Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

The Yard Reviews List

The Yard

Welcome to The Yard, located steps from Camden Yards in the Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards hotel. Chef Adam Williams and his culinary team have put together an all-star menu that features the season's freshest ingredients. With intimate seating for two, or communal tables for 10, the Yard offers the prefect space to gather for any occasion.

Celebrating the community, The Yard offers special menus on Broadway Series nights serving Hippodrome Theater patrons, partners with local charities and supports the local teams and their fans with game-day specials!

Stop in. Savor the seasonal menu, sample the special event menus or simply enjoy your favorite beverage. Treat yourself to a Bourbon pairing with dinner, savor a glass of fine wine, or enjoy the craft beer menu that features our city's finest brewers.
See more The Yard details
35 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.2 / 5
(Very Good) 3.2 / 5
(35 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
(9)
4 stars
(7)
3 stars
(7)
2 stars
(7)
1 star
(5)
Food 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Service 
3.1 / 5
(Very Good) 3.1 / 5
Ambiance 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.1 / 5
(Very Good) 3.1 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for lunch(8)
  • good for groups(6)
  • special occasion(4)
  • fit for foodies(3)
  • kid-friendly(3)
  • late-night find(2)
The Yard Reviews List
Review 1 for The Yard
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The broiled crab cakes were fantastic. I had to send back the sweet potato fries because they were cold, but the next batch was piping hot and tasty. The service was friendly, but awkward and a bit slow."
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Yard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great service, great food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2004
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2004
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The service (Joseph) was exceptional - he was attentive without be obtrusive, he listened to our specific requests (we had a few) and he delivered on everything! The crab soup was off the hook as were the scallops. We all enjoyed our meal and loved being pampered!"
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2004
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Yard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Yard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

The Yard

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Small restaurant in hotel, but food was good. Not a lot of choice on menu, however if you don't have picky eaters should be fine."
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Yard
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Yard
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/29/2016
 2011
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Yard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/25/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Yard
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

horrible

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I had to get up several times to find our waiter. It was horrible."
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Yard
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Terrible place

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Had reservation through OT, attempted seating us in an auxiliary space, refused. Could not accommodate us, even with our reservation and we were forced to sit at a table in the open lobby bar. Service was horrible, full menu was unavailable due to poor planning of staffing by management. Won't be going there again, despite the location which is walking distance to the theater."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Yard
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were having dinner before a concert on a Saturday night, so we made a reservation figuring it would be busy. Traffic made us a bit late, so we called ahead to let them know. I dropped my husband off at the door and went to park the car. My husband was seated right away and promptly ordered us drinks and an appetizer, which arrived shortly after I got to the table after parking the car. The waiter mixed up our drink orders and it continued to go downhill from there. We waited 15-20 min for him to come back to take our order and he never came back. It was not overly busy for a Saturday night, but definitely "steady". We finally flagged a manager to take our order as we needed to get going to our concert. Our waiter finally reappeared about 10 minutes after we ordered with the manager and we flagged him down for more drinks, which we ordered and he mixed up AGAIN. When our food finally arrived we had been at the restaurant for over an hour and we had to rush to eat it in about 5 minutes so we could get to the concert on time. Not once did out server check to see if our food was ok or to refill our water. The food was decent, and hopefully we just had a bad service experience. Other sections with different servers didn't seem to be having the same issues as our section was having. There were other tables our waiter was serving that were also waiting a long time for food and drinks."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Yard
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great food, service needs help

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The food was great but the service was slow. Maybe not enough help."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Yard
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Very poor service, food took forever n overpriced

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Yard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

exceeded expectations, can't wait to go back.GREAT

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"ORIGINAL RESERVATION WAS FOR 6, WE GREW TO 12 AND "THE YARD" HAD NO PROBLEM ACCOMMODATING US. SERVICE WAS OUTSTANDING, GLASSES AND DRINKS NEVER EMPTY. ALL 12 ENTREES CAME OUT TOGETHER, TO THE RIGHT PERSON, AND HOT. AMAZING. WANT TO THANK ANASTASIA, "TIA" (NICKNAME), AND THE MANAGER, CAN'T REMEMBER NAME, SO SORRY. THE EXPERIENCE HELPED TO COMPLETE ONE OF THE MOST WONDERFUL NIGHTS OF MY LIFE WITH MY SONS AND THEIR GIRLFRIENDS, AND FRIENDS. DINNER AT THE YARD BEFORE THE GARTH BROOKS CONCERT."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Yard
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2015
 2011
Dined on 4/02/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/02/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Yard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great atmosphere

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great atmosphere better for lunch food size was a little small but tasted great"
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Yard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The restaurant staff did a great job making this a pleasant evening! The chef made a nice dessert for me and my girlfriend for our anniversary. It was a nice experience."
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Yard
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Seated @ 8:15 PM. Restaurant empty, served @ 9.

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/19/2015
 2009
Dined on 10/19/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/19/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Yard
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/07/2014
 2007
Dined on 7/07/2014
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/07/2014
 2007
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Yard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food and drinks

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We heard about this place because of their beer wall. We wanted to try it out. We had no idea that the food would be so delicious as well and the people so friendly!"
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2009
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Yard
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2014
 2014
Dined on 11/26/2014
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/26/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for The Yard
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Not enough staff to handle the rush of a convention at lunch time,"
Dined on 9/17/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for The Yard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for lunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for The Yard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/08/2015
 2008
Dined on 7/08/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/08/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for The Yard
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

The Yard

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were kind of pressed for time as we had a concert to attend. The waitress came over right away and we told her that we only had 45 min - an hour for dinner. She took our drink order and dinner order which was just salads. My soda came out right away, but it took forever to get my date's beer. We finally had to ask another waiter since it had been a while went since we had seen our waitress. He finally got his beer and then the waitress came out with another beer and said she didn't realize that he hadn't gotten it. So he got one beer for free which was nice, except we didn't really have time for a 2nd beer. The food was good and the location was convenient. I would try it again, maybe when we're not in a hurry."
Dined on 4/09/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for The Yard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good for team/staff meeting

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/12/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"With one phone call, the head waiter kindly and graciously set up our staff luncheon (for 9) in a side room so that we had ample room and privacy. It was very much appreciated, so now we are looking into scheduling our next board meeting (for 25-30) at The Yard."
Dined on 2/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for The Yard
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Disappointing restaurant for a Marriott

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Including our table of 5, there were three other tables and no one sitting at the bar. Service was still extremely slow. I should have known since it was so easy to get a reservation on a Friday night. When the food finally arrived it was luke warm at best. Very disappointing experience."
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for The Yard
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Poor experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/09/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/09/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The service was terrible - it took 25 minutes to get 2 water, and just as long until our server acknowledge us again to take our order. Several surrounding tables felt equally ignored and unhappy."
Dined on 2/09/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Yard
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
5 out of 8 recommend this product
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate