Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Palomino Rustico Reviews List

Palomino Rustico

Palomino Rustico is the upbeat city restaurant and bar famous for its rich and stylish ambiance. Guests love Palomino's European-inspired Contemporary Italian and regional American Cuisine. Only Palomino Rustico offers such a versatile menu in extraordinary surroundings at reasonable prices. They also feature a semi-private dining room for all your special occasions.
See more Palomino Rustico details
516 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
(516 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 516 reviews
5 stars
(134)
4 stars
(198)
3 stars
(116)
2 stars
(52)
1 star
(16)
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(157)
  • great for lunch(100)
  • fit for foodies(95)
  • special occasion(95)
  • great for brunch(70)
  • kid-friendly(64)
Palomino Rustico Reviews List
Review 1 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/03/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

FANTASTIC MENU CHOICES AND GREAT SERVICE

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"HAVING BEEN TO THE PALOMINO RUSTICO BEFORE, I SUGGESTED IT TO A BUS LOAD OF MUSEUM ADVOCATES FROM BELLINGHAM WHO HAD A 2 PM DOCENT TOUR AT BELLEVUE ARTS MUSEUM.
I RECOMMENDED MAKING RESERVATIONS WHICH MANY DID SO THERE WERE GROUPS OF 4 & 6 SCATTERED ABOUT.
OUR TABLE OF 4 WAS OVERJOYED WITH OUR DELICIOUS MENU CHOICES AND WITH THE EFFICIENT, FRIENDLY SERVICE FROM SAUL.
THE ONLY SLIGHT PROBLEM IS THAT THIS IS A POPULAR PLACE AND WOMEN LOVE IT SO THE NOISE LEVEL CAN BE A BIT OF A PROBLEM WHEN TRYING TO CONVERSE WITH TABLE MATES.
My three friends had never been here before and are looking forward to bringing their partners here...The two who had the Paella could not stop exclaiming that it was the best...better than what they had had in Spain! My Seafood Crab entre salad was superb and they were also drooling over that. The chicken entre salad person enjoyed hers too. So thanks to your chef (s) for beautiful presentation and extraordinary tasty dishes.
CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN TO PALOMINO RUSTICO! YUM AND HOORAY!!"
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Too little food & cold and weak coffee

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I was at Palomino for Breakfast and I was very frustrated by the extremely little amount of yogurt in the dish I ordered (yogurt and granola and a side of fruits). If yogurt and granola are supposed to be the main meal of the dish it shouldn't be SO little. I felt like I was having a tasting of it. Also the decaf coffee was very weak and cold."
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 4/16/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Screaming children!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Granted, we had a 6:00 reservation. However, we were surrounded by two large parties with not just happy children-screaming children. I know it was early, but Palomino is supposed to be a nice restaurant. Red Robin and Cheesecake Factory are right across the street. Our waiter was great, and the food was good-not great. I have kids, I get it. It was a Saturday evening. Take your little kids to the other two places."
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2012
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great place

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Love the food options here. There is always something new and delicious on the menu"
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great bar menu

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Palomino Rustico has a great bar menu--varied, creative, and interesting. Lots of space in the bar for groups too"
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 4/01/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/02/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/29/2016
 2007
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/27/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 3/19/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Such a comfortable but richly decorated room with a variety of seating options. The food was surperb, with an attentive wait person. We will be returning often."
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/29/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I love this place for a great happy hour!!! Good food and and great prices:) so thought we'd try Easter brunch ,with 9 of us! The food was less than room temp. Four people in our group had over cooked eggs Benedict :( the food that was the best was a sandwich w/ fries and a seafood salad. And the Bloody Mary was out standing...."
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Perfect for a birthday dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Couldn't have asked for better service and food. The entire staff was so nice and welcoming. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone. You guys are awesome and the food was amazing. Thank you for the excellent experience :)"
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2010
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2006
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Can't Believe We Haven't Stopped Before!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We drove by many times going to other Bellevue restaurants. Can't believe we never stopped in. Great Happy Hour menu. Huge bar. Free or validated parking. We'll be back for sure."
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Helpful Wait Staff

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We went to Palomino's this time for our anniversary. We are getting older so we do have health restrictions for our meals. Our waiter was very knowledgeable about the menu and gave us advice as to which items would meet our needs best. We ordered salmon and scallops which were excellent. We were well taken care of."
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2012
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/14/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointed This Time

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We have been regular customers at Palominos for years - it is one of our go to favorites. This time it was disappointing. The restaurant was not crowded. Staff was friendly and responsive. Food was a bigger issue. They did not have their signature appetizer - Brick Oven Artisan Bread with Tomato Feta Relish - how do you run out of your key item, especially when the restaurant was not busy? The Lemon Drop glass was sticky. Dinner was fine - the main was good. And if we left after dinner we would have been fine but we ordered dessert and that is where things really went off the rails. Dessert took more than 45 minutes to arrive. And when it did the Bread Pudding that was supposed to be warm was cold. The manager blamed the new guy working desserts and salads when in reality every restaurant is a team effort. As a team they should have come together and helped out. And if the dessert wasn't prepared correctly then better training was needed. The dining experience is the full event, so while each of these issues wouldn't have been major on their own, when they all happen during the same meal the experience suffers. It is a bummer when one of your favorites lets you down. We will give Palominos another chance but it will be a while."
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/16/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Palomino Rustico Restaurant

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The food was good, but the service we get was horrible. We don't have the silverware, glasses to drink our water at the table and our drinks that we ordered. He was a terrible server. We should never have to tip him, but we did the full 20% anyway."
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/13/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/11/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 3/10/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/10/2016
 2007
Dined on 3/10/2016
 2007
Dined on 3/10/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Waited over an hour for the table I reserved while watching groups come in and be sat immediately. Apparently the entire bar area is open seating and none of the staff felt the need to inform us that even though they failed to keep our reservation we could have gone over there instead."
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good group setting, poor food & service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I was delighted to be able to book a table for 10 at the last minute on a Saturday night. Our group was meeting to catch up before going on to other evening activities. I was grateful I allotted two hours before our next reservation as the service was snail like slow and extremely inattentive. We frequently had to ask for more water for the table refilling our own glasses all night, various serving items for our group, for boxes to take care of left overs, and finally our bill. On the other hand, my appetizer plate was snatched the moment I finished a bite. More than once we signaled to our waiter that we needed his attention, he nodded acknowledgement, and walked the other way. The appetizers and pastas were heavily sauced and forgettable in taste, the sandwiches had impressive presentation yet underwhelming results, and the Lavender Cosmo I ordered was grape kool-aid sweet and really undrinkable. We enjoyed ourselves for the company and the space, not for the food or service."
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great as usual...

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Great as usual!! great food, service, and atmosphere."
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I was disappointed with the food this time. I ordered the Benedict palomino, I dish I've had before, and it wasn't nearly as good. It wasn't on a biscuit or English muffin, instead it was served on a focaccia-type cornbread, which didn't make it quite like a Benedict. I think the waitress could've told me as I was ordering if maybe the kitchen was out of their usual ingredients to make the dish. Then it was like a handful of arugula on top of a little bit of pesto, but it appeared as if there was no dressing. The presentation was just way off. Also, the water that was served had a weird wood after taste. The waitress brought back a new bottle and glasses when we told her, but I was just shocked after usually having such a nice time and experience at Palomino."
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Palomino Rustico
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>