Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

BOKX 109 American Prime Reviews List

BOKX 109 American Prime

Welcome to BOKX 109 American Prime, where exquisite dining and professional service work together like sea salt and cracked black pepper. At BOKX, we take the most local farm to table ingredients and choice selections of all natural meats and fish, focusing on humane, sustainable farms, and celebrate quality recipes that will leave you satisfied, healthy and eager to return. Under the watchful palate of Executive Chef Israel Medina & Executive Sous Chef Carey Dobies, BOKX 109 comes alive with a careful blend of culinary creativity and consistency that you can rely on.
See more BOKX 109 American Prime details
44 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
(44 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
(9)
4 stars
(28)
3 stars
(6)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(15)
  • vibrant bar scene(15)
  • fit for foodies(12)
  • special occasion(10)
  • notable wine list(9)
  • hot spot(5)
BOKX 109 American Prime Reviews List
Review 1 for BOKX 109 American Prime
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 4/10/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BOKX 109 American Prime
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/02/2014
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BOKX 109 American Prime
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/04/2014
 2014
Dined on 10/04/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"If you have eaten at SkyBokx in Natick this is not affiliated!! We really don't like SkyBokx, Bokx 109 however is amazing. Little fancier, more expensive, but worth it. Have eaten here upwards of 15/16 times. Food is amazing. Menu/cocktails are always changing. Bartenders are A+, awesome crew, always remembers us and greets us back. Used to be able to get the bar menu food at tables, but not anymore. I recommend bar/lounge tables so you can order whatever you want."
Dined on 10/04/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BOKX 109 American Prime
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/25/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BOKX 109 American Prime
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/18/2015
 2006
Dined on 5/18/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/18/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BOKX 109 American Prime
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BOKX 109 American Prime
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BOKX 109 American Prime
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/04/2015
 2006
Dined on 5/04/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/04/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BOKX 109 American Prime
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2005
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BOKX 109 American Prime
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/30/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BOKX 109 American Prime
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/21/2015
 2014
Dined on 4/21/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/21/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BOKX 109 American Prime
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not worth the cost

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Since we were staying in t be hotel we hit this bar/restaurant several times during our stay. we enjoyed our time at the bar and found the drinks to be reasonable and well made. However, we ate dinner here one night and ordered a steak. The quality of the meat left a lot be be desired. When I pay 50 dollars for a steak I expect a quality cut of meat. It was prepared properly and the rest of our food was good. I'd give this place a much better review if we had a quality cut of meat."
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BOKX 109 American Prime
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

excellent food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"we went on sat night and I was looking forward to the live music, unfortunately there was a bat mitzvah party going on, so there was no band and this party took over half of the main restaurant. The food and service was excellent, but it was hard to make up for the 40s elevator music playing for the bat mitzvah party and the awkwardness of the scene that night. I will definitely return, but this time I'll make sure there isn't another party going on."
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for BOKX 109 American Prime
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Leaving something to be desired

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My fiancé and I were staying at Hotel Indigo as a possible hotel option for our upcoming wedding. While at the hotel, I decided to try BOKX 109 in hopes that all would work out as a rehearsal dinner restaurant. Upon entering we waited to be acknowledged at the hostess table however when we were, the hostess was very accommodating and friendly. Our waiter Joseph left us really questioning the restaurant. The reviews seemed decent but they did not live up to the standard of service that we received. We waited for long periods between his introduction, receiving our drinks and just checking in on us. It wasn't overly busy and there were plenty of staff working and we had to stop another waiter to take our order. Although the waiter walked by us numerous times and looked at us, he failed to check in. Our meal took an extremely long time to come out. The next time we saw the waiter, we had to stop him and ask for the check. I don't think we will be using the restaurant for any functions pertaining to the wedding."
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for BOKX 109 American Prime
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good but pricey

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I have been here a few times, the place is great to grab a drink.
Everything is really pricey for food but if you're just having drinks and you don't mind having a good quality drink then it's totally worth it."
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2013
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for BOKX 109 American Prime
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Slow service. Waiter wasn't knowledgeable regarding the current day menu & specials. The restaurant showed up on the restaurant week website & there was no mention that they were only participating on certain dates which I find deceiving. Food was mediocre, could find better food elsewhere for the same price range but better ambiance & service."
Dined on 3/03/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for BOKX 109 American Prime
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Decent place good food !

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/25/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"the guy at the reception was a little rude other than that it was very nice. A little noisy but food was great !! worth trying."
Dined on 2/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for BOKX 109 American Prime
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

It was very romantic

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2012
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Beautiful restaurant with amazing food! Very pricey but worth it. Perfect restaurant for a special occasion"
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for BOKX 109 American Prime
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Expense is not justified

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Even though the steak my husband ordered Decon was different and interesting, it was only okay. The food was pricey but it was not worth the price tag. The bread and butter served at the beginning of the meal was the best part. Also, the waiter spoke so fast, he was impossible to understand as well as less than knowledgeable about their beer menu."
Dined on 1/09/2015
 2011
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for BOKX 109 American Prime
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food, great drink selections.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/09/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/09/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The food was fantastic, we really enjoy the bar selection for a great after dinner drink."
Dined on 12/09/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for BOKX 109 American Prime
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great service, amazing food!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We love this place and go at least 2x a month. The steaks are amazing but so are their appetizers and sides. Service is always good. You might get lucky and go on a night when a good band is playing in the bar. The music is usually great. Makes for a fun night out."
Dined on 12/05/2014
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for BOKX 109 American Prime
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Decent Food. Service could be improved

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I was catching up with an old friend who I hand't seen in a while. The location made sense for us as it was convenient with the expected quality we were looking for without needing to head into Boston. It was an, overall, good experience. The only thing that stood out was the poor service. Despite having reservations, we decided to sit at the bar. There were a handful of mis-steps by the bartender in handling our order. He had to, twice, return to us, to confirm what we had ordered.
I have dined there before and was pleased with the overall experience, and would go again, more for the convenience of the location and general atmosphere."
Dined on 11/29/2014
 2009
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for BOKX 109 American Prime
Based on the average of (22) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
20 out of 20 recommend this product
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.6 / 3
Energetic