Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston Reviews List

Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston

Shula's Steak House is themed after Don Shula and the 1972 Miami Dolphins, the only team in NFL history to go undefeated for the entire season with a record of 17-0. Shula's serves "The SHULA CUT," Premium Black Angus Beef which is the best beef money can buy.

With the winning tradition of the NFL's winningest coach, great steaks and seafood, service and atmosphere, we invite you to join us for an unforgettable experience.

Upon entering the restaurant, you will be greeted by a knowledgeable staff and numerous photos and memorabilia of the 1972 undefeated Miami Dolphins. Our steak selections are presented on hand painted Wilson Footballs and table side so you can see what you are ordering. What other steak house does that?

Whether you're looking for a venue for an intimate occasion, or for a location to have a business dinner in one of our private dining rooms, Shula's will make you a Raving Fan.

We look forward to serving you!!
See more Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston details
205 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(205 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 205 reviews
5 stars
(95)
4 stars
(64)
3 stars
(31)
2 stars
(7)
1 star
(8)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for lunch(66)
  • special occasion(53)
  • good for groups(39)
  • romantic(30)
  • fit for foodies(28)
  • great for brunch(13)
Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston Reviews List
Review 1 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding, high quality steak, downtown Houston

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"For our last evening on a business trip to Houston we decided to try Shula's, located in the Hyatt Regency downtown, where we were staying. It was kind of pricey, but the food was delicious. I had the 48oz porterhouse and my associate had the prime rib, and no complaints to report. Cooked to perfection, seasoned just right, and delicious with every bite. The service was impeccable and top class all the way. It wasn't very busy that night, so it was very quiet, but by far the best meal we had while in town. It will be my pleasure to convey my personal satisfaction with this excellent meal."
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2016
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/11/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/11/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/11/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 4/06/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

NOT your average hotel restaurant

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This was my second time dining at this location. Food was great. Service was excellent. The staff truly seemed to be happy that we were there. Can't wait to go back."
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/01/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Quality & Impeccable service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Food quality and presentation is impeccable as well as the service you receive."
Dined on 3/30/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/24/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/30/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/30/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/30/2016
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/29/2016
 2007
Dined on 3/29/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/29/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/21/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/21/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/23/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 3/18/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 3/15/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2009
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

great food, prompt service, reasonable pricing

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great staff, ambiance fine, scallops undercooked

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The staff was gracious, helpful, friendly, professional-all you could ask for in a wait staff. Salads were good, mac n cheese was very average, scallops were large and looked delicious but were undercooked. When we asked if they could be cooked a little more (even said a few seconds in microwave were okay with us) they were apparently just put back in a warm oven for a few minutes and came back out still undercooked so we never really got to enjoy these beautiful looking scallops."
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/10/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/10/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/10/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/10/2016
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/10/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Unfortunately the service was very poor

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I had heard good things about Shula's Steak House, so I decided to have dinner with a business associate there. The reservation was ready on time and the table and ambience were fine. It took longer than it should for the waiter to stop by, he did apologize for the wait and took our drink order. About 20 minutes later, no drinks had arrived. We called over the waiter, then the busboy, both of whom apologized, but the drinks still took another 10 minutes to get there. Then we ordered the appetizers and main courses, which also never arrived until we complained to the waiter a couple of times. In the meantime we ordered more drinks and these too took forever. The waiter and busboy apologized to us numerous times, but things just took forever. When the main courses finally did arrive they gave me a well done filet mignon with the wrong sauce (I had ordered a medium rare). The waiter acknowledged the error and apologized once again. The bottom line is that the food was actually good, but was spoiled by the abysmal service and errors. At the end of the night the manager came over to our table and apologized as well. She made things right by not charging us for the meal, which was appreciated. However I very much would have preferred to pay for the meal and have it served on time and correctly. Hopefully this was just an isolated incident and an off night."
Dined on 3/07/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Business Breakfast

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I booked this reservation for a breakfast meeting of 8 people and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating. The waiter was attentive and took great care of my customers."
Dined on 3/07/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2007
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/24/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/24/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/24/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Dined on 2/23/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/19/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/16/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/16/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 2/16/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Shula's in the Houston Marriott is worth the trip

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We had a business dinner on a Tuesday around 8 pm. The restaurant was not very busy.
Noise level was very acceptable - no problem holding a conversation. I just wish that were true of other restaurants
Food was that of a top-end steakhouse. A little surprising considering it was inside a hotel.
Prime rib with Yorkshire pudding. Can't beat it!"
Dined on 2/16/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/16/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/16/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Worst Valentine's Weekend Dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We had the worst experience here on Saturday, February 13th. Keep in mind that the restaurant was not even half full at this time. My parents, sister, and I came here for the first time to celebrate our annual Valentine's dinner, and we could not have regretted it more. Although the food was ok (we've definitely had better at Vic & Anthony's), the service was horrible. It took 10 minutes for the attendant to even come to our table to fill our water glasses. Before leaving us, he asked "is there anything else I can do?" to which I replied "it would be nice if someone took our order." After being very rude with our dinner order and acting as if we were making his life so difficult by ordering our entrées, I saw our waiter walk over and look back at our table as he and the other waiters laughed at something he said. I can only assume he was insulting us. After all of this happened, our meal arrived incomplete. We mentioned that we were missing our two sides that we ordered and my father's peppercorn sauce, and he replied that he forgot to order them so it would be another few minutes. After completing our entrées, our waiter begrudgingly gave us one dessert menu. We ordered the chocolate soufflé and apple cobbler, but then he said "oh well, those take 30 minutes to make, so..." If that is the case, I would expect my waiter to have enough class and sense to inquire if we wanted either dessert when our entrées arrived so that we would not sit there for 30 minutes needlessly. Obviously, we had had enough of him and our terrible experience, so we canceled our dessert order and asked for the check. I don't think we could have left fast enough after paying so that we could escape the awful experience. Definitely WILL NOT be visiting again. We'll stick to Vic & Anthony's and Brenner's from now on where we have always had wonderful service."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Lamb porterhouse was exceptional.
Great Valentine's Day celebration thanks to Jonathan and the terrific staff.
Chocolate lava cake dessert was the perfect final touch.
"
Dined on 2/15/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/11/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/11/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/11/2016
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/09/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/09/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/09/2016
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/09/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/08/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Our waiter Joseph was the best. He was knowledgeable about the menu items. What a pleasant young man. Just the right amount of friendly. He was so genuine. Delicious meal."
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2013
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/04/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Shula's Steak House - Hyatt Regency Houston
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Shula's Houston

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The steaks are excellent. Our bake potato was not as warm or soft as I like it but the fixings helped compensate. The veggies, lobster Mac & Cheese and asparagus was very good. The prices were a little high but the food will leave you full and satisfied."
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>