • neighborhood gem(10)
  • good for groups(5)
  • romantic(4)
  • special occasion(4)
  • hot spot(3)
Yuzu Reviews List
Review 1 for Yuzu
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/12/2014
 2009
Dined on 4/12/2014
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/12/2014
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yuzu
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2007
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yuzu
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/01/2015
 2011
Dined on 7/01/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/01/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yuzu
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2015
 2014
Dined on 4/15/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/15/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yuzu
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/16/2015
 2010
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yuzu
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/16/2015
 2010
Dined on 7/16/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/16/2015
 2010
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yuzu
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Awesome rolls. ABYSMAL service.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2013
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had a reservation for a group of 12 people for dinner on a Friday night. The service was INCREDIBLY slow. It took at least 20 minutes to get a cocktail. and sometimes drink orders were forgotten all together. The first person got their food 45 minutes after ordering and the last person waited more than an hour and a half. They comped the last few rolls but by then we were very frustrated so that . What made it worse was there was no apology, acknowledgement of the slow service ,or service recovery attempt. Would not recommend."
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yuzu
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yuzu
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yuzu
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yuzu
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2008
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yuzu
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2007
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yuzu
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/21/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Yuzu
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2013
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Yuzu
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Yuzu
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good service and food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The service was spectacular, and the food is soooo good! We were two people sharing different dishes (rolls, among other dishes). However, I would like to point out the duck. This plate was SPECTACULAR. On top of that, the location is great, walking distance from bars if you wanna continue the party."
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Yuzu
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/20/2014
 2008
Dined on 12/20/2014
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/20/2014
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Yuzu
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2006
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Yuzu
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great moderately priced sushi in the marina

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I came here with 2 girlfriends on a Saturday night before going out. We had a reservation and were seated right away even though the whole party wasn't there. Great sake selection, great sushi quality. Place is cool and filled up with lots of other young marina folk. Great find."
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2014
Special Features: hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Yuzu
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/05/2015
 2010
Dined on 3/05/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I wanted to try this place for a while. I came the other night with a group of friends and unfortunately had a terrible experience. The service was slow and inattentive but somewhat understandable for a Thursday night. What was not ok was when the waitress spilled a whole dipping tray of soy sauce on the table and my friend and didn't even apologize or acknowledge it. We shared this feedback and the general poor level of service with the person clearing when they came back and found out they were the manager. Our complaint turned into a big fight. She told us she had never served a table that was more condescending in her 5 years working at the restaurant. I found her comment quite strange because we hadn't said anything about the slow service during the meal and had already left a large tip. I walked out of the restaurant upset. All we wanted was an apology and instead we got berated. So beware!"
Dined on 3/05/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Yuzu
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great, untraditional sushi

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I went here for Valentine's Day and was very happy with the food. We loved the dragon roll and spicy shrimp small plate. Prices are reasonable. The service could use some improvement. We had a feeling that our waitress didn't put in our rolls for a while since everyone around us who had been seated after us got their food before us. Other than that, we still had a great night."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Yuzu
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicous sushi

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Sushi was delicious and the spicy edamame was the best! Also had great happy hour prices and selection!"
Dined on 1/29/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Yuzu
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

First time at Yuzu

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My husband had been wanting to try this neighborhood spot for sushi. I dragged my feet because I'm not a sushi lover, but went and had wonderful tempura while my husband enjoyed his sushi. The only negative to our experience was that for some reason Yuzu was out of almost all of their wine selections. It got to be almost a joke because our waiter kept having to come back to us and say that they didn't have that wine. With Plump Jack Wines almost next door, we were kind of surprised that Yuzu didn't substitute their wines until a delivery could be made to them."
Dined on 1/22/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Yuzu
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
8 out of 8 recommend this product
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate