Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen

Cyrano's Farm Kitchen, owned & operated by acclaimed chef Didier Durand, features a fresh, rustic menu from his childhood days in southwestern France. The food is French Farm Cuisine and will remind you of a simpler, healthier, tastier time. The atmosphere is warm and country and features 125-year-old barn wood. Cyrano's Farm Kitchen is located in the heart of River North.
107 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(107 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 107 reviews
5 stars
(51)
4 stars
(27)
3 stars
(21)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(4)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(54)
  • neighborhood gem(46)
  • romantic(44)
  • special occasion(38)
  • good for groups(26)
  • notable wine list(25)
Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen Reviews List
Review 1 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/20/2013
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/21/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was ok. Service was good I was expecting more from the chef."
Dined on 4/10/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/14/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/14/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2004
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

gonna miss this place

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Cyrano's is really special to me. It closes at the end of the month and I will miss Chef Durand, his wonderful food and sense of fun, all the musicians and everyone else I've met there."
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2007
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

One of each

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Really the best way to dine is with a decent sized group. Order up several appetizers, numerous mains, multiple bottles, and have a little bit of each!"
Dined on 8/13/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/12/2015
 2007
Dined on 8/12/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/12/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/10/2015
 2011
Dined on 4/10/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 4/10/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2012
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/15/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/15/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/15/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/14/2015
 2007
Dined on 7/14/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/14/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Long wait, bad food, left before it got worse

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It didn't matter that we had reservations, we were told that "it's a small restaurant and it's Bastille Day." After eventually being seated, we discovered that the entire restaurant was seated but no one had food and everyone was complaining about the long wait. Sadly, that's what happened to us too. After an hour and a half, we had been served one course (the mussels tasted as though they had gone bad), and we left. It's no surprise to hear the restaurant is closing in August, it's just too bad it's not sooner."
Dined on 7/14/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good-Bye!

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The restaurant is closing 8/31 and did not care about repeat customers. The kitchen was dreadfully slow in getting food to the tables"
Dined on 7/14/2015
 2004
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Hidden find

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Don't let the outside fool you. Very cute inside . Authentic and well prepared French cuisine. Reasonable prices. Charming waitress. Check it out."
Dined on 7/09/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Meh

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was my first time here and most likely my last, mostly due to the service. It was a Wednesday night, so the restaurant was by no means crowded but the service was extremely slow and our waitress did not seem particularly interested in tending to us. The food was decent enough but nothing uniquely spectacular, other than the warm, fresh baguettes and the truffle oil french fries. Dessert was also quite yummy. However, the prices also seemed a bit steep for what we got."
Dined on 7/01/2015
 2014
Special Features: hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/07/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Country French around the corner.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We totally enjoyed our meal, the food was fresh, interesting and delicious. The atmosphere and menu were a perfect reminder of our recent trip to the French countryside. Our server was personable, attentive, but she didn't hover.
Cyrano's is a delightful neighborhood restaurant with high marks on food appeal. We will go back soon.
"
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Thursday evening

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2007
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"For a Thursday evening during the summer, the restaurant was pretty quiet. The decor is quaint, but some of the tables were a bit uncomfortable as the table top was not even and if items were set close to the edge it seemed as if they would fall off. We started with the baguette which was served with a whipped butter and a dijon mustard. the dijon mustard had a heavy horseradish flavor, which suited my husband. We also had the escargot, which were delicious. Our main courses were steak served with green beans and the fish of the day, which was halibut served on risotto and steamed kale. Both entrees were very well prepared. The wine list was somewhat limited. There was no Sancerre or Muscadet on the list."
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Out of towners

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great experience on a find we made through Open Table. Chef Didier's food is authentic, tasty, and well presented. Portion sizes were very appropriate, and presentation was classic, not nouvelle cuisine or over-portioned. This is a place we'lol definitely come back to next time we find it resolves in Chicago. Thanks, Chef Didier, and thanks Open Table!"
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Allons-y!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This past Friday evening, I went with some friends, all of whom are professional women, looking to catchup over a show and nice dinner. It was all of our first time there. We sat in the Barrel Room in the basement so we could catch the music. I was a little nervous because our group is diverse and somewhat picky and selecting a place can be difficult., especially when you want everyone to enjoy themselves. I needn't have worried. My friends had already ordered some wine and a carcuterie plate by the time I arrived. The ecargot was well-received, as were the other dishes:steak, salmon, coq au vin... as well as the nutella banana crepe and profiterole for dessert. (Some people were there to have dessert and a glass of wine and to listen to the music-While they missed out on some great food, I made a mental note that it would be a good spot to break away to after a dinner.) Chef Didier came by to see how our food was and to welcome us, and he was amazingly nice. The topper to the night was getting to see local legend Yoko Noge perform some classic tunes accompanied by her friends on the sax and electric guitar. The highest praise came from the women who said they'd be returning with friends and family. Great experience."
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/24/2015
 2010
Dined on 6/24/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/24/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

I can't believe this place wasn't busier!

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2003
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2003
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I recently had dinner at Cyrano's on a Saturday night and really, really enjoyed it ! I can't believe it wasn't busier. It's very quaint and charming inside. I sat in the main dining room, and it was SO cozy. I ordered the house garden salad and it was wonderful...I even took a bottle of the salad dressing home. I had their "Bistro Steak" (steak frites), and it was cooked to a perfect medium-rare; the fries thin, crispy and delicious. The waiter was really busy with a large party, but was very nice and attentive.
I would definitely recommend this restaurant if you want a fantastic French bistro meal in a cozy and charming atmosphere. I will definitely go back."
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2003
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/18/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2013
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Service and presentation was excellant, I needed to expand reservation from 2 to 4 dinners at last moment, This was accomplised readily"
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dissapointed

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was not as good as I was expecting. Appetizers were ok. Main dish was somewhat bland...glad we split a plate! Dessert was to die for as said by the server however the banana wrapped in a crepe with little Nutella was far from "to die for"!. My suggestion would be to use ripe bananas not green ones! Ugh! Service was very slow and ambiance little disappointing being that the tables were close to each other. Little awkward. Unfortunately after leaving we found that our vehicle window was broken and items stolen. I don't think we will return here not only because we were not satisfied with the food, service or ambiance but also for safety."
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2003
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2003
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Absolutely marvelous! Tres bien! Merci boucoups!!!"
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2003
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

French Fare

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great food (mushroom soup, onion soup, coq au vin, and mini-cemetery brulee), great service in a cozy setting in basement. Probably still prefer being upstairs though or outside if possible."
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"What an amazing meal and experience! Service and food were both outstanding. Menu is French comfort food with great specials. Pomme Frites with four dipping sauces including duck fat were perfect. French onion soup which is such a common but rarely memorable dish was delicious and the best I have ever had. Fish special was perfectly prepared, fish done to perfection with crispy skin with a dill butter sauce that complimented the fish perfectly. Hand crafted goat cheese course was excellent as well.
Chef Durand visited my table twice and was a delight! He has created a wonderful dining experience!
A must when in Chicago!
Thank you Chef!"
Dined on 4/28/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/16/2015
 2010
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Just Okay

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This restaurant showed great promise: available on OpenTable, serves French food, and is conveniently located after a meeting. However, the service was awkward and the food was only so-so. But there were some high points.
First bump was when we ordered charcuterie. The server recommended that we order a baguette to accompany it because "it does not come with enough bread." That's when I noticed that we'd have to pay $3 for bread at a French restaurant. Odd, but not a deal breaker. We chose to forgo the bread (the plate came with 3 half slices of bread, I believe).
The server also made sure to ask how I wanted the salmon cooked--the chef recommends medium-rare, so that's what I chose. It arrived fully cooked, though not dry at least. The mushroom soup special was tasty. The coq au vin was okay. accprording to my husband.
It was nice to have our own carafe of water. Even better that the server let us sample a wine or two before selecting a full bottle.
In the end, it was a fine night, but I don't think we'll go out of our way to go back."
Dined on 4/22/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2014
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2007
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The whole experience was outstanding. The server n the entire staff greeted in French. I was even seated by the window which reminded me of being on France. The food was superb. I had escargots in their shells- the first French restaurant in Chicago that has done it. I was so pleased by this; it brought back memories again. Then the seared duck. Excellent. The taste was unforgettable. I loved it. Then dessert: crepes. Wow!! This place rocks. Highly recommended. Totally French!!"
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2015
 2010
Dined on 3/27/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Nice place, only thing is if you're planning to sit downstairs bring a cash for the band, they put a big envelope on your table with your bill, so you're obligated to tip the band ...they should just put big backet near stage for the band for tips.
And be prepared to be in the spotlight...if you sit downstairs band will make you introduce yourself for everyone in the room...
Band was very good, food was good too.
"
Dined on 3/27/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Cyrano’s Farm Kitchen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The wait staff was very nice, but the service was very slow."
Dined on 3/27/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>