Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge Reviews List

Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge

“Where you might least expect it, on Crown Hill, a hidden oasis of sensuous Moroccan ambiance and cuisine waits behind dusky peach walls. At Kasbah, the five-course D'yaffa feast is one of the city's best dining values. Your hands will be washed at the beginning, and then sprinkled with rosewater as the feast winds down.” Seattle PI

The scene
Low couches, embroidered leather cushions, layered carpets and jewel-toned hanging lamps: This dining room feels a long way from Seattle. Two spacious dining areas allow for a choice between luxuriant privacy or a prime seat during one of the belly dance shows.
See more Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge details
66 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(66 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
5 stars
(29)
4 stars
(28)
3 stars
(8)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(38)
  • special occasion(37)
  • neighborhood gem(30)
  • fit for foodies(29)
  • romantic(28)
  • kid-friendly(11)
Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge Reviews List
Review 1 for Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Wonderful experience

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I you haven't tried Morrocan food, do it and this is the place. Lovely atmosphere and the food is delicious. Fear not if you are not a spice fan! I would describe Morrocan fare as savory. Plus, your server can tell you all about the dishes that they offer. Kasbah is a neighborhood gem!"
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2008
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/18/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/18/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great food, friendly knowledgeable stuff. We will be back."
Dined on 2/18/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We went Kasbah on Valentine's Day. They offerd 5 course meal only, prefix menu that you could only chose main course. Food was great, but $50 per person was too expensive."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2006
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food and a belly dance

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"This is a place to go when you just want something different to eat. The food was above average and the service was also. A nice neighborhood restaurant with a twist."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Kasbah

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My son and I each had the 4 course dinner on Christmas night. The entrees were the highlight of the meal: lamb t'faya tagine and the hen with lemon and olives. The lamb was falling off the bone, and the sauce was sweet and savoy. The hen was equally delicious. Sadly, the soup was served warm -and since I had trouble getting the attention of the server, I didn't want to waste time sending it back to be heated. There were a few other problems with the service: they tried to serve us chicken bastilla twice and we were seated in a strange location - right behind the cashier in what seemed to be a small space near the bar. I was surprised about this and wonder if "Open Table" diners are given the worst table available. The salad and chicken bastilla were both tasty but by the time we finished eating the soup, salad and appetizer - we were pretty full! If I were to return, I would order off the a la carte menu.
The restaurant is decorated with beautiful rugs, brass tray table tops and pillows. It might be a fun place to come to with a crowd. The price was very reasonable."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Christmas dinner with a twist

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We visited this place on Christmas Eve and it was a refreshing alternative to traditional Christmas food. I grew up on Mediterranean cuisine so roasted eggplant, pepper and tomato flavors taste like family holiday to me a lot more than a turkey. We went with 3 course dinner option which was more than enough food. Apricot chicken tagine was pretty good but I liked Mrouzia (lamb) better; both dishes were super flavorful and the meat was fall-off-the-bone tender. Absolutely LOVED the Trio of Salads and they had a few exotic Moroccan wine options - red paired absolutely perfect with my lamb. Atmosphere was very intimate and dim (to my liking), I plan to go back to Kasbah - there are just too many dishes to try out in one outing."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delighted! Highly recommend!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our first visit to Kasbah and the food was delicious and unique - we shared the Couscous T'Faya (sweet with a ginger saffron sauce) and the Kefta Tagine (meatballs with a rich sauce) both excellent. We loved the atmosphere and would definitely go again. The service was great and unobtrusive We highly recommend this restaurant."
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Lovely experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Tonight, I took hubby out for a quiet romantic dinner. We both had heard of Kasbah Moroccan restaurant; yet neither of us had been to it. Our server was truly amazing and friendly. She explained each dish she brought out. The environment very cozy and intimate. The food very delicious. We decided to do the D'YAFFA FEAST and we were not disappointed. The soup and salad was wonderful. I had the Chicken & Apricot entree and the meat was quite tender and sauce delightful. My hubby had the Fish Sharmoula Tagine and he was more than happy with it. We will come again, bringing friends and see the belly dancing."
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 3/29/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Unique ambiance, great atmosphere and delicious food, we will be back!"
Dined on 3/29/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OUTSTANDING MOROCCAN CUISINE

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2011
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Fabulously well executed dishes, entertaining belly dancer and wonderful service combined to make a delightful dining experience for the entire family.
Thank you for a wonderful evening!
"
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food and romantic ambiance

