Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Aspire Seasonal Kitchen Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Aspire Seasonal Kitchen

Aspire is our acclaimed restaurant that serves contemporary Rhode Island cuisine featuring the freshest New England ingredients. Casually social, with a menu of seductive flavors and a cosmopolitan vibe. Dine al fresco, by asking to be seated in our candle lit courtyard and watch the world go by with a glass of the finest wine.

Theater Menu
Valet park with the Hotel Providence, enjoy our three course prefix menu and leave your car with us while you see the show. We recommend allocating a minimum of 2 hours for dining when enjoying our 3 course prefix theater menu. Guests are welcome to come back after the show for dessert!

Wine and Dine
Half price on select wines and appetizers Monday through Thursday from 4pm-6pm. Not available on PPAC nights.

Live Jazz with Joe Potenza every Friday 7:30-11:00.

Complimentary Valet Parking with Hotel Providence.
226 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
(226 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 226 reviews
5 stars
(87)
4 stars
(83)
3 stars
(29)
2 stars
(16)
1 star
(11)
Food 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
2.8 / 5
(Good) 2.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(105)
  • fit for foodies(74)
  • romantic(72)
  • great for outdoor dining(68)
  • good for groups(57)
  • neighborhood gem(39)
Aspire Seasonal Kitchen Reviews List
Review 1 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/24/2014
 2014
Dined on 5/24/2014
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/24/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Very disappointed !!!

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"So disappointed!!! Made this reservation and was not told they had a new name.
Prices were much higher for same food. Quality was poor!!!! Service was terrible!!!!
Then they gave us the bill and had added 22 percent gratuity for a party of 2. When we questioned this we were told they are going European! Will never go to this restaurant again!
FYI. In the past, this was one of our favorite restaurants.
"
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2015
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"This restaurant is not Aspire anymore. It was bought out by another company. Extremely high prices, terrible service and a very limited menu. Waited over an hour for a tiny portion of quinoa and one very small potato. I had to go to the cash register to get my check along with other people from other tables. Was late for a play because of this. We will never go back."
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Aspire / Tarragon

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Aspire has recently changed hands and is now known as Tarragon. We have been faithful patrons of Aspire for over 5 years and were a little disappointed on our last visit. We got there before attending a play at PPAC, and generally have a wonderful experience. This time, however, the service was very slow and we almost did not make it to the start of the play we were attending afterward. The new owners have decided to go with a non-tipping format (but with a 22% surcharge tacked onto the bill - not sure what that is for if not to tip the waitstaff), and pay their waitstaff a salary instead. If our visit was any indication, this is a big mistake. The food is still wonderful, as always, and the atmosphere excellent, but having to constantly ask the waitress to check on our order (we were there for over an hour and had only been served the appetizer), with only 20 minutes left to finish our meal ... the main meal and dessert and coffee). As I said the food was great, but rushing through dinner and dessert kind of took the "excellent" out of the usual dining experience that we have had and come to expect at this establishment."
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2008
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Misleading

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"This is very misleading considering the restaurant is no longer called Aspire Seasonal Kitchen. Even though we had reservations staff walked past us for 7 minutes straight until my boyfriend flagged down a waitress who finally seated us. The whole menu was different. I really wish I knew ahead of time before wasting my time and saving my appetite for a menu that only had about 8 items. Very disappointed!"
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Poor Service

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We made reservations a few days prior to arriving. When we first entered we noticed they were in the middle of renovations so part of the restaurant was closed off. After waiting a few minutes to be greeted someone rushed over to us and explained we would have to sit in the bar area and then brought us to our seat. He then came back and brought us ONE menu and said if we wanted anything to drink that we'd have to go to the bar ourselves. 5 minutes later he came back with another menu...Both of these menu's were Bar/Appetizer menus...no dinner menus. Considering that the restaurant felt drafty and not even 60 degrees on top of the already poor service we decided to go elsewhere."
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful & accommodating service. New chef super

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2004
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great dinning/Poor Service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Great place for before and /or after performances at PPAC.
Food excellent, atmosphere great, valet parking a plus, plus.
Service POOR.
We went there for Sunday Brunch (6 adults 4 young ladies). Two other tables had parties of 4 each.
One waitress (the only waitress) took our beverage and food order . She
never returned until the end of our meal, refilled two water glasses and one tea, but never asked anyone else if they wanted refills.
One waiter (the only waiter) served ( very slowly) the breakfast meals. By the time the last meal was served the first meals were cold. Never saw him again.
Will think twice before returning.
"
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Don't bother

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2008
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We are at Aspire because we were taking my daughter and my niece to see Annie at PPAC. The decor of the restaurant is beautiful but the service is seriously lacking. The proximity to the theatre is perfect and we got free valet parking. Our waitress disappeared after we ordered. They ran out of cream for coffee. My daughter's breakfast (French toast) was forgotten and when they finally brought it 15 minute after the rest of our food came, it was undercooked. They didn't bring syrup and when I asked for it they brought the tiniest little cup full. A man came over and said he and his wife are now running the restaurant and plan to turn things around. I wish him luck but I won't be going back."
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Our waitress hardly served us - she served us our drinks, took our orders, but our appetizers and entrees were served to us by other staff. She spent considerable time with other diners, obviously she knew them. She did, however, check with us to see if everything was OK, but we seemed to be a "stop along her way". The food was very good - especially the Clam and chourico appetizer."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We like to go to Aspire before a PPAC show

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Between the great food and the valet parking, it takes all the stress out of the occasion!"
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dissapointed

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We were very disappointed because the menu on line was different than the restaurant."
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Impressed

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We were here on Christmas. It has a new executive chef/owner, only a week in. He was out waiting tables and talking to the customers. The atmosphere was very nice and the food was delicious. They are making changes to the menu but based on what we had I am looking forward to going back!"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent all around!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Food, service and ambiance were excellent. Specials were gourmet. Chef came to our table to inquire about our service and food. Completely enjoyable occasion!"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Don't Bother for Awhile

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Christmas dinner. The restaurant changed ow the week before. The result was disastrous. Under r r staffed, poor kitchen work spoiled a reasonable menu. It looks like the entire concept will be changing, perhaps as early as January. Wait and see."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/17/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not as good as we had-worst service ever

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Lovely brunch

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Lovely brunch before the Boston Pops at PPAC. Food and service were wonderful. Food arrived quickly.... hot and delicious. Delightful presentation. Server was attentive but didn't rush us. We truly enjoyed our experience."
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Pre show package superb

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We went here prior to White Xmas at the PPAC. The food was excellent..really excellent.
I guess as a pre show dinner I was not expecting it to be so good..but it was..
Atmosphere..waitress..food..yes..will definitely be here again.
"
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Inconsistent

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were particularly pleased by the staff who were bubbly and ready to please.
Although some of the dishes on the prix fixe theater menu were quite good others were
more hastily prepared.
The overall experience because of the excellent price for meals and parking was comes highly
recommended.
"
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2014
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Thanksgiving dinner!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had reservations for the 3 pm seating of Thanksgiving "brunch," and it was fantastic. The food was classic American Thanksgiving fare, and ambiance was calm but celebratory. Our server was a little hectic and panicked when we first arrived (as they were turning over the seating for the 3 pm wave), which was uncomfortable, but by the end of the meal, everything was perfect!"
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good but disappointing

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We were very impressed at first only to be disappointed by mainly the service. A group of 4 of us made a reservation before going to a PPAC show on a Saturday night. Seated right away, server seemed nice and we were all very excited. Appetizers were great but the waitress never brought bread to our table and every other table in the restaurant had it. We ordered a bottle of wine and had to refill our own glasses. My quinoa I got with squash was so salty it was barely edible. My friend ordered the same and couldn't eat hers either. The waitress was very un-attentive and casual, not a fine dining server at all! After we finally asked for bread during our entrees b/c she didn't bring us any, she seemed to not come back to the table till we asked for the check. Would give it a second chance but was not overly impressed. Servers need to be better trained."
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dinner at Aspire was a great choice before PPAC!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Combining a show at PPAC with dinner in Providence left us looking at the map for what was in walking distance to PPAC, so we could park once and enjoy a great meal and a great show. Both were accomplished! Aspire could have 'average' food and get away with it, because of its location- however, the food was far from average- it was delicious, creatively prepared, beautifully presented, and really felt like a special meal for a special occasion. I've been there 3-4 times, never disappointed, and always determined to come back in the warmer weather to enjoy the patio. Definitely recommended highly!"
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent brunch served graciously.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2008
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

We had an excellent meal for our 10th Anniversary.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"For our 10th wedding Anniversary my wife and I chose Aspire for its proximity to PPAC. I included in the reservation that it was our anniversary and Aspire made it very special for us and even made a special anniversary message on our dessert. This was a nice touch.
Just prior to our meal I placed my cell phone on the bench of our booth. It slipped off the bench and got caught between the wall and the booth. The staff was very helpful in retrieving the phone from this inaccessible space. I was very impressed.
The meal itself was very good. My wife got the baked Cod and I got the steak. Everything was delicious and the dessert was excellent. We were even treated to some champagne. It made the start of our night one to remember."
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This is a lovely restaurant, beautifully designed, with food space between tables. The menu is very, very good, and the food was delicious. The downtown location and valet parking enhance the desirability of Aspire."
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Aspire Seasonal Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/17/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>