Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

freestyle food + drink Reviews List

freestyle food + drink

At freestyle food + drink in downtown Chicago, we have a passion for food and a desire to share that passion. Utilizing fresh, sustainable ingredients, we add a pinch to this and a dash to that to create american tastes with a twist of global influence.

freestyle is open for breakfast, lunch, happy hour, dinner and weekend brunch.
See more freestyle food + drink details
64 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
(64 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 64 reviews
5 stars
(9)
4 stars
(29)
3 stars
(19)
2 stars
(6)
1 star
(1)
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(10)
  • great for lunch(9)
  • great for brunch(8)
  • great for outdoor dining(8)
  • good for groups(6)
  • late-night find(6)
freestyle food + drink Reviews List
Review 1 for freestyle food + drink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The service was impeccable!!!!!!"
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for freestyle food + drink
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for freestyle food + drink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2014
 2014
Dined on 11/21/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/21/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for freestyle food + drink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2005
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2005
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for freestyle food + drink
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Underwhelmed

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"This is a great place for brunch! Unfortunately, I was not impressed with the service. I arrived about 20 minutes before my friend, but asked to be seated so I could order a drink from the bloody Mary bar while I waited (the bloody Mary was tasty). After being seated I was brought some water, but a waiter did not come after 10 minutes. I finally asked the hostess if she could send someone over. When the waiter finally came, his excuse was that he thought I was part of some gingerbread house building brunch that they were hosting. When I asked what this meant (in case I was interested in the future) he would not elaborate and only asked if I had made a reservation for it. I decided to let it go and proceeded to order my drink. My friend arrived shortly afterwards and the rest of the meal was pretty good. Overall, the food was good, but the service was lacking. Since the food was tasty, I'm willing to give this place another chance as sometimes there are off days, but since the place wasn't very crowded I expected better."
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for freestyle food + drink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for freestyle food + drink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for freestyle food + drink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for freestyle food + drink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/26/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for freestyle food + drink
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for freestyle food + drink
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 11/14/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for freestyle food + drink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/18/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/18/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/18/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for freestyle food + drink
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for freestyle food + drink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for freestyle food + drink
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for freestyle food + drink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/25/2009
 2009
Dined on 2/25/2009
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/25/2009
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for freestyle food + drink
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for freestyle food + drink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for freestyle food + drink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/30/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/30/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for freestyle food + drink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for freestyle food + drink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for freestyle food + drink
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2005
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2005
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was disappointing (think hollow cheese curds) and our waiter was curmudgeonly"
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for freestyle food + drink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for freestyle food + drink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2009
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for freestyle food + drink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2003
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for freestyle food + drink
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/10/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Better options in the area"
Dined on 4/10/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for freestyle food + drink
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for freestyle food + drink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Decent entree, great dessert

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Cute patio, good service, and the food was decent. I added chicken to my beet salad which wasn't anything extraordinary but the homemade "Oreos" were awesome."
Dined on 6/23/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for freestyle food + drink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/08/2015
 2006
Dined on 6/08/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/08/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for freestyle food + drink
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Decent first time experience, but not sure again.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Definitely was looking forward to dining at Freestyle. Made a reservation via OpenTable and then had some issues with that as our party grew and apparently my reservation had not been processed as expected. We were seated outside until the night air became chilly. The heater next to the table ran out of propane and then could not be relighted with a new bottle. We then were moved inside, which was fine. Food and menu were as expected for a newer place, but overall I would say they are still figuring things out. Decent overall experience, but I'm not sure that the hype lived up to the real life setting and menu."
Dined on 5/06/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for freestyle food + drink
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/04/2015
 2004
Dined on 5/04/2015
 2004
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/04/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for freestyle food + drink
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2006
Special Features: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for freestyle food + drink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for freestyle food + drink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Our food was excellent!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The Kale Salad with quinoa was excellent. The small plates we had were very good especially the steak on crispy corn. My daughter really liked the dragon roll. The specialty cocktails are good. They even made one virgin for our 15 yr old which great!
Love using OpenTable to find places that will accept reservations. No one likes to wait 2 hours no matter HOW good the food might be."
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for freestyle food + drink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/18/2015
 2010
Dined on 3/18/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Wife and I went here for our last night in Chicago. Our server, Kevin, was awesome and very attentive. He answered all of our questions, and had some suggestions. The chicken wraps were delicious and refreshing; fresh Bibb lettuce, cilantro, mint, basil, lime wedges, and bean sprouts on a plate, in a build your own fashion. The rock shrimp appetizer was a tasty play on popcorn shrimp, with tempura batter, a chili-spice aioli, with dehydrated pineapple chunks mixed in. Our entrees were the braised beef short rib, with truffle mashed potatoes and the horseradish sauced sausage and beef burger, on a butter roll with lettuce and tomato. The braised beef was super tender and juicy and required only a tug with a fork to pull it apart. The mashed potatoes were smooth and creamy with the right hint of truffle oil mixed in. It also came topped with several roasted brussel sprout wedges. The burger came with a sausage and a ground beef patty, which we weren't expecting. She also decided to add pepper jack cheese, which helped round out the flavors. In addition to all that we split an order of the Gruyere Mac and Cheese. That, too, was quite tasty with a panko-herb topping. Finally, desserts. I had the Ricotta
Stuffed Doughnuts. The dough itself reminded me of zeppoli dough and they had a light dusting of sugar and cinnamon. The filling was warm and gooey and not overtly cheesy. The wife had the white chocolate cheesecake parfait. It was smooth and creamy, and just the right amount of crunch from the graham cracker layers.
All in all a delicious trip to the restaurant. We will return on our next visit to the Windy City.
"
Dined on 3/18/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for freestyle food + drink
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great Food but....

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Terrible service. The truffle fries and brussel sprouts were delicious. Really enjoyed the sliders and sushi too. The drinks.... they're $11 or $12 and come in a kid-sized glass."
Dined on 2/25/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for freestyle food + drink
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointed on Valentine's Day

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The restaurant is unfortunately situated for winter patronage. The entryway is doorless, but adjacent to a busy entrance for the hotel in which Freestyle sits. As people go in and out of the hotel, a cold breeze blows into the restaurant, and no walls or barriers prevent those breezes from going all the way to the end of the long, narrow establishment. Makes it very cold in there, and there is no refuge from it.
We were there for dinner on Valentine's Day. We chose to go with the "pre fixe" menu rather than ordering from the regular menu. $59 apiece got us a small salad (okay), a bowl of lobster bisque (not bad), a chicken dish (sub-par), a steak dish (nice flavor, but tough/chewy in places), and a nice fondue dessert for two (the highlight, but not THAT remarkable). Add a couple of drinks, tax and tip, and we came in at just under $200. That would be fine for an exceptional meal in a climate-controlled environment, but makes for a major disappointment when the food is so-so and you feel like you're eating in a refrigerator."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for freestyle food + drink
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Poor Service | Okay Food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2015
 2013
Dined on 2/04/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I went to Freestyle with a group of 5 people on a Wednesday evening. The restaurant wasn't busy, from what I can see there were about 2 other tables. We would go long periods of time without seeing our server and it took quite a bit of time each time we ordered a cocktail or any other food items. Overall the food was tasty but the lack of attention from our server has soured me on this spot. I feel there are too many wonderful options in this area to waste your time here."
Dined on 2/04/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for freestyle food + drink
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Good food. Bad experience.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The chef at freestyle is doing great work, but the staff made the experience unpleasant and I would now not return or recommend the restaurant."
Dined on 2/04/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for freestyle food + drink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice lunch spot

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We ate an early brunch/lunch on a Saturday. Not overly crowded; warm fire for a winter day. The menu was simple and tasty. Good for when you don't know what anyone wants to eat. Great service."
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for freestyle food + drink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

great small plates

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"For dinner, we ordered mostly small plates - so liked the chicken dish that we ordered another
of the same... service was very good and friendly. We stopped for coffee the next morning and ended up staying for breakfast - equally good and service was excellent
"
Dined on 1/18/2015
 2006
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for freestyle food + drink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent food!!! Best kept secret!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Amazing service, amazing food! Amazing Grilled Cheese Sandwich! Amazing Brussels Sprouts! This Chef takes you on a journey! Try it!!!"
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for freestyle food + drink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Pretty decent place to eat

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/07/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/07/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We celebrated my wife birthday and their food was pretty good, i wish they had more selection but it was not to bad."
Dined on 12/07/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for freestyle food + drink
Based on the average of (21) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
9 out of 12 recommend this product
Food 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Service 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic