Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Babbo Ristorante Reviews List

Babbo Ristorante

Mario Batali and Joe Bastianich's flagship restaurant, located on Waverly Place in Greenwich Village, opened to great acclaim in 1998 and is as bustling and popular as ever. It offers three-star dining that redefines and reinvents the principles of Italian cuisine for 21st century America. An epic, landmark wine list, an exciting, quintessentially New York dining room and expert, attentive and cordial service make a table at Babbo one of New York’s prized possessions.
See more Babbo Ristorante details
1525 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(1,525 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,525 reviews
5 stars
(880)
4 stars
(371)
3 stars
(172)
2 stars
(71)
1 star
(31)
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(762)
  • special occasion(676)
  • notable wine list(566)
  • romantic(508)
  • neighborhood gem(356)
  • hot spot(233)
Babbo Ristorante Reviews List
Review 1 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2014
 2008
Dined on 4/17/2014
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/17/2014
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Outstanding food and service"
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/20/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2005
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/23/2016
 2000
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Super and superb!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"For the two of us at lunch, we decided to course out two shared apps, one pasta and one entrée. We then asked the waiter and sommelier to pick one quartino for each course. Not only were the choices impeccable, the explanation enhanced the experience without being cloying or distracting. Feeling only support and never pressure, I'm sure we spent more than anticipated because of the excellent service--nonetheless, an excellent lunch at (for posh NYC dining) at a fair price."
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2002
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food and service.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The food was outstanding. Our ONLY complaint was the fact that I wanted Pinot Grigio, which they did not have buy offered a substitute blend. It was quite delicious but we would have appreciated knowing it was twice the price of the cabernet my husband was drinking. Food was $62, alcohol was $118. hmmmmmmmmmm"
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2016
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2015
Special Features: hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/27/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I was so excited for this reservation, but it was sadly disappointing. The staff were ok, a bit brisk and short but fine. The decor seemed a bit dated but again ok. The food, the reason we went to the restaurant, the part we were looking forward to....so boring! The menu looked easy and interesting but although fresh and well put together, there was so little flavor and really seems like a basic Italian Restaurant like what you would find on the UES (Sistina...)octopus starter was delicious but beyond that we were not excited. We tried several pastas and they were so flat and flavorless. So surprised and sadly disappointing."
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

The food never disappoints

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"You can count on delicious food every time at Babbo - though the appetizers and Primi outshine the Secondi by far. The service is not as great as it once was - a bit more harried and distracted - but it is still overall a great and very worthwhile experience."
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2007
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Might be better for dinner

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"If you are going to take a reservation at 1:30pm, don't rush the guests and be sure to listen to the order. Waiter recommended a favorite lunch pasta, I ordered his recommendation and got served something different (raviolis but with a different filling). Had the waiter checked back to inquire if we were pleased he would have found out that I didn't get what I ordered. He stopped by after we finished our pasta, I told him and he looked shocked that he had in fact ordered the wrong dish. We had two other courses, plus dessert, that were fine. We were neither served bread nor asked if we wanted it. The food was good, not great, but was offset by the rushed service. This was our second time at this restaurant; we won't rush to return."
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great wine and great food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Excellent wine to complement amazing entrees. Woukd highly recommend the mozzarella and the skirt steak"
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Excellent food. Horrible service.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I was so excited to eat at Babbo. I made a reservation with my friend and made the mistake of showing up an hour early. The host acted like my name wasn't anywhere on the list. Once he discovered I was early, I asked if we could wait at the bar for a drink. He said the bar was for patrons who eat and suggested we go to Otto. Following his suggestion, we did. Well, I wish we stayed! When we showed up for our 9:00pm reservation we were told it was now busy and we would have a 20 minute wait. Well, by now we didn't want to wait, so we sat at the bar. The waiter just seemed aggravated when we wanted to share entrees and an appetizer. I loved both and wanted to order another drink and dessert but I was so turned off that we decided to go elsewhere. The food was great, but with so many great restaurants I will not return."
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"They forgot the candles and writing on the birthday dessert. Don't plan on coming here for special events."
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/25/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Babbo

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Excellent choice for fine dining on our first trip to NYC"
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/20/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Our eternal favorite

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We've been coming here every three months or so for the last few years. The food is spectacular, as is the service, the wine, and, alas, the tab. But for a special evening out, we don't think there's a more satisfying place in New York."
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My husband and I ordered the traditional tasting. All the courses were excellent--delicious! Highly recommend this restaurant. It's in Greenwich Village, which is a lovely neighborhood. I have not had Italian food this good in a while. And we live in the Chicago area!"
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2010
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 4/18/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2011
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great food great wine and great service"
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2002
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Overrated!!

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Of all the food/restaurant choices in NYC, this should NOT be one of them. It is completely average."
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I have been wanting to eat at Babbo's for years. For my recent trip to NYC, I made sure to visit. The food was great. Everything was very fresh and tasty. I really enjoyed it. The service was good. The staff was nice. It was a little pricey for lunch, but this was our little splurge."
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/17/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 4/16/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Babbo has Saturday lunch..not brunch.
It was great for me.
Sometimes I need lunch meeting on saturday. Most restaurant serve typical brunch on saturday...not babbo.
But one uncomfortable thing is..they ask me to confirm again my reservation by phone or email. I made my reservation through opentable as usual. The other restaurant never asked."
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2007
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Springsteen and scallops

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"This was the second of Batali's restaurants we visited while on a 3 day visit to NYC. A nice opportunity to visit the Village, and a residential neighborhood. Service was excellent including the sommelier, making recommendations fit to our taste and budget. We had early reservations (5:30 pm) and as the evening progressed, the music selection became more rock n' roll than jazz/blues. My husband and I asked the waiter about it, who laughed and explained that guest either love or hate the music, but the intent was to make us feel as if we were guests at Mario's own home. At least we didn't have to wear crocs!"
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Exceptional Italian

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"You really get a taste of Italy here in Babbo's, the set up is unique too. Such that the couple sits next to each other instead of opposite, facing outwards towards the rest of the restaurant. So you can 'people watch' and can quickly get the waiter's attention too. The pasta was phenomenal (we had the stinging nettle fettuccine), and so were the seafood. We had the dark chocolate and pistachio semifreddo which came recommended by our waiter, it was decent but I've to say the highlights were the savouries for sure!"
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great lunch at Babbo

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Celebrity Chef restaurants do not always live up to the hype but this one does. Silky, delicate pasta with sauces of incredible depth and flavor - best ever! Attentive, polished service with special kudos to the Somm., who discovered our wine was corked when he decanted it, saving us any embarrassment of raising the issue. Wonderful, memorable meal. Would highly recommend."
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2005
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2011
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2008
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Excellent food, menu, service, and atmosphere. My favorite!"
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Babbo Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2006
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>