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I really enjoyed this restaurant. The ambiance was great and the food delicious. They have a belly dancer show which was fun, and the staff is very friendly. My only letdown is that you have to come back late night after hours to enjoy the hooka lounge. But that is probably not their fault due to the smoking laws in Seattle, but you can still do this with some planning"
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Moroccan food and service at its best!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/19/2015
 2012
Dined on 3/19/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We tried almost all their dishes and they always satisfy. Every bite is delicious and we almost always have leftovers to enjoy another day. Try their 3, 4, or 5 course dinners and choose from a variety of dishes.
One of our friends loved their Harira soup as much as we did, but he ordered a second serving, then demanded a third one (we were thinking... more food for us!)
The honey chicken with prunes sounds funny, but it is another 5 star. When we have a large group of friends, we order at least two of the honey chicken with prunes and Fish Sharmoula Tagine which is another favorite one. Least favorite dish but still good is the Kefta Tagine, a sautéed meat balls in garlic tomato sauce topped with poached egg. It just seems that meat balls belongs to an Italian dish and not Moroccan, that's just my opinion. You will have to try it and decide for yourself.
If you want to see the belly dancer, make a reservation and visit them on Friday or Saturday. Their happy hour prices are unbeatable. I will be happy to pay extra to get the Lamb Bastilla substituted. The owner is accommodating and courteous. The waitress (daughter of owner) is great and always makes you feel welcome. Extra Amiga Debbie Cookies for her!
If I were to give the Lamb Bastilla its own rating, it will be a 6 stars. Overall, Four and a half stars (when are they allowing the 1/2 stars?). What will make a 5 star? I think the bread could be changed to a pita or naan style to go with their amazing trio salad. Just suggesting...
Always a fun place to visit. We would go more often if we lived closer. For now, we try to go once a month or more and when we have out of town guests.
Thanks to a friend who invited me to a birthday celebration at Kasbah because it is now many of my friends favorite place to eat."
Dined on 3/19/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A fun meal with entertainment

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food is delicious, beautifully presented on Moroccan dishes from a factory in Fez, and such a wonderful memory of my recent trip to Morocco. The cookies at the end of the meal are crispy and just like the ones from the carts in Marrakesh or served with mint tea on the Ryad patios. I enjoyed every bite of my meal!"
Dined on 1/03/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Kasbah, Moroccan restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Excellent! Best Moroccan food I have had in the states. Very authentic. Atmosphere is right out of Morocco. Smells and feels like Morocco. Highly recommend."
Dined on 2/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Romantic Evening!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Went to the Kasbah for Valentines Day for a five course meal. TO DIE FOR! Loved the beautiful ambiance and music! Missed the belly dancing due to a prior engagement but wish I could have made it."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Moroccan experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"This restaurant is welcoming unique and interesting. It attracts both a loyal clientele and an eclectic group. The owner is charming and warm, the service top notch. The menu is varied and I have tried many dishes here with always appreciation for the skills of the kitchen. I have been there in weekends and have enjoyed the artistry of the belly dancing."
Dined on 2/15/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A nice surprise!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I have never had Moroccan food before, so I didn't know what to expect. Wanting to try new ethnic foods, I thought this restaurant would be something new and different. I have to say that my husband and I were pleasantly pleased with all of the food that we had at the Kasbah. They serve the dinner in 4 courses, and each course was very good. We plan to go back and try some other dishes in the future."
Dined on 1/07/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Christmas Dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We wanted to do something notable and easy to celebrate our last family meal together for this holiday season and we had a family member leaving later that evening on a flight out of Sea Tac. This was fun, relaxing and memorable."
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

First time visit to Kasbah Moroccan and Hookah Bar

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The staff are helpful and friendly. This was the first time we had tried Moroccan food and our server suggested some dishes we could try. The lamb was very flavorful and cooked to perfection."
Dined on 12/07/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Unique Atmosphere, Great Food and Service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Kasbah is an exotic special occasion destination for my family. The food is great, the service is good, and the atmosphere is exotic and special. We've been several times and it's still a surprise how much of an adventure and how good the food is. Our daughter loves sitting on the cushions and looking at all the beautiful colors and hangings."
Dined on 12/06/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Moroccan Hospitality

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Delicious food, warm and friendly host and service, comfortable and relaxed evening, all for reasonable prices."
Dined on 11/27/2014
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant & Hookah Lounge
Based on the average of (21) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
18 out of 20 recommend this product
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